just something i wanna ask

b00n said:
haha......
later he call MAMA as MO MO.....
I do luv kids, and not to brag; but kids luv me too......kekekeke
But I've heard alot of stories that husband and wife got to take turns wake up at night just to feed the baby, changes the diapers....and that freaks ppl out!
Anyways......I would storngly teach my kids in the future that everything you wanna do, you can do it with your own hard earn money, while you're still eating from my hand, you'll have to follow my rules!
Thats wat my dad told me.

tats what my dad teach me too n on top of that if i don't listen to his advise i can taste his long winded kung fu lecture, that was 26 years ago,now i give the same advise to my son too minus the brutality of long winded kung fu lecture :biggrin:

alien said:
boon, no matter wat contraptions u use, there'll still be tat lil risk there..
tat's y all these bapak stories are scaring me..

tohsan, dimsum TT nia..???
0.o"

yalor,at night need to teach son do homework and play ps2 NFS:Most wanted :biggrin:

sheeshh....guess little Tohsan might live up to be a great legend in the near future!

wah this thread started as a rough XXX episode then change to married life episode.

damn blur liao~

bro....after rough XXX, eventually we still need to settle down......so things got mellowed a little bit because of this and partly also because need to advise guy/gals to becareful while doing it.....:X-:

sheeeeshhh..................i sound so OLD........aaaRRrrGHHh!!

since this is the 'just want to ask something' thread now, i'm just curious as to what 'nia' means. Is it short for 'only ah'? i'm a little outdated ler.

nia means your

nia ma - your mother
nia gong - your grandfather
nia kai - your chicken
nia hai - your hai

sarcastic dude.....you're correct if the sentence starts with "nia".
dukey here is also correct if the sentence ends with "nia". Seldom heard west m'sian using it at the end of their sentence or speech. Normal for sarawakians though.
It's used normally by hokkien in s'wak to stress the "only". Something like "ler", "wor", "la"......that can be do away with....
eg: I only love you nia.

b00n said:
sarcastic dude.....you're correct if the sentence starts with "nia".
dukey here is also correct if the sentence ends with "nia". Seldom heard west m'sian using it at the end of their sentence or speech. Normal for sarawakians though.
It's used normally by hokkien in s'wak to stress the "only". Something like "ler", "wor", "la"......that can be do away with....
eg: I only love you nia.

cheers mate, i'm cantonese which probably explains why i'm unfamiliar with the term.

haha...usually da word is use in penang..coz a lot of hokkien speaking ppl (not to say, a lot of hokkienese here) but da meaning is 'only'...like da example...
*i love u nia = i love u only...hehehe...

Duke Red said:
cheers mate, i'm cantonese which probably explains why i'm unfamiliar with the term.

and i thought only east m'sian are faimiliar with that word....
all my hokkien friends here don't typically use this word....

errr....that's rude....
it's F Ur Mo***r

or commonly interpreted as a simple F U.

i know ler. it's just that whenever you ask someone to teach you foreign words, they like to tell you vulgar one's and con you into thinking it's something like, "hello".

sarcastics said:
kani nia - fuck you only

by your definition, that would mean all wives would like their husbands to say this to them :regular_smile: " Wah Kani Nia" haha.

man..........
sacarstic: the "kaninia" is one word....different ler....
kekekeke

and duke...if u marries a hokkien than ur probably in hot soup for saying that....
kekekeke