i want loud exhaust

crystal_method said:
hi there! as the others said no rear or centre muffler is best, just pure straight pipe etc... however if ur gonna opt for no muffler probably better u dun jus leave it as a downpipe, at least weld some more piping till the back bumper or bend it till it sticks out 2 the side (under left/rite door), guarantee will still b noisy no worries!! if jus downpipe rite what if fire come out during rev-hard session??

or if u must have muffler, u get those super noisy ones from wei yip and u make holes in the exhaust piping also damn kao f.cking noisy - guarantee wei! hehehe but per4mance may drop a bit la hehe!

Agree... and while at Wei Yip... find the smallest, lightest catback... :p

u said u wan loud exhaust, ur car is turbo ma then add a wastegate lo, scream like vtec

or u can do like me, previously la.

i cut a hole after the turbo then do a waste pipe. cheap plus scream, wont effect ur perfomance.

Kopi said:
why in the world you want loud exhaust rather than a correct exhaust setup to optimize your GSR torque? U wanna blow at JPJ officials ears or you got job to wake up your neighbour early in the morning?

BTW, just so if you still wan very loud exhaust... use 2.5" stainless steel straight pipe without centrebox... with cheap Wai Heng N1 catback... dump the end a bit behind your front door (BMW BTCC setup)...
well im a bit crazy. nolah i just wana try for fun. after a while sien then maybe i will change to quiet muffler

thanks for everybody reply. i hope i dont wake u all up bcos i seldom drive late at night

I think Tanabe not bad loud but not noisy. Very deep growl, I install be4. The car not yet come the sound came already....

Strangely my Tanabe G-Power is all noise but no bass. When you rev the engine there is just no bass at all, just some "Woooooo" noise...:D

If you want loud... drill a hole at the side if your bumper, then do a side exhaust outlet pipe straight from your downpipe without any muffler at all... guarantee JPJ will hantam.

Zeroed, you should try Hyper medallion... Very nice sound..

Which one is that? Not all of them can fit a Satria right...heheh.
Im liking mine alot, but sometime later Im going to have to change to 2.5" ones... headache la, difficult to find a bigger sized S-flow type suitable for Satria.

the Hyper Medallion is straight flow..

if still wan muffler rite - if u can find this brand of muffler rite u go and buy SKUNK2 racing mufflers... they're expensive like cock la but the sound is superb man! they got muffs available for both turbo and NA. the sound is aggressive and LOUD... but the LOUD is superb.. sorry i don't know exactly what model but i know the brand is SKUNK2...

sure won't regret wan! sound confirmed loud but still chun! jus make sure the silencer removed la, if ur engine is turbo pasang wastegate vent full 2 atmosphere, make holes in ekzos piping... fuiyo i think even those F1 car drivers all get scared man... hahahaha!

Ya, Skunk2 is famous in the western..

if wan loud ekzos.....install extractor n 3' straight pipe no middlebox n use only one rear muffler......guaranteed loud.....my evo got one silencer oso can hear from far way...

guys, want to ask u all,

is there any way to make the loud exhaust on and off with a control in the cabin?
coz dun want family member complain when i'm back midnight or passing by road block. and if i feel like want to scared ppl on the street, just turn the loud exhaust sound on,
:D

got such design?

Yes, black samurai. There is such a thing. You can get them also but i dont know where can get it. It has a valve in the exhaust pipe you can control the valve opening by pulling or releasing a level in the cockpit. if the valve is close then your exhaust will be very silence, if the valve is fully opened then its the opposite...

You can ask at chop shop places. tell them you are looking for adjustable exhaust valve. If they dont know explain to them whats its function then maybe they will know..Happy trying...

TitanRev said:
Yes, black samurai. There is such a thing. You can get them also but i dont know where can get it. It has a valve in the exhaust pipe you can control the valve opening by pulling or releasing a level in the cockpit. if the valve is close then your exhaust will be very silence, if the valve is fully opened then its the opposite...

You can ask at chop shop places. tell them you are looking for adjustable exhaust valve. If they dont know explain to them whats its function then maybe they will know..Happy trying...

i think if i try to explain 10 times also they dun understand wat am i talking about

You can tell them its a adjustable exhaust valve ....will they understand this ??

TitanRev, i have also read about the techonology you are talking about. Due to my bad memory, i can't remember much of it.... but i remember it being applied on VTEC engines.... not sure stock or aftermarket mufflers...

basically without the valve open, the muffler functions as a s-flow muffler (reverse flow). During high rev - opens the valve where the inlets meet in the loop of the muffler, transforming it into a straight flow muffler....

rps13_R, i do agree with you... it's better if we knew the make and model of the muffler...

Fugz, i remember there a fellow selling this in ZTH but forgort who he is lah...