Kelisa orkenari with dvvt

blue_hippo

anyone here got install dvvt in their car??? using stock engine..
what abt ecu..can use standardon or must change....?

if i m not mistaken ecu need to change... i think comes together with the dvvt...u use back the ori dvvt ecu...correct me if i m wrong...u also planin to change dvvt???

eh k kid.....tell us more la..i want to know...how much to get the ecu....??

can pm me to explain oso...need more info..

no lar...k-kid told me that his cardon't have DVVT..but got two bottle of tongkat ali to boost his car..:D

this is what i got from a fren of mine who only manages to go halfway in his quest for DVVT power onto his kelisa...
what u need is the cam angle sensor to be installed somewhere near the camshaft, wiring and ECU=total cost for hardware is rm1000++ excl installation... he couldnt find the ECU, therefore, he discard the project and bought himself an L9 4 cylinder Turbo engine instead.. heheh...... however, the same person manage to drove a dvvt(EJ-VE) kelisa UK spec claims that the power so so only, not much different, although it has a slight advantage over EJ-DE

i dont think the power increase will b tat significant... but if change dvvt already can we still use aftermarket cams???

blue_hippo said:
eh k kid.....tell us more la..i want to know...how much to get the ecu....??

can pm me to explain oso...need more info..

k-kid
try pm him........coz a lot of L2 with big mama turbo wanna challenge him :D

cheeft said:
i dont think the power increase will b tat significant... but if change dvvt already can we still use aftermarket cams???

fr the spec we can see the slightly big difference of torque not hp......juz 5hp increase nia...:D

SuPeRtEc88 said:
k-kid
try pm him........coz a lot of L2 with big mama turbo wanna challenge him :D

so supertec u also 1 of them rite??? :D