Lilian Too Feng shui stuff

Originally posted by 1298@Jan 29 2005, 00:45
if you feel comfortable in a room or wherever, then it has got good feng shui. B) my bedroom layout was said to be the best for me, according to the feng shui book (that's before I read those books), but i couldn't sleep well, somemore saw chick walking in and out from my room in the middle of the night... :ph34r: so last last changed the bed direction, now when go to bed, within 5 minutes terus like pass out liao...but from the book, i'm sleeping in a very bad direction, something like against the "five-ghost" and all the bad things... :blink: but who cares, as long as i can sleep well, feel comfortable, can earn some money, then that's good feng shui. :D
a chinese taoist master told me i cannot sleep in the 5 ghost directions,will get lotsa headache, i don give a dam at all, i still sleep facing the same direction and at the same time i will do some good deeds like donation of food to Thai temple, so far all i can see is lotsa good opportunity n great luck!!!!This prove that his word is just a bunch of crap!!!

Originally posted by Tohsan+Jan 29 2005, 17:06 -->
QUOTE (Tohsan @ Jan 29 2005, 17:06 )
--QuoteBegin-1298
@Jan 29 2005, 00:45
if you feel comfortable in a room or wherever, then it has got good feng shui. B) my bedroom layout was said to be the best for me, according to the feng shui book (that's before I read those books), but i couldn't sleep well, somemore saw chick walking in and out from my room in the middle of the night... :ph34r: so last last changed the bed direction, now when go to bed, within 5 minutes terus like pass out liao...but from the book, i'm sleeping in a very bad direction, something like against the "five-ghost" and all the bad things... :blink: but who cares, as long as i can sleep well, feel comfortable, can earn some money, then that's good feng shui. :D

a chinese taoist master told me i cannot sleep in the 5 ghost directions,will get lotsa headache, i don give a dam at all, i still sleep facing the same direction and at the same time i will do some good deeds like donation of food to Thai temple, so far all i can see is lotsa good opportunity n great luck!!!!This prove that his word is just a bunch of crap!!! [/b][/quote]
when you talk about luck/lucky/unlucky, you are already half into believing in FS already....

i believe in science = 95%, it is proven....no one until now can prove E=mc2 is false.....

god ar? believe 50% lar.....nvr seen one or feel one...

FS is part of life system....those toad or whatnot are just one small fraction of it.....
it works for me....not refering to lilian too's ideas only.....i look at many.....
btw, nvr ever buy anything from her shop......too expensive.....

Lillian too is a professional joker... listenning to her on tv makes me want to invent something that allows me to smack someone through the tv in the face with a fish.

I dont quite believe in feng shui, but I believe in simple and logical things like not sleeping on a bed with your head facing the entrance of the door... :)

Lilian Too's Feng Shui is too commercialise and too general, hence it won't work for everyone. I'm not saying that her Feng Shui is not accurate, just that Feng Shui is very individual. Feng Shui is actually a complex study of mixture of environmental science and human phychology.

I used to buy a pair of chinese duck, put at the corner where Lilian Too suggest to enhance the relationship energy. But still break up with my girl friend.
My advice for you, no need to buy those stuff in Lilian Too's shop, those stuff are not much different from those you found in memory land. You need have your personal Feng Shui master who go to your house or office to do detail study and give detail advice based on your time of birthday.

just my 2 cents of opinion.