• Replies 62
  • Views 6K
John,

Veli nice wor!!!!!!! ahahhaha

:lol: :D :P

Those seats are damn comfy huh?

great pics!

Master,

Better than original i guess. More back support. Old man like me needs that. Only complain is a bit too dark attract mosquito.

John

John,

It attracts mosquitos???? :lol: :D :P

Drive a little faster and those pesky buggers will be sticking to the rear wind screen...or better still...keep your windows up.

The seats (driver side) comes with lumbar support. It feels comfy and supportive enough...for me at least...mine needs to be re-upholstered soon, the fabric is starting to show signs of wear and tear (very literally I might add).

Master,

haha... but i can't go very fast with my 1.3 engine. Hope to look for wagon 1/2 cut soon. Any jalan?

How much does re-upholstery costs? Say if you do for the whole car with panels?

John

john,
how much did you manage to get it for ... waaaaaaaa .. look exactly like my interior now .. hahahaha

Sifo Yoga,

Noler. I think your one nicer. Mine a bit dirty on the door panels. Got em for less than 1k.

John

John, i got ur msg bro... thanks dude... where is that place arr?
thinking to go there lah. wanna go there together tomorrow?.... :P :P
how's the condition?

george,

no problems. Guys, i was telling george there's another set in USJ for the seats nia, no door panel. It's somewhere near Giant. My sense of direction very bad, but the shop is called USJ something. I think there are only 3 scrapyard. That one is the one not facing the main road.

Can get the contact number and post later on. Need to find my receipt.

John

John can u sms me the contact no. arr as i m going out for meeting now and i think i will be back to office quite late lah..... :P :P

U got jalan for door panel and the power windows oledi arr? still hunting lah me....

george,
if you want you go ahead and get the brown door panel full set with the motor and all la .. then i sell you my ori 1.6 door panels ... B) :P :lol:

any idea how much the front seats cost ah? :P might wanna get a set also... hehehe

To re-upholster the seats and the panels ar...I have not got the proper quote but its in the region of 1.2K i am assuming, that for all seats and door panels plus the cloth bit thats in the middle. Not a confirmed price but should be around there.

I got a friend doing this so I would most probably let him do my car. When its all done (Probably in June due to budget issues) I will put up some before and after pics. With the price of course ;)

Ehh, I'm still stuck with the Power Window and Electric Side mirror controls le...I dont know if my set is complete, do I need a control unit of some sort? I got the motors and switches but is that all it take to get it working?

Anyone!?

Originally posted by yolk@Jan 27 2005, 13:32
george,
if you want you go ahead and get the brown door panel full set with the motor and all la .. then i sell you my ori 1.6 door panels ... B) :P :lol:
duh... wan like tat meh? might as well i buy directly from u lah no point to buy the brown door panel loh....

Originally posted by Master D@Jan 27 2005, 13:47
To re-upholster the seats and the panels ar...I have not got the proper quote but its in the region of 1.2K i am assuming, that for all seats and door panels plus the cloth bit thats in the middle. Not a confirmed price but should be around there.

I got a friend doing this so I would most probably let him do my car. When its all done (Probably in June due to budget issues) I will put up some before and after pics. With the price of course ;)

Ehh, I'm still stuck with the Power Window and Electric Side mirror controls le...I dont know if my set is complete, do I need a control unit of some sort? I got the motors and switches but is that all it take to get it working?

Anyone!?
Master D--> hmmm.... to re-upholster the seats and the door panel cost bout 1.2 arr... quite reasonable lah but then still hav to c look c look ur car 1st loh. once u hav done tat pls post it here bro.... :P :P :P

as for ur electric side mirror, so long u hav the switch and the relay can kau tim liao mah.... :D

george
i only have the bare panels .. the motor/switch semua tarak ... :unsure: :lol:

Master D,

What you need is:
poer window motor, sockets, and the control switch. Best is you tell the sparepart fella he will know what to give you.

John

Hi John,

Ok, I'll be getting a wireman to look at the stuff i got and then I'll just get whats lacking.... :(

george,
no la i bought full interior set like what john posted but only got the panels as mine is a 1.6 corolla and already came with powerwindow .. so use back power window and switches and just change panel to JDM type