KENARI eat oil!!!

junhe

what happen with my car??
kenari usually they can up to 450km per full tank...
but me only 300+

i din run...
always 60 or 80

aiya................juz drive d car dun count d oil consumption la......if insufficient money then dun drive car lo....take bus rite?

few of my frens oso like tat......always count rm10 can go how far rm20 can go how far............it all depends on how u drive n where u go.......

put water la......so it will more cheap...k?

KENARI eat oil = High consumption of petrol

run = hi rev every gears

I guess not all forumers understand your own languages.
I know it was simple translate from chinese/cantonese to english.
This forum mainly languages are English.

Cheers. :)

For your problems, you may ask any mechs change fuel filter for your kenari.
Or check your fuel hose, mayb it stuck/dirty. :)

even u always run only 60-80 km/h
but izzit every u press the OIL KUAT KUAT?
DRIVE SLOW NOT EQUAL WITH SAVE FUEL
if reli 1 save fuel consumption
better drive manual car la
MANUAL CAR IS THE BEST FOR EVERYTHING... :lol:

fuel consumption high coz ur heavy right footer...
din maintain ur car on time.. :lol:
my car is monster FC if u dunno..

kenari with 15 inch rims might b a little too heavy...
las time i drive kenari with 14inch rims 1 full tank abt 450...
auto car abt 3yrs old tat time...

something is wrong,i think even with heavy whack drive style,1 tank 300km also too low?...

sorry,i'm not car mech,can't help much...

Originally posted by junhe@Mar 10 2005, 09:59
but me only 300+

i din run...
always 60 or 80
junhe

pls be specific ler. last time when i own an automatic kenari running on 13inch stock i can get around rm10=100km. that was before i changed my job into heavily jam area.
then i can only get rm10=90km because of traffic jam.then changed to 14inch jrd rims getting worse, can only get rm10=85km.
this figure when the petrol price was around rm1.33 per 1 litre

same like my civic. last time when the petrol price was rm1.37 i can get rm10=80km now only rm10=70km because right now petrol price is rm1.42!

The more u spend on traffic jam the more petrol consumption. Worse still if you are heavy right footer.

if u have free time. check your air filter.might be dirty, thus restrict air flow. and yes, check your fuel filter too.clogged fuel filter might worsening your fuel consumption. and also your tyre pressure.

many things contribute to heavy fuel consumption.

Originally posted by junhe@Mar 10 2005, 09:59
but me only 300+

i din run...
always 60 or 80
if full tank of kenari can go for 450km me kaya already

Usually full tank of oil go for 300plus km only...

Kenari abit makan minyak....maybe my car to heavy wit sport rim, bodykits and ice stuff. :lol:

my friend 2004 kenari with heavy right foot automatic

RM 10 can go about 100 to 110 KM
confirm by me
because when my car accident i borrow his car for about 2 months

ya... in fact, my kenari also same problem la... RM40@ 28litter boleh lari 330km this i try during i going to jb...from kl.., my one is 2004 JAN car wit auto, 40000km run condition..ori spec, heavy foot on right pedal...all the way not less than 120km... in fact i also try RM20 run 194 km....so how a? kuat makan? please help..

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 11 2005, 10:46
big foot with jrd rim(normally known as heavy rim) sure make ur FC bad
:angry:
u talking bout who hah? i know la my car rm10-30km+.. monster FC.. :P
WTF rm 10 for 30km++.......

for me i drive every car also jimat minyak one... it's depend how u drive.... if still makan then walk lor hehehehehehe :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

:P in fact... kenari have a heavy body...some more auto ma.. ,manual wan is 850 kilo..auto wan is 865.. aero auto more heavy... around 870kg.... same engine compare wit kelisa, but body...heavily.. this wan is normal wan....some more for reduce fuel... can adjust via the cable... wan this car perfect torque is around 4k rpm... after 4..willbe kuat makan ....

Originally posted by badguy@Mar 11 2005, 09:37
my friend 2004 kenari with heavy right foot automatic

RM 10 can go about 100 to 110 KM
confirm by me
because when my car accident i borrow his car for about 2 months
ur fren car really very save fuel........will change to smart soon hope dun eat oil also...

in that case ride a bicycle. no need fuel summore can go diet hahahahaha