IS PAY THE ONLY REAL MOTIVATOR

yes or no. if u have other opinion please specify

• yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I have seen many ppl going for better paid job more than once liao. Most of the time, they seem unhappier but taking the higher pay as compensation for their new suffering.

Although I do support job satisfaction is important, I do believe many employees want to feel they are appreciated. Some valued it by their pay rise, some by their employer gratitude etc.. I personally dont mind too much about pay rise if I had enough to spent.

wah....like this oso can aah?...later if Mr. Nazri log on to zth how?.....hahahaha...good luck on ur assgmt....

yes money is the real motivater .Take for example( in general) about the high number of graduates who are unemplyed.Besides not meeting the job market skills, our fresh graduates are fussy when comes to job hunting.They'll search for high paying jobs. When their salary is high, they'll have better lifestyle and these people wont suffer from depression because lack of money. This also reduces the socio economic problem and sarcity. :)

pay is meaning under employment

income is broader meaning... for both self employed and employed

which means income and pay is different right??

Yes. Both have different meanings.

Income can be anything that makes money - either side business or commission-based business (eg. Insurance or design projects).

Pay is what you earn when employed. It helps the most if a company pays the staff on time and increase accordingly based on performance.

in that case, i think you mean

fix income vs. variable income?

such as:

salaried (or what you guys call "pay") vs. per diem (hourly wage / commission based?