kyheng said:You have offended somebody liao......
who did i offend?
anyone working at that shop? maybe he can come out and explain to us also.
dun beleive i can take a picture of how "wonderfully" installed the speaker is
kyheng said:You have offended somebody liao......
VoonZ said:minus the 1 la. u know i noob at ICE mar. dun zha me lo
VoonZ said:who did i offend?
anyone working at that shop? maybe he can come out and explain to us also.
dun beleive i can take a picture of how "wonderfully" installed the speaker is
satria81 said:VoonZ,
Just wanna share with u,im using the same amplifier as u mentioned...ROCK-A-BILLY(4channel)....since august 2004.Its been keeping me happy n satisfied very much till this minute.The best part it has not even once cut as in protection though it gets really really darn HOT after playing a few songs. Being a ayam brand for a known fact, it keeps me playing music loudly with reliability.Im using this amp to hit 1 set of mohawk red series 6.5 comp,1 set of mohawk blue series 6.5 comp and 2 12 inches woofer.So,Basically 2 channel for the mids n the other 2 channel for the woofer.Its been seriously reliable n worth the ringgit n cents i paid.
Take Note:-
I did mention bout loudness which is just actually loud enuf to my expectations...im no hardcore fan about ICE but cant drive peacefully without it:)and dont feel demotivated yea...just get ur set tuned up properly for better sound....it might take some time.
VoonZ said:alllright!
thank you guys for the enlighment
howie: i'll pm you when i 'm gona change the whole set of my audio system =) but it's not gonna be anytime form now =p
i'm never going back to CV audio again.. friendly but it's a slaughter house =.=
thread closed
VoonZ said:yea.. i'm confirm getting a woofer already
still looking for a cheap one. for the sub i went to an audio shop and he said my amp may not be powerful enough and need to use a larger cable to power up the woofer :shocked: :shocked:
VoonZ said:yea.. i'm confirm getting a woofer already
still looking for a cheap one. for the sub i went to an audio shop and he said my amp may not be powerful enough and need to use a larger cable to power up the woofer :shocked: :shocked:
VoonZ said:for the installtion, i bet they didnt do anything complicated. i provided tham with the 16' comp to replace my waja's 15' stock speaker. it would be fine if they did cut out the board and install it nicely for the price they charged me. but all they did was fix it up and punch a few holes on the board. it's ok with me also if they have done it nicely. BUT today when i close my car door, the driver seat's speaker came out. bloody mofos, slaughter me nvm , but the worksmanship also like crap despite their friendly attitude.
energie said:imho, you didn't get "slaughtered". Plus we just heard your side of the story, so it ain't exactly fair to jump to conclusion. CV is like one of the better installers you'll find around our country. See, some installers will install how they feel is right & some will install how you want them to install, makes a lot of difference that. I mean if you were gonna tell 'em how to install, might as well DIY. The 180 they charge you for the door, could it have been plus them running speaker cables for you as well? Might have, the cables would've cost money, so to will their workmanship & you brought the speakers to 'em. Known fact that when you buy something from whoever it would cost lesser to install, you did not. I completely agree with ISWARA GTR, abt you needing to crank your HU volume higher, that's how it's done. I've posted my opinions many times on how I think ppl should really consider saving up & getting better gear for this very costly hobby, coz if you wanna get it done, get it right the first time. No, I will not tell you to go for 300 - 400 hundred cheese of subwoofers coz it's a waste of time. I know some of us are not really serious " kaki ", but like i said before, it's a very expensive hobby, so if not serious, why bother installing at all, just stick with stock. Here's a piece of advice, whenever there's competition, just bring yourself there & no, you do not want to judge any certain products just because they have a van fully loaded with stuffs. Look for cars which have good quality setup regardless sq/spl. This will give you some idea. No dude, no amerion, no rockabilly, no stellar, no mohican, no prokick, no shuttle lab, f*** all that! Good things or installers never come in cheap, never have, never will.
Alamak, aku dah melalut. :mouth_closed:
kyheng said:So the moral of the story : high end shop is for 'yee sai zhou'. Anyway you should turn your HU volume higher, if the amp gain set too high, it might have some airplane sound. Anyway another thing that is your speaker wire is your car one, or buy from them?