Kenari vs. MyVi

yea~ support K-Car..haha..

but in fact, its down to the style of driving, if ur leg is heavy..of course ur FC will be more geng chao la...

munpeng said:
my mum drives mini cooper, tell u guys a very sad thing:

kancil: around 200km - RM 35
mini cooper: around 220km - around RM 65 like that

so if u go out yumcha everynight 1, drive K-car rocks man!
the only k-car in malaysia is the 660cc kancil, and those converted pero2 with l2 engine..

so the rest sorry lar you never drove k-car before so stop saying you did :rofl:

(was mentioned by edgar sometime ago, come to think about it.. yeah.. so many ppl in malaysia claim they drive k-car when they don't.)

g88 : my personal opinion as a sales person for perodua(that means i tested both cars myself)...well...lets talk bout both stock condition(factory condision)...i would prefere myvi...WHY???...firstly is the looks...ask yourself which one wouls u prefere(stock)???...secondly...handling...as u said earlier u wan an auto...meaning u r definately not goin for pick-up or etreme driving...so this makes myvi the chooice again...myvi will not move left n right n a lorry drive pass you...kenari(yes)...scary man...thirdly...FC...remmeber its all bout the way u drive(your left footie)...if u would just compare it with others 1.3 the FC is definately CONFIRM lowest in the market...normal driving is just 16-17 cents a kilometres...after the fuel gone up...but ofcasue the best is...go for a test drive yourslf...:)

everybody got taste on their own... buy for better look sometime got problem with petrol per mileage... buy the ugly one maybe petrol saver & low maintainence... every cay got some thing u WANT... just buy it as per as u want...

me? still in love with my kenari aero (M)... larger & higher space, petrol mileage OK... RM30 can go from KL to PD & return... got pusing2 summore... good pickup... can go cilok2 around town... the biggest thing i can get into this 'ice-box' is oval table for 6 seater... this table got kaki that cannot detach... berat also...

in short, jap designed, malaysian made cars... are always good in aethetics terms, and usability wise. local design, made? patriotic? lousy car would've come out....

both myvi and kenari also have its advantages and disadvantages, no need to argue about which one is better too seriously, it's still perodua, they belong to a big happy family, which is all low in FC, not much difference, i drive kancil too, i see all others K-car as my brothers and sisters.... Kcar rocks for yumcha everynight.

rollakid said:
the only k-car in malaysia is the 660cc kancil, and those converted pero2 with l2 engine..

so the rest sorry lar you never drove k-car before so stop saying you did :rofl:

(was mentioned by edgar sometime ago, come to think about it.. yeah.. so many ppl in malaysia claim they drive k-car when they don't.)

bro i agree with u ...but in fact kcar means car below 660cc....

kancil/kelisa and kenari can be categorized...in jap they have 660cc 4 cyl L9 turbocharged engine for kenari also.....

thats what i really wanted to know man... i thought that kelisa kenari kancil all those type of car is under k-car... but u say 660cc below is consider k-car... serious??? confuse man... so whats actually k-car is?

k-kar normally like move mira and coure coz using 660cc turbocharged in japan... myvi jazz and all their family known as sub-k-kar

yalor... k-car or not k-car is the size pls. not the engine CC. I tuck a kancil engine into Avanza u call K-Car then? lol ~

Ingolstadt said:
yalor... k-car or not k-car is the size pls. not the engine CC. I tuck a kancil engine into Avanza u call K-Car then? lol ~
zzz

i'm saying alot of people thought they drive a kenari/kelisa/kancil then they are driving a k-car cuz in japan they are indeed a k-car, but they are forgetting that one of the limitation of a k-car is to have 659cc max and 64hp, so kancil 660 is the only car that come stock as a real k-car. others just the dimention qualify, plonk in a l2 engine then you have yourself a real one XD.

Read lar, tiu...people susah-susah cari link, don't want to read.

History and regulations

* July 8, 1949: first regulations
o length: up to 2.8 m
o width: up to 1 m
o height: up to 2 m
o engine displacement: up to 150 cc (4-stroke), up to 100 cc; (2-stroke)
* July 26, 1950: major changes
o length: up to 3 m
o width: up to 1.3 m
o displacement: up to 300 cc; (4-stroke), up to 200 cc; (2-stroke)
* August 16, 1951: minor changes
o displacement up to 360 cc; (4-stroke), up to 240 cc; (2 stroke)
* April 4, 1955: minor changes
o no further differentiation between 2-stroke and 4-stroke: all up to 360 cc
* January 1, 1976: major changes
o length: up to 3.2 m
o width: up to 1.4 m
o displacement: up to 550 cc
* January 1, 1984: medium changes
o length: up to 3.4 m
o displacement: up to 660 cc
* October 1, 1998: today's regulations
o length: 3.4 m or less
o width: 1.48 m or less
o height: 2 m or less
o displacement: up to 660 cc
Since you all want to use the term k-car, then you have to follow the rules lar, which originated from Japan. Rollakid is right, straight out of the factory, only the Kancil 660 qualifies.

* July 8, 1949: first regulations
o length: up to 2.8 m
o width: up to 1 m
o height: up to 2 m
o engine displacement: up to 150 cc (4-stroke), up to 100 cc; (2-stroke)

wtf??! a bike with roof? any picture? i try find but can't find it

but the term K-Car in Jap, is to regard to those that could get all the benefits, tax exemption and so on from driving such a small unpoluted car... hence the 660cc limit. But over the years, the original K-Car designation no longer implies to cars with engines smaller than 660cc, it already extends to regarding all small cars.. mostly. Japs had very stright regulations when it comes to cars, such as a 1.5 liter car cannot have a body width of more than 1500mm if i'm not wrong.... and body size of cars had a direct impact on the road tax and tax exemptions for consumers or manufacturers, dats the reason why Toyota Lumina, Lucida and Emina exists... same platform, same engine but narrower bodies, then a huge price difference with Estima.....

agree with ingol.coz there are suzuki/subaru/etc kcars everywhere(not here).they're not 660 anymore.but still small in size.:_:

so malaysia also not much k car lo.... since only 660cc above consider as k car