Kenari vs. MyVi

crsjimmy said:
can i ask u all a question?

how much $$ for whole move bodykit for kenari ?

peanut rm1.5K in chopshop ipoh.

myV is much cheaper for bk. below 1.1K already many many choise now , later will be cheaper since da car quite new !!

Peanut Front Bumper (ori) + Peanut Rear Bumper (Ori) + L900 sideskirt (PU) , all in aerosport red color,

trade in aerosport red color front bumper , rear bumper & sideskirt, top p RM1300 nett...

call 012-6228717...thanks..

1. L900 japan Rare side mirror, by hand , no auto and no flip SOLD

2. move center console normal black rm 300

3. move rs carpet rm 300

4. rs spoiler rm 420 nego.

5. aerodown grill without daihatsu logo RM280

6. L900 peanut black color srs airbag seat rm 1100 nego.

7. spoiler rs without light rm 250.

8. Move KENWOOD REAR top mount speaker RM500

call 012-2123802 / 012-6228717

location KL/PJ/KEPONG

1)Item:Centre Panel Complete Dgn Aircond Switch
Warna:Black Marble
Harga: RM500(Nego)

2)Item:Grill Peanut
Warna:Merah Aerosport
Harga:RM500.00

3)Item:Cermin Pandang Blkg Utk Bonet Blkg
Warna:Hitam
Harga:RM350.00(Nego.)

4)Item:Kulit Pintu Gino Minilite Edt. (Complete Dgn Power Window)
Warna:Hitam
Harga:Call Terus!!

5)Item:Seat L2s Last Edition
Warna:Silver
Harga:RM600.00

6)Item:Rim L2s Last Edition 5Spoke
Warna:Kelabu
Harga:RM800.00(Tayar 90%)

Berminat Call Terus....Jgn Tunggu!!!012-6552483 / 016-6952483 Alex

so... expensive!

just buy a Kenari Aero sport for 46k. sound stupid why he dont just buy a Myvi 1.0 for 42k?
this is the few reason:
-Myvi 1.0 dont have auto transmission, his sister and mother also want to use the car.
-Myvi 1.0 look like katak@frog and dont have sport rim + bodykits.
-Myvi 1.0 waiting list is 2month, his kenari is just 1weeks.
-and his aunty and another relative also bought Myvi already. They all stay in same area..
-both car also spacios. but Kenari 1.0 roadtax is RM30 per year.

in terms of performance he say his kenari 1.0(a) with Myvi 1.3(a) both car is average same. Suspension kenari is more soft than myvi.

Kenari Aero Sport for 46k? 1.3 Myvi Premium ready stock for RM50k wor.... look through motor trader... easy to find one. If Myvi looks like a frog ... then Kenari looks like a 60's ugly robot...

No, its just a box with some plastic bits sticking out of it. Correction; its just an overrated box with some plastic bits sticking out of it.

hahaha... don't argue with each other... everybody got their own 'how they look' for kenari / myvi... my 1st impression bout kenari is not stable for cornering, after drive for 2 mths, i put front strut bar... i amaze how this ice box can get into corner very stable & quite pick-up to get out of corner... have'nt drive myvi yet, nothing to comment bout it...

my-vi-front.jpg

http://www.fablevision.com/northstar/puppets/frog.gif

my-vi-back.jpg

http://www.johnrogers.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/frog.gif

Myvi with Katak :P

lol different people different taste la......how ugly a car also still will got people buy 1 la......

the more rare the car on the road, the more special your car is........

of course buy kenari la,bcoz as u guy know the myvi is using de same engine with the toyota avanza & perodua kembara..these 2 engine is high fc engine,got dvvt also can't help it to reduced the fc la.if u guys said tat kenari not good in cornering then juz install a set of adjustable suspension lor.then many parts can be modify in the kenari 1.0 oso la.I juz light tune my kenari pun dapat 160km/h easily la.conclusion is the 1.0 perodua engine is better than 1.3l

vs125TURBO said:
of course buy kenari la,bcoz as u guy know the myvi is using de same engine with the toyota avanza & perodua kembara..these 2 engine is high fc engine,got dvvt also can't help it to reduced the fc la.if u guys said tat kenari not good in cornering then juz install a set of adjustable suspension lor.then many parts can be modify in the kenari 1.0 oso la.I juz light tune my kenari pun dapat 160km/h easily la.conclusion is the 1.0 perodua engine is better than 1.3l
thats pretty bias. higher displacement for sure higher fuel consumption if the technology of the engine is the same. what more myvi is heavier than kenari, if myvi consume less fuel than kenari when it is heavier i bet nobody is going to buy kenari anymore.

using a set of performance suspension system do improve the handling of a car, but one thing you can't change is the physics of the car. with the way it is designed, no way in hell you can make it perform like the lotus unless you modify the chasis.

you tune your car also cost you money, so i don't really think its a valid point of debate if you want to use it to say its better cuz it uses less fuel thus less expanditure.

anyway, there will be people wanting the myvi for its interior space. not everyone is single and only drive their gf around, some got family with an army of kids, or probably they already grow up, and seeing more and more kids today are growing 5'10" and above, myvi is absolutely one of the best daily driver out there on the market at a price people can afford.

just my 2 cent.

First of all mr.125turbo,i very dumb one you know
so i want to ask u horr...
Why arr the engine you said from avanza and kembara is the same as the myvi and y hight FC lerr???
I also wanna know harr..what is DVVT lerr???

I very dumb one lerr..sorry arr...lol kakakakaka

vs125TURBO said:

RM50 run 400km i think Myvi is ok lar. You cannot blame an engine solely on FC. How one drives it, where he/she drives it, and what he/she carries all the time. If some idiot wanna carry his whole bucket load of pasar malam VCD on his Avanza, or some who always puts their fridge and washing machine in their Avanza .... sure FC high la....

p.s. My kancil 0.20 cents per KM (1.92) my Audi A4 1.8T 0.23 cents per KM (1.92) Myvi high FC? i dn think so .... Kancil lagi gila ~~ people have the perception of Kancil saves FC because it looked small, the fuel tank is small .... RM48 for 230-240 km saje lar my stupid 850 manual kancil ..... damn high FC IMO.

drove kelisa b4... feel that kelisa safe petrol and lower fc than myvi.. think about it again.. that time petrol not yet increace, 2 years ago...... hahahaha... so stupid lah me... never think about the petrol rise... btw, how much different petrol 2years ago than current price?

last time i still remember its around 1.42 perlitre...or around 1.52...haha

btw actually k3-ve cannot be conclude that its FC is high....we must also consider the weight over power ratio..the myvi is much heavier than the kenari or the kelisa...

if people think 1.3 myvi is very high in FC, then i think they won't even think about driving accord or camry in future.... not to forget about merc-benz or bmw, myvi's FC is not a big case....

desnt it k-car fuel is more economic... what munpeng say is correct... if u ppl try those car before... ull know d different

my mum drives mini cooper, tell u guys a very sad thing:

kancil: around 200km - RM 35
mini cooper: around 220km - around RM 65 like that

so if u go out yumcha everynight 1, drive K-car rocks man!