Kenari Move RS or Myvi??

just get a myvi...
n it seem like most of d ppl here support for myvi ma...

pardon me,

but i dont have any idea how a kenari RS look like?

kenari = value for money. cheap maintainance. good fc even on heavily jam road.very practical car.

i dumped my 2 years old wira1.5 for my current Kenari Aero. no regret

the kenari RS looks like the daihatsu move.almost exactly.

jeanloo : well..power wise,surely myvi's 1.3 :)

Fluffy said:
the kenari RS looks like the daihatsu move.almost exactly.

jeanloo : well..power wise,surely myvi's 1.3 :)
some preview of the Kenari RS

save0030jk1.jpg

save0031yh3.jpg

Go for Kenari! I just bought a Kenari Aero for my wife 1 month ago and no regret!

go for myvi if u looking for bigger space ... n kenari rs for good fuel consumption...

btw u will save up some $$ on the bodykit if u looking into kenari rs n u can use tat $$$ to mod it, as for myvi u hv to get some $$$ to get a bodykit.. the myvi will looking with some bodykit n nice set of wheels

Jeanloo,

btw, just my 2 cent ya..

Kenari thru is outdate but in malaysia still can "tahan Lama" with the looks..(althru now japan alraedy out with latest daihatsu move)

If u dun wanna mod, i think kenari is OK..

BTW, what tramission are u looking at? MT, AT? if ur budget is RM46k, i think kenari RS only avail AT at this moment..

Correct me if wrong...

Finally some Kenari fans speaks up. Looking at AT. I really hate the new MOVE. It looks sucks. And for the normal version, it is only 660 cc. Though it pump out as much horse power as our 1000 cc Kenari, but i bet the engine will loose out on Torque output. I think the Kenari is becoming a cult car in Malaysia. Either you love it or hate it. And for those who love it, the look will always be unique and loveable after many many years to come, not to mention the proven efficiency and reliability of the car. BTW, the design of Daihatsu cars is becoming more n more alike for all the model. You got Avanza - the Big Myvi, Myvi - the medium Myvi and soon, the new Kancil(Mira) being the little Myvi. And now you got the Airport figure(Flat shape, you know what i mean) new Move. It's like a Myvfi with flat butts. Pardon me if i offended anyone but i think all the models looks alike.

jeanloo said:
Finally some Kenari fans speaks up. Looking at AT. I really hate the new MOVE. It looks sucks. And for the normal version, it is only 660 cc. Though it pump out as much horse power as our 1000 cc Kenari, but i bet the engine will loose out on Torque output. I think the Kenari is becoming a cult car in Malaysia. Either you love it or hate it. And for those who love it, the look will always be unique and loveable after many many years to come, not to mention the proven efficiency and reliability of the car. BTW, the design of Daihatsu cars is becoming more n more alike for all the model. You got Avanza - the Big Myvi, Myvi - the medium Myvi and soon, the new Kancil(Mira) being the little Myvi. And now you got the Airport figure(Flat shape, you know what i mean) new Move. It's like a Myvfi with flat butts. Pardon me if i offended anyone but i think all the models looks alike.

haha.....jeanloo,

as i think if go for long term in malaysia, Kenari still can be conside r because if you drive for 5 yrs later, u still can lots Kenari on the road, the situation is like you still can see lots 10++ yrs saga (even new saga)on the road.
and,do correct me if in 46k, i think only can get 1.3 manual version right?

if wanna get myvi auto i think should be rm53k++..

but just a kinda share,

in hongkong, the daihatsu sirion/boon (myvi) are selling cheaper than Move L152

sirion = 109k hkd, move = 112k hkd...:_:

my advise................dun think too much,....................... go get a myvi~~

let me add a little salt on it ar...
myvi... is popular to mod nowadays...

what matter is, follow ur heart... both Kenari RS and MyVI has their own advantage... lots of category to compare...
1. fuel consumption
2. interior space
3. exterior space
4. driving position
5. driveability
6. comfort

i own a kenari but yet, i do like Myvi as well... but thats becos i alreadi own a kenari... i have stuffed a k3vet engine inside, tiptronic gear, change interior to MOVE, 15" BBS wheel with 175/50/15 tyres... harder shox.. those who got the chance to drive my car will definitely say, "ur car KEnari ka??? totally different la... if i knew, i would have bought a kenari too .."..... but still im not saying MYVI is not a good choice.. it all depends on how u intend to mod ur car AFTER that...

