Kenari Move RS or Myvi??

if i were u, i buy myvi...bcoz its base on new chasis, put on cosmetic like skirting and lowed the car its look very nice than kenari rs. ...kenari abit old model...

my kenari oni use 2 year plus, 62,000 km on the meter, already kena auto gear box oil sealed leak, now have to spend RM600 to change the dam sealed thingy ;(

bro tohsan,

sorry din replay u on the k-car thread, too many replies there n also very busy 4 the raya and vegetarian fest. u wan char-boh, sure no problems lar, but ah sou ok with it or not?
lol

jean loo taiko,

tohsan taiko only wants twa neh neh si ham la...ah sou ar?he will use it as pan mui only..hehe

jeanloo said:
bro tohsan,

sorry din replay u on the k-car thread, too many replies there n also very busy 4 the raya and vegetarian fest. u wan char-boh, sure no problems lar, but ah sou ok with it or not?
lol

ah sou i got one at home already,so if you have sui cha bo i don mind :laugh:

Damn it man, the New Kenari RS was launch on 1 November but i still can't find any pic of it in the internet nor it is on display in the showrooms. But now I am in another Dilemma, If perodua does sell the RS bodykit, then it won't be unique anymore as the whole road will be RS. (Someone actually pm me to sell a OEM perodua Front and Back bumper, complete with the back lamp(2pcs) and front signal lamp(2pcs); front lamp not included though cause maybe you can fix the 1st generation lamp in it, the price he quote is about RM 1600 only). But the RS is selling at RM 46 000K. Don't you think it's a bit expensive? If they don't sell the bodykit, what will happen if my car met an accident and spoilt my bumper?? Maybe they will only sell the bodykit, with exchange of a spoilt OEM bodykit. Lol. That will make the RS UNIQUE.

well...if u dont mind the Campro engine...
if the Neo has a 4G18 like previous waja...its a really good buy...too bad..its campro...

Definetely Myvi...because of it's 1.3 DOHC DVVT engine !!

jeanloo said:
Damn it man, the New Kenari RS was launch on 1 November but i still can't find any pic of it in the internet nor it is on display in the showrooms. But now I am in another Dilemma, If perodua does sell the RS bodykit, then it won't be unique anymore as the whole road will be RS. (Someone actually pm me to sell a OEM perodua Front and Back bumper, complete with the back lamp(2pcs) and front signal lamp(2pcs); front lamp not included though cause maybe you can fix the 1st generation lamp in it, the price he quote is about RM 1600 only). But the RS is selling at RM 46 000K. Don't you think it's a bit expensive? If they don't sell the bodykit, what will happen if my car met an accident and spoilt my bumper?? Maybe they will only sell the bodykit, with exchange of a spoilt OEM bodykit. Lol. That will make the RS UNIQUE.

brochure already available for the rs kenari specma. Nothing special about the bodykit, everywhere u can see them now, already outdated. Now most people are more interested in playing VVIP kenari,more special n rare.:regular_smile:

jeanloo said:
At the end I think I will just get a 1.6 MT Satria Neo lar

if u get Neo,manual will be a good buy as auto Neo gear box is pathetic and underpower and if u go high rev its like engine screaming. The oni problem with NEO is still quality issue, last i heard they have windscreen water zip in problems, and a bit of squiking sound on dahsboard and the boot area. A matter of luckloh when purchase local car.:regular_smile:

ongteckweng said:
well...if u dont mind the Campro engine...
if the Neo has a 4G18 like previous waja...its a really good buy...too bad..its campro...

still 4G18 cannot challenge cefiro a32 cabuttttttttttttttttttt :laugh:

thats why i sold my waja lor...:biggrin:

anyway, yeah...Myvi FC damn bad...under power...if its a 1.5 or 1.6, will be great...

i thought is becuz myvi dirver tend to put in 16"inch tyre thats why fc high

KeV-TEC said:
i thought is becuz myvi dirver tend to put in 16"inch tyre thats why fc high

partly right... and nowadays most drivers left foot tend to be a bit heavy....

i have driven one.. the fc is not as bad as most say.. i driven a 1.3 auto...still can clock in about 450++ kms easily with a full tank in city drive around KL...

it is either Perodua has screwed up with all other Myvis or it is a driver problem...

and dun blame on the power the car produces... Perodua never once said that this car is meant for racing... can it not get its heavy body up genting with full load of people??? can it not exceed speeds of 100kph on a flat road with a full road of people??? if it is a yes for both questions... why question the cars power??? if people defines this car as underpower.. i'd like to say all the campros, 4g63, 4g93, Mivec 1.6, Mivec 1.8, SR20DETs, RB26DETT, RB27DETT, K3-VET, K3-VE2, B16A, B18C, B20B turbos is all underpowered engines.. only the SLRs, SL65AMGs, V12Enzos, 6.1 lit McLaren F1s and Bugatti Veyrons can be driven by a totally sane human.. come on people...

and for a fact... i'd choose a myvi over a Neo... the neo is a bit low and hard to get in for old people which i believe many of us still sometimes need to fetch around???

i tested myvi 1.3 auto too, its more quiet but not necessary more powerful, with 2 giant size passengers on the rear, the car is like turtle walking up Genting,slow and steady, no need to mention the petrol consumption already. One things is quite good,it still not fallen apart after u thrash it kau kau,oni the front engine mounting part is a bit weak.

- VVIP style like using those Silk Bodykit and American Metal Grill (Chrome)? Like Bro DJGerm 1 ah?

- This is ZTH forum, I don't understand why got ppl condamn Neo like that?I mean we are suppose to like performance car here right? I mean for that kind of price in Malaysia, the Neo is a good buy lar.(Pls don't start Proton Bashing).It's a decent car with Good handling, NIce design, and a rigid body mah. But like OngTeckWend said, too bad it's campro. Why don't they just put the same old 1.6 engine like the previous Satria using? I would buy even if it's price at RM 50k.

- My survey in Myvi forums concluded that FC is just normal, NOT amazing like City ISDI or Kelisa/Kenari.

- K-Car is suppose to be Small and compact and can Zip through Traffic. Thats the reason I like a K-car. But Myvi just don't have the Zippiness that i looks for(Like in the Kelisa or Kenari), dats y some might feel that it is underpowered. Some more it is not really compact and zipping through traffic is not dat easy though with Myvi.

jeanloo said:
- VVIP style like using those Silk Bodykit and American Metal Grill (Chrome)? Like Bro DJGerm 1 ah?

- This is ZTH forum, I don't understand why got ppl condamn Neo like that?I mean we are suppose to like performance car here right? I mean for that kind of price in Malaysia, the Neo is a good buy lar.(Pls don't start Proton Bashing).It's a decent car with Good handling, NIce design, and a rigid body mah. But like OngTeckWend said, too bad it's campro. Why don't they just put the same old 1.6 engine like the previous Satria using? I would buy even if it's price at RM 50k.

- My survey in Myvi forums concluded that FC is just normal, NOT amazing like City ISDI or Kelisa/Kenari.

- K-Car is suppose to be Small and compact and can Zip through Traffic. Thats the reason I like a K-car. But Myvi just don't have the Zippiness that i looks for(Like in the Kelisa or Kenari), dats y some might feel that it is underpowered. Some more it is not really compact and zipping through traffic is not dat easy though with Myvi.

not bashing proton at all, i m just quoting a few cases becos basically the quality is stil not up to mark. Liking the car is one thing, owning it is another story becos u will be the one facing n using it everyday.

so whats ur choice, NEO car is a turn off for old folks becos its a 2 doors car, while the rest is 4 doors car but they suffer power loss greatly when there is full loads of passengers.:regular_smile: