kenari/move talk

i changed my wifey's kenari side mirror to the l900 chrome...and the wind sound just disappear...believe it or not...try it urself...it looks cool also...price range rm200(trade in ur old 1) to rm500 (fully electronic)...
cheers..

Originally posted by ongteckweng@Feb 16 2005, 21:55
i changed my wifey's kenari side mirror to the l900 chrome...and the wind sound just disappear...believe it or not...try it urself...it looks cool also...price range rm200(trade in ur old 1) to rm500 (fully electronic)...
cheers..
damn expensive :o
looks like i iwll bear with the wind sound :( :(

many methods has been tested....
1.air press - doest wor
2.Move side mirror - doesnt work
some might say it work, but im sure its just psychological effect... thinking that with the amount of money spent to buy those things, it should have some effect....happen to all my MOVE frens... cos after a while, they'd say they sound comes back...whats with that?!?!?!?

however, i remember a friend of mine saying, he works for perodua and he went to japan and had a chat with some daihatsu engineer... for those Japanese customer who complain about those sound, what they did is they fill up the A-pillar with some special foam... this foam will prevent air from coming in which causes the hollow sound....

yup..i agree wit stroker_kit..no matter wat mirror u use will not help to overcome the sound prob..i noe there is a kind of liquid dat hardens after u place it into place...it works like a sound deadening wan...so ur wind sound will reduce by alot...once the A pillar is firm n harden...less vibration will produce less sound lo...

sound at 120km/h is acceptable la....atleast i m not gonna touch tht speed daily..

so changing side mirror is not a good idea? can we fill up the A pillar with superlon? :lol:

superlon cannot la... but the special foam they use to strenghtend the chassis might help... after a few minute, the foam will become very hard... then im sure, no more wind sound coming from ur hollow A-pillar...or at least, it can be minimise...

Originally posted by hoo@Feb 18 2005, 15:28
Hi there, I'm HO who drive an Silver Kenari!
Nice to meet you! :-)
when u wanna sell your car to me <_<

i think i future wanna organise a zth kenari gathering when reach 15 cars :lol:

im driving stock gold color kenari.. mind me to join in if got TT session?
hope to meet up all u guys here...

this is my ride... :P ..pai seh pai seh

http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm01.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm02.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm03.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm04.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm05.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/jermaine_mayleng/djgerm06.jpg

:P dunno to put full white or either d peanut version wan wor...but will get it asap...anyway..my car cacat wan la..pai seh

Originally posted by caNnonDa|e+Feb 18 2005, 20:57 -->
QUOTE (caNnonDa|e @ Feb 18 2005, 20:57 )
--QuoteBegin-hoo
@Feb 18 2005, 15:28
Hi there, I'm HO who drive an Silver Kenari!
Nice to meet you! :-)

when u wanna sell your car to me b][/quote]
hahahaha...
Pai ser lar!
Your car are much much more better than mine...
So when are you guys going to have your own ZTH kenari TT?

DJgErM,
Your car are very the chun man!
And your glass are very the BLACK!
Sure you spent a big amount of money to your LOVE one lor!
Nice to meet you guys.... :lol: