I LOVE my EG...

arturo

nooB
This morning it was raining cats and dogs...the type that if u were to run out in the rain...by the time 2 metres aredy wet till underwear type....

so i was driving to work and as typical Boleh-Land roads...lots of areas flooded at least 2" high. i saw quite a few cars parked by the side of the road, most prolly cos engine masuk air and cant start again...i was thinking lucky i not 1 of them...

was turning a last turn into my company and was driving on the left side of the corner...and got as usual a huge puddle of water (must've been at least 4" deep since at 30kmh aredy can see splash as far as 2metres on each side...then this idiot lorry drive on my right side of the corner and totally splashed my whole car in water....then the worse thing that could happen happened!....lost power! cos it was so heavy the rain i didnt know engine died off cos radio n aircon still on...press accelarator n nothing...put emergency signal n coast to side of road....turn off lights, radio n aircon...then can only confirm engine died off...turned off ignition key n try to crank it on again...nothing. not even a crank. started to worry liau. nvm...try again. turn off n turn the key again...check engine light came on this time...ok i tot...electrics still work...then it turned off, signalling ok to start....so i cranked....it cranked this time...but wont start. oh shit! after 5 seconds stopped cranking...and can hear engine sputtering then straight off....oh fark! confirm got water got in liau. so i cranked again...and again...n again...and the 5th time....it sputtered but didnt go off....I pumped the accelarator a few times...can hear a little *ahem* *ahem* coming from engine....so i pumped a few times more....and the engine revved!!!!!!! then i tekan minyak for fear it will die off again and it revved happily till 4k!!!! ok...now the acid test...idling. i released the accelarator...and it dropped to 800 happily without any jerk. whew! put into gear and rushed off into my workplace. found a parking and stopped.another acid test...turned off the engine....then try to start again...started on first crank as per normal! Wonderful!

so i reached for my umbrella and wanted to get out...open the door and opened the umbrella...and the umbrella broke at the handle and cut my palm...FARK...no choice...had to run the last 5metres to the closest shaded walkway...lucky the umbrella can open halfway just handle is a piece of metal sharp enough to kill a yakuza.

umbrella....made in malaysia...EG...made in Japan...I LOVE MY EG!

Last edited by a moderator:
Im glad that u love ur EG... keep it bro... its a great car to have..

of cos will keep it...will never sell it off. my 1st car and after driving a few other cars...this still the most fun to drive. wanna ciluk can...wanna cruise can. oni problem is cant drift lolz :biggrin:

nowadays not many ppl still like driving the EG cos way too old. Tecque..u driving EK?

user999638320_pic24623_1242270349.jpg

ez_decal_big.gif

:wavey::proud::wavey:​

wah khoo...this vinyl art from very very long time ago wooor hahaha

my EG is now close to getting classic status in Malaysia lolz

nowonder eg's now are very expensive....cos its damn bloody reliable :)
lucky nothing happened to yr ride......
better pamper your ride to some meguliar wax hehe...

no wax yet la...now need to solve the leaking oil from vtec valve first(i know is common but dun like to see oil where not supposed to have oil heheh)

LOL funny + classic read

p.s.: check your gearbox fluids bro, usually these are the first to "masuk" air from the breather hole :)

of cos will keep it...will never sell it off. my 1st car and after driving a few other cars...this still the most fun to drive. wanna ciluk can...wanna cruise can. oni problem is cant drift lolz :biggrin:

nowadays not many ppl still like driving the EG cos way too old. Tecque..u driving EK?

Yah.. Im Ek... i love it like u love ur Eg... altho Eg is old but thieve still love it... b careful..:proud:

Arturo:
Someone once told me he was driving a very old car. Lolz! But this car can smoke my car anytime la...:rofl:

Btw, I LOVE MY EG sounds familiar..

Seems to heard that song from this Ad :biggrin:

http://www.adoimagazine.com/newhome/images/img_2009/MyEG-Xtra-Time3.jpg

have you put the wrong "lubricant", bro? :biggrin:

apa lubricant u talking about la...KY very mahal ler if wanna fill up 4litre :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

LOL funny + classic read

p.s.: check your gearbox fluids bro, usually these are the first to "masuk" air from the breather hole :)

Bro Romen! thanx for the tip...will check it out this weekend when i go back mlk.

P/S...i loved yr in car video of the SIC open track day. monster man yr car!

Yah.. Im Ek... i love it like u love ur Eg... altho Eg is old but thieve still love it... b careful..:proud:

EG still wanted by thieves? serious? nowadays cant even get loan for this model...maybe is cut n sell? i always park under street light in front of mamak shop...should be ok kua...

i noticed nowadays a lot of EGs on the road. more than EKs. must be they bring in from SGP n JPN as new AP stock...hopefully is not stolen cars la.

Arturo:
Someone once told me he was driving a very old car. Lolz! But this car can smoke my car anytime la...:rofl:

Btw, I LOVE MY EG sounds familiar..

Seems to heard that song from this Ad :biggrin:

http://www.adoimagazine.com/newhome/images/img_2009/MyEG-Xtra-Time3.jpg

SF...u ar. i agak liau u sure to be the 1 that brings up that MyEG website LOLZ

me smoke u? impossible ler...my car very slow 1 ler. always loose to myvi so u can imagine how slow :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:46 PM ----------

yeehau...i tot SF is highest user of KY in Malaysia...not supplier mah :rofl:

no need waste $$$ on KY la...use minyak masak cap kapak oso can. same effect wat. after use can collect back n fry nuggets summore! now economy no good must find ways to ubah gaya hidup wat... :rofl:

I think I will never ever dare to buy nuggets from SateCelupLand already :rofl: