Kenari Move RS or Myvi??

ongteckweng said:
but in terms of comfort, myvi is better. u will feel the difference when u go outstation. kenari sux in this area...

i have to disagree with this la... for me, the driving position of a MOVE is the most comfortable u can ever imagine...(but this is based on MOVE bench seat la...heheh).. i did try driving from K.L-penang when i first got my car with standard leather seat...yes... a bit uncomfortable la...heheh... dont know la, mayeb the cushion, the height... its like seating on a house chair...

for a MYVI, seating similar to normal car...a bit lower, then its like driving satria...not comfortable at all....

ongteckweng said:
damn envy u la bro stroker...1.3 turbo in a kenari!!! how does it ride really?
mind to share more on ur ride?
i mean the power, handling, FC, comfort? triptonic? how much it cost u? any major mods on the mounting? how to pass JPJ? :biggrin:

power: quiet and powerful enuf for a kenari...tested 1st and 2nd gear, side by side with GSR turbo..3rd of cos i cannot la..cmon la..1.3L only maa..
handling: improve alot if u upgrade to YRV sets. i got it from my halfcuts.. but kenari is not that bad when it comes to handling. u just need to know its limitation...all car got limitation also maa...
FC: similar to standard Kenari 1.0L Auto... 30L=300++km(totally urban driving, no highways)
Comfort:ne need to say la...4 cylinder is VERY quiet and smooth..similar to MYVI lor
Tiptronic: FUN DRIVING...very responsive..takes less than 1 sec to response
cost: around 8K all in...but money worth spending
mounting: use YRV cross member. no welding involve.plug n play.use back Kenari driveshaft with YRV CV joints...
JPJ: approved already thru standard procedure... its legal!! only pay rm40 to register...

DJgErM said:
Hi stroker_kit taiko,

yes...i like ur car too..so i assume ur car is the white Kenari RS...with Peanut limited white crystal rear lamp,bbs rims...wide bodykit fender....

totally wrong..hahah... mine is black.. bodyparts all standard 2nd edition kenari...
so far, i only play with interiors and engine... now evrythign is complete, looking into doing minimum custom body accecories like diffuser, skirts etc.. less is more maa.. follow those european modded VW's with really wide wheels and arch..hheh...

stroker_kit said:
i have to disagree with this la... for me, the driving position of a MOVE is the most comfortable u can ever imagine...(but this is based on MOVE bench seat la...heheh).. i did try driving from K.L-penang when i first got my car with standard leather seat...yes... a bit uncomfortable la...heheh... dont know la, mayeb the cushion, the height... its like seating on a house chair...

for a MYVI, seating similar to normal car...a bit lower, then its like driving satria...not comfortable at all....
haiya...move bench seat of course la...its really different from standard kenari seat...i have tried b4 move seat...really comfortable...how much u got urs? i am lookin for the RS version with door panel but its rare le...

stroker_kit said:
power: quiet and powerful enuf for a kenari...tested 1st and 2nd gear, side by side with GSR turbo..3rd of cos i cannot la..cmon la..1.3L only maa..
handling: improve alot if u upgrade to YRV sets. i got it from my halfcuts.. but kenari is not that bad when it comes to handling. u just need to know its limitation...all car got limitation also maa...
FC: similar to standard Kenari 1.0L Auto... 30L=300++km(totally urban driving, no highways)
Comfort:ne need to say la...4 cylinder is VERY quiet and smooth..similar to MYVI lor
Tiptronic: FUN DRIVING...very responsive..takes less than 1 sec to response
cost: around 8K all in...but money worth spending
mounting: use YRV cross member. no welding involve.plug n play.use back Kenari driveshaft with YRV CV joints...
JPJ: approved already thru standard procedure... its legal!! only pay rm40 to register...
rm8k wasnt too bad really...respect u man...the spirit is there...

