identify sports rim

darahhitam, how many lugs (or holes) on the rim?
some imitation rims comes with 8 holes (4x114.3 and 4x100), which means 1 rim can fit into 2 pcd. Do not forget the lugs (or holes) number.

mind telling what car your friend is riding?
If you go to type shop, usually they will have those booklet that have the list of PCD, offset for most of the popular car model.

BlackSamurai said:
darahhitam, how many lugs (or holes) on the rim?
some imitation rims comes with 8 holes (4x114.3 and 4x100), which means 1 rim can fit into 2 pcd. Do not forget the lugs (or holes) number.

mind telling what car your friend is riding?
If you go to type shop, usually they will have those booklet that have the list of PCD, offset for most of the popular car model.

This one comes with 4 holes.

He bought the rims for his Saga, C22 Chassis.

His current rim is enkei 15" pcd 114.3.
15x6.5jj methinks. Also from chop shop.

That's what he told me lah.

What I don't get is the pcd stated in the inner rim doesn't tally with the actual pcd.
Well, I guess what cad843 said applies here.

i never heard of "mod"ing the sport rim, but there are ppl changing their car PCD with the help of spacer.

cad,

mind i ask, are you talking modding this?
http://www.chobodriver.com/faq/car/brake-disk.jpg

or this? (which i never heard about, buy a rim and mod the PCD?)
http://www.enkei.co.jp/en/products_img/elem_detail_rsm_s.jpg

Sorry, darahhitam, i dunno which 1 is C22 for Proton SAGA. I only know Sauber Petronas F1 car C22 at 2003.:D

PS: stock SAGA shall have 4 x 114.3.

That's right, stock comes with 4x114.3 while the one he tried on and fit is on a stock wira 4x100.

I think CAD meant the pcd is modded on the rim itself.
I've heard of people drilling additional holes on diff-pcd-rim,
But this time it's just 4 holes, stated as 4x114.3 when it is in fact 4x100.

The rim is two piece btw.

I know, that's why I don't buy rims that are post-factory drilled. And neither are my mates.

But for this case here, the rims are "stock" from japan, with 4 stock holes, bought from chop shop, bearing pcd 114.3 but in actuality it's pcd 100.

darahhitam said:
I know, that's why I don't buy rims that are post-factory drilled. And neither are my mates.

But for this case here, the rims are "stock" from japan, with 4 stock holes, bought from chop shop, bearing pcd 114.3 but in actuality it's pcd 100.
faster post us the photo and tell us what brand is that.. :D

just dun tell me that it's from RAYS..

BlackSamurai said:
faster post us the photo and tell us what brand is that.. :D

just dun tell me that it's from RAYS..

It's Volks Racing GT-P model methinks.

No picture yet, but it looks similar to this. Some photo I found on the net.

darahhitam said:
It's Volks Racing GT-P model methinks.

No picture yet, but it looks similar to this. Some photo I found on the net.
tats a nice rim yo... i actually wanted to buy tat rim last time but wasnt hav enough money, somemore de member was in kedah or kelantan, too far liao, sigh... If not mistaken, de info was 17" x 7", 17" x 8", PCD100, offset+42.
hmm... BS, i did heard ppl drilling de rim to suit their lugs, but i also donno y they don change knuckle or buy a suitable rim. there's always weird ppl doin weird things lo...
Or darahhitam, mayb u can organise a TT section & bring de car & rim out so tat we can hav a look & discuss bout it? :)
cheers...

reedoor said:
tats a nice rim yo... i actually wanted to buy tat rim last time but wasnt hav enough money, somemore de member was in kedah or kelantan, too far liao, sigh... If not mistaken, de info was 17" x 7", 17" x 8", PCD100, offset+42.
hmm... BS, i did heard ppl drilling de rim to suit their lugs, but i also donno y they don change knuckle or buy a suitable rim. there's always weird ppl doin weird things lo...
Or darahhitam, mayb u can organise a TT section & bring de car & rim out so tat we can hav a look & discuss bout it? :)
cheers...

Aiyoh, wrong info la reedor.
The rims ain't mine, the set belongs to a friend of mine. He's selling it anyway, no point storing since he's ain't gonna be able to use it.

Yeah, he bought it from quite a far place as well, I think Batang Kali or what.

But will certainly bring the rims for TTs (any TT for that matter) if it's not sold yet.

I'm using normal 15" alloy rims only laa... :biggrin:
Not shining, with age-old brake dusts all over!

wats size is tat rim? 17"? how much ur fren wanna sell? & where de location?

reedoor said:
wats size is tat rim? 17"? how much ur fren wanna sell? & where de location?

16".
He's in Cheras.

Dunno how much. Gotta ask him first.

BlackSamurai said:
i never heard of "mod"ing the sport rim, but there are ppl changing their car PCD with the help of spacer.

cad,

mind i ask, are you talking modding this?
http://www.chobodriver.com/faq/car/brake-disk.jpg

or this? (which i never heard about, buy a rim and mod the PCD?)
http://www.enkei.co.jp/en/products_img/elem_detail_rsm_s.jpg

Sorry, darahhitam, i dunno which 1 is C22 for Proton SAGA. I only know Sauber Petronas F1 car C22 at 2003.:D

PS: stock SAGA shall have 4 x 114.3.

Yes ... they drill and to add 4 more hole, lots of crazy guy in this world la ... but all related to $$$ ... if he have a lots of that ... then he doesnt do it ..

reedoor said:
pls dont mind take some pics... :)
& yea, it comes with tyres?

Will do, once I see him lah.
Yes, it comes with tyres, two 205/50/R16 and another two 205/55/R16.

The rim photos, as requested.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/683000-683999/683815_219_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/683000-683999/683815_220_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/683000-683999/683815_227_full.jpg

hi all..tats my rims..sold off oredi. tenkiu darahitam for posting.

sold off to wira se user, pcd 100. sticker said pcd 114.3

Glad to hear that you've got rid off the rims.
A bit frustrating when you thought (and written as) it's pcd 114.3 but it's not, eh?