Myvi with 1.5 TRD engine, Passo bodykits and interior...fuiyooo... cun wooo....

infact, be it any car la... Ke70 also if u know how to mod, sure people would envy you...

stroker_kit said:
what matter is, follow ur heart... both Kenari RS and MyVI has their own advantage... lots of category to compare...
1. fuel consumption
2. interior space
3. exterior space
4. driving position
5. driveability
6. comfort

i own a kenari but yet, i do like Myvi as well... but thats becos i alreadi own a kenari... i have stuffed a k3vet engine inside, tiptronic gear, change interior to MOVE, 15" BBS wheel with 175/50/15 tyres... harder shox.. those who got the chance to drive my car will definitely say, "ur car KEnari ka??? totally different la... if i knew, i would have bought a kenari too .."..... but still im not saying MYVI is not a good choice.. it all depends on how u intend to mod ur car AFTER that...

Myvi with 1.5 TRD engine, Passo bodykits and interior...fuiyooo... cun wooo....

infact, be it any car la... Ke70 also if u know how to mod, sure people would envy you...
damn envy u la bro stroker...1.3 turbo in a kenari!!! how does it ride really?
mind to share more on ur ride?
i mean the power, handling, FC, comfort? triptonic? how much it cost u? any major mods on the mounting? how to pass JPJ? :biggrin:

stroker_kit said:
what matter is, follow ur heart... both Kenari RS and MyVI ......

Hi stroker_kit taiko,

yes...i like ur car too..so i assume ur car is the white Kenari RS...with Peanut limited white crystal rear lamp,bbs rims...wide bodykit fender....

one word for u bro...GENG..keke...

i tested K3-vet kelisa b4 ...its madness man...the pickup and power it generates its just like instantly altought its auto and tiptronic....

i suggest u wait a lil bit longer for Myvi sport edition. try to look it up. Rumour has it that it will be launched end of this year or early next year.

wulamak... vip style socety is a team ar???
is thats d logo??? damn chun wor...
what d requirement to join...hehe
sorry ar bro borrow your thread sekejap

no la..i m a noobie nia...btw its a vipstyle fun club lo..

the URL is http://vipstyle.forumer.com

the logo is similar to the Junction Production one..

A lot of ppl say buy Myvi. But how much is a testimonial from a Myvi driver. Got a lot of Kenarianz says no regret buying the car. Don't get me wrong, I used to drool looking at Myvi whole day, but after so may times drive/sit in my friends car, i still pening lar. Too much bodyroll. Myvi Sport? Sure cost bout RM 55 k, no such $$$. Any Myvian have any comment bout Myvi pls? appreciate dat.

jeanloo said:
A lot of ppl say buy Myvi. But how much is a testimonial from a Myvi driver. Got a lot of Kenarianz says no regret buying the car. Don't get me wrong, I used to drool looking at Myvi whole day, but after so may times drive/sit in my friends car, i still pening lar. Too much bodyroll. Myvi Sport? Sure cost bout RM 55 k, no such $$$. Any Myvian have any comment bout Myvi pls? appreciate dat.
jean...honestly...both cars have terrible body roll due to soft suspension...which look like a standard for all p2 cars...myself own a kenari and often drive a myvi as well (my in-law's)...in terms of pickup, kenari has more umpp and its very relaxing to drive in city. easy to park...lots of advantage

but in terms of comfort, myvi is better. u will feel the difference when u go outstation. kenari sux in this area.

as for FC...given both r auto, kenari will always come out on top...but again, if i were u, get the Myvi...bodyroll? put in eibach prokit with aftermarket shock n a nice 15" rims...should solve u that prob...cheers