life span of spark plug?

I remember paying like RM20/pc of Bosch Super 4 plug. Are you sure its that cheap?

a standard spark plug should last 10-20K KM...those better/performance type should last 30-50KM....

Spark plug is wear and tear part...

Also life span of spark plug depend on your engine condition...if your engine makan engine oil / wrong tuning then your spark plug will wear out faster.

i use oem plugs with manufacturers recommended plug gapping and heat range. change it every 15,000-20,000km.

yeah..heat range play important role in your car performance...too cold or too hot plug is not good for the engine combustion

prodigy said:
I remember paying like RM20/pc of Bosch Super 4 plug. Are you sure its that cheap?

yupe, i have asked several spare part shop, most are rm48/set of 4, heat range #5, big screw head, for wira 1.5(a)

If u get fr mech shop sure not cheap ler.

huakenny, gap it to its normal reading. usually, for jap's engine, its 1.1mm. its even stated on hte plugs, its sumthin like

BKR6EY-11.

the last number 11 shows the plugs gap

prodigy said:
zan, what plugs do you use every 20,000KM?

normal one lah... NGK BP6ES cheap! cheap! cheap!!

RM 18 only...