Ok got it. Good FC, Responsive, Conveneint city car all points to Kenari. So will get 1 when it is launch. When go outstation i got a choice of Naza Ria, Mercedes E-class and Honda City to borrow from my aunt next door or can borrow my dad's wira (the fuel consumption is like a citroen and only lose out to a Ferrari, lol) or my bro's satria mivec lar.....

ongteckweng said:
haiya...move bench seat of course la...its really different from standard kenari seat...i have tried b4 move seat...really comfortable...how much u got urs? i am lookin for the RS version with door panel but its rare le...
keke...yealo..i used move casual bench seat b4 too..it has superb comfort...

but sold it off because the rear seat kaki got some problem lo...otherwise..it is a very nice seat to play with...

the Rs seat still quite rare le..keke...i only encounter a few..around 800 ~ 1k..

for the door panel..RS one is the full black one issit?can get mar..onn tat also has it...

ongteckweng said:
rm8k wasnt too bad really...respect u man...the spirit is there...

ya lor.. making ur own ride to ur own liking/need gives more satisfaction than buying a 1 off ready made car... customised rocks, make it different......

DJgErM said:
keke...yealo..i used move casual bench seat b4 too..it has superb comfort...

but sold it off because the rear seat kaki got some problem lo...otherwise..it is a very nice seat to play with...

the Rs seat still quite rare le..keke...i only encounter a few..around 800 ~ 1k..

for the door panel..RS one is the full black one issit?can get mar..onn tat also has it...
dj...onn tat r real blood sucker man...imagine they r selling front bonnet scoop for rm600!! market price only rm350-380...

but they do have a lot of things. cant blame them...the prob with move bench seat, need to convert the auto column shift...thats what been holding me from getting the seat...too troublesome...

DJgErM said:
no la..i m a noobie nia...btw its a vipstyle fun club lo..

the URL is http://vipstyle.forumer.com

the logo is similar to the Junction Production one..

only member can view... sigh

ongteckweng said:
dj...onn tat r real blood sucker man...imagine they r selling front bonnet scoop for rm600!! market price only rm350-380...

but they do have a lot of things. cant blame them...the prob with move bench seat, need to convert the auto column shift...thats what been holding me from getting the seat...too troublesome...

troublesome? no lah... installation shold take less than 1/2 a day... need to tebuk small lobang for gear cable, then cabut dashboard cover to install the foot brake...
Onn tat do sell a lot of stufss...some of them are even brand new...thats why the price is bit high

stroker_kit said:
troublesome? no lah... installation shold take less than 1/2 a day... need to tebuk small lobang for gear cable, then cabut dashboard cover to install the foot brake...
Onn tat do sell a lot of stufss...some of them are even brand new...thats why the price is bit high
bro stroker...any good place to recommend? i might opt for the column shift 1st...then upgrade the seat...:biggrin:

any idea how much is the workmanship? some say its around rm150..some quoted rm250..

Hehe, Talk bout Myvi or Kenari, the respond is always so good. Only posted 1 week nia already got 4 pages of feedbacks. No wonder Myvi sells so well. But I wonder like 5-7 years down the road, with so many owners dumping their Myvi( U know, upgrade or something), how will the 2nd hand value like? Now already sell 100k over units. 3 years later esily 250 to 300k unit. Whole road also Myvi, Throw a stone also hit Myvi and all second hand car shop also sell Myvi. I think worst than current Proton Wira scenario.

KeV-TEC said:
cannot la bro... every can cincai sign up n become member

huh? i don't understand? u want to just log-in or u want to be VVIP modder? I register to be member also no problem, u got problem meh?:regular_smile:

sorry bro... dint notice there is a register button on d top...
i thought only member can log in... non member... cannot... not any1 can join...
thats what i thought... hehe

ongteckweng said:
bro stroker...any good place to recommend? i might opt for the column shift 1st...then upgrade the seat...:biggrin:

any idea how much is the workmanship? some say its around rm150..some quoted rm250..

u can check out kcarlife.com... those are mainly people in Shah alam areas...very helpful guys in terms of Kcar mods... got a few mechs there too.. u might get a good bargain...
150 for a labor charge is more appropriate la... 250 maybe those reputable workshop...full sett column shift and brake = 500++

stroker_kit said:
u can check out kcarlife.com... those are mainly people in Shah alam areas...very helpful guys in terms of Kcar mods... got a few mechs there too.. u might get a good bargain...
150 for a labor charge is more appropriate la... 250 maybe those reputable workshop...full sett column shift and brake = 500++
alright...got it...thanks a lot for the info...