• yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • no

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Originally posted by acura@Mar 28 2005, 10:40
my mom says:
there are 3 kinda of ppl
1. ppl who are employed.. have to work day and night... just to make a living... they oibviously need the money for bread and butter

2. people with passion.. they are motivated with interests and passion.and not by money.. not by the money. and just to get experience

3. is the rich rich business men.. which they already have enough money... i don't think money will motivate them..

what i believe is pay is one of the motivator ... but it's not the ONly one right??? but the only "REAL" one ... then i dunno

:blink:
[snapback]846231[/snapback]​

There're people who would leave their wives, children, families to work in a foreigh towns just for better pay.

So I would say money is the main factor. Other minor factors include:
1.) working enviroment
2.) oppotunity

is Money "Pay" the real motivator?

acura,

as you've stated out urself, ppl that work is also separated into categories...

well...ppl tend to jump from one co. to another co. just because of a higher pay. Basicaly, thats the reason. Ppl tend to go for better prospects in their life so that with a higher pay, then can live better, they can enjoy their life.

It has to be money-listis in order to survive.

Ppl who works and not motivated by the PAY.....usually are ppl that works with their interest,....without demanding much pay....maybe their interest had overcome their burden.

No need to pay bills, loans n other stuffs.

voted yes.

just IMHO, money is the real motivator, although i'm not exactly agree with the word 'only', since to some people there are other ways to motivate them..

but, IMHO, we work for money, if we can get money without working, why the heck we work anyway? if a certain work is what you enjoy the most, you can do it 24/7 and never got tired, and it will give you fame and respect from everybody in the world but no pay, will you do it? well, i'm not so sure about other ppl but i will not.

gotta be realistic sometime, money isn't everything but without money, its even worse. especially in our society and market.. everything naik harga, its going to be harder to support our family (not to mention money for car mod sommore), i guess more pay will definitely motivate someone more than anything else (unless you are not normal) :)

2 Things. Money is one, Satisfaction is the other. The lack of one will need a lot of compensation for the other ie. If your work is crap but you get high pay it might be enough to pacify you. Vice versa, if your job is what you love to do you might be able to accept the lower pay. of course eveyone wants a job that you love and pays well. But not everything is fair in life.

There are a lot of people who don't mind to eat grass while they chase their dreams. Usually those aspiring to be artists, singers etc. and whacky unconventional jobs such as conservation shit, social work, etc. etc.

Anyway, rich people tend to want to become richer. Thats what drove them to become rich in the first place. Unless they are born rich, then they tend to take it for granted.

Work to live, not live to work. Make money so you can eat, not eat so you can make money.

profit.

In terms of money, power, social status, mental satisfaction, oppurtunities....as long as i benefit.

i will work jobs that i hate if i can get the salary 1 need.i dun mean being a gigolo la.enjoy work,less pay no money also cannot enjoy after work lor LoL.just my opinion la.

Originally posted by fstrader@Mar 28 2005, 00:38
job satisfaction is more important and is ur real motivator, no point earning high but u dont like yer job...wats the point in life, right?? to enjoy dude!!!
[snapback]845411[/snapback]​

job satifaction comes first? hmm u satisfied with your job but getting less pay.. come home not enough to spend will you still be satisfied? :blink:

no job satisfaction but getting equally high pay at least it motivates you to keep going specifically for that high pay, you'll have less financial woes when u back home.. :P

eons ago ppl look at job satisfaction la.. nowadays ppl look for money first.. :P thats why u have la 18,000 jobless grads.. :lol:

When you are living with parents, money does not motivate (except the occasionaly "I need to find money to get me a new pair of sneekers", etc)

When you are living on your own with bank loan instalments and bills to pay, money will most definately motivate you to work.

I think how money motivates a person is closely related to age.

As you age and responsibilities are getting more, the importance of money will be more pronouced.

I really envy some of my friends who have jobs that they enjoy doing.

One of my frined is a semi pro-golfer. He loves playing golf and he coaches people everyday on how to imrpove their game. Not to mention, he earns good money!

ANother frined of mine is an Auto mechanic. He loves cars and engines modification. He gets to do wat he enjoys most everyday, repairing and mofifying cars. Although the pay is nothing to shout about, but I can see in his face that he is enjoying his life doing wat he loves.

for me.. it's NO...

btw.. i'd make more than what i'm making now but the stress and the hours are just not worth it.

what u want... is not what u need. So, considering all things into your life, your need is what's important than what u want.

of course, people will always want better this and that... but the main thing is, is it really what u need?

think about it. :)

money is good to have... but a lot of money with burden u more than having no money at all. :D

still have to stick back to the maslow hirachy of needs(hate to study it but always come out in management studies)

money can be regards as the key motivator(to fufill basics needs), then only come to jobs security, jobs satisfactions all the way to power and rank....level by level....i think i did that some years ago....

did the assingment ask for one motivator or more than one? i think most of the assignment will asking for the whole set of things, so that can apply the hirachy of needs and explain level by level....

good luck!

There was once a man who said "if you chase after money, you won't catch it cause it will run faster than you. If you chases after success, money will come because money is attracted to success". So go for success. If you are a lawyer, be a successful lawyer by being the best lawyer. Whatever the job you are in, if you are pretty good at it, I can bet you that you won't starve and can achieve the top ranks. My two cents worth.

Money is always the main priority... unless you come from rich parents or have a successful side business.

Originally posted by ZephyRed@Mar 29 2005, 16:09
money matters to me when i work.... now time to search for another job... :ph34r:
[snapback]851039[/snapback]​

Wah! Better not let your boss see this thread... :P

Originally posted by acbc+Mar 29 2005, 16:14 -->
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 29 2005, 16:14 )
--QuoteBegin-ZephyRed
@Mar 29 2005, 16:09
money matters to me when i work.... now time to search for another job... :ph34r:
[snapback]851039[/snapback]​

Wah! Better not let your boss see this thread... :P
[snapback]851058[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

my boss doesn't pay me... the company pays me. :P

hahahaha.

nothing wrong wan mah... i'm still working and doing my responsibilities. But i'm not obligated to stay when a better opportunity comes, rite?

:lol:

pay is something that
(1) makes you wake up and queue for the damn bumper to bumper crawl traffic jam everyweekday..

(2) gives you the reason to go to work on time

(3) is always finished up b4 you think where to spend <_<