ini kali lah or lain kali lah?

jdkhoo

hi guys,

i'm currently driving a 4G93T Satria. transplanted the engine during april 2010, daily driven until today.

my current plan is to drive it for the next 3 years, then maybe get a 2nd hand evo or something fun

however, lately i'm facing a few issues with the car (one problem after another): first engine oil leaking. fixed, then mounting gave way. fixed, then air con compressor gave way. after fixing that, my car couldn't start for a moment, but it was able to start and it is ok now (4 days since the "cannot start" incident happened)

what i'm thinking now is..

my car is probably reaching its time (parts need replacements) so if i were to maintain the car for now, i dunno how long or how many parts needs replacement.

but if i am able to get thru this, i'm pretty sure my car will serve me well for the next 2 or 3 years (hopefully) before i can afford to get a better car.

then, my dad suggested me to sell my car now and get a new car to drive for a few years. after that, i can buy whatever car i wan, as long as i can afford it.

my thoughts on my dad's suggestion: getting a new car for now is good (no need for constant repairs) but i will be tied down to installments and my car budget for now will be only below RM100k and the cars available in the market now tak syok lah.. i like the performance of my car, so i guess i will be disappointed even if i get a new, but slower car.

how should i decide? please help!

Do you still like your car now? If so then just keep it first. If not, then change. For me I always follow that principle, cause for me there's no point of having a car but I don't like it cause then I wont put much care into it. Only once I have money to buy another car that I like better, then I change it.

No matter what car... there's bound to be wear and tear. I'll keep your car and use it, because no need to pay installment. Plus like you said, nothing out there can offer better performance for your RM100k budget brand new..

Even people buy new car like 308 turbo have problem in less than a year, change cylinder head etc. still problem.

I'm speaking from experience of using a kancil for 10 years now... thinking of getting a new car as daily driven while holding on to my kancil for spirited drives & nostalgia's sake, but my 'blacklist' issue does not allow me to do it

if your financial status is ok and sound, by all mean get a stable new car as daily drive....

at least during warranty period, you have less headache if the car have some issue... thus less headach

I'm speaking from experience of using a kancil for 10 years now... thinking of getting a new car as daily driven while holding on to my kancil for spirited drives & nostalgia's sake, but my 'blacklist' issue does not allow me to do it

if your financial status is ok and sound, by all mean get a stable new car as daily drive....

at least during warranty period, you have less headache if the car have some issue... thus less headach

aiseh blacklist aahh, troublesum lorrr, but I do agree with u, if want 1 wit the same @ equal amount of power, get myvi 1.5 looorrr, later u can still get a good price for resale + perodua service is not that expensive. correct @ not papagoines:biggrin:

stick with your satria. fix it up & will serve u another couple of years till u get your dream car.

Keep your 4G93T Satria and fix whatever necessary. Until you get your dream car.

fixing up a car will still be cheaper then paying a fix amount of money every month for the next 9 years...
:)

at least u only fix as and when required....

Sell your car and get this now, your dream will come faster :proud:

http://nazapremira.blogspot.com/

Vespa%2B0%2BDownpayment.jpg

i used to hear similar problem...normally when the installment was completed ...and got a bit extra money in the pocket
then the car is start digging hole to ur pocket..plus it is about 10 years old car...not 'hot' anymore
as i feel it now...hehehe