List Of Mods/ Upgrades for DC5

a dc5 with supercharger .......... i think will need 2 full tanks of petrol from KL to penang :bawling:

Bump: a dc5 with supercharger .......... i think will need 2 full tanks of petrol from KL to penang :bawling:

later all complain about FC 300KM full tank...
bapa buka petrol station then will fine.....lol

Does any one have the dc5 stock front lower control arms for sale?
Please PM me if there is...oh, and the axles too!
Thank you!!!

Bump: Does any one have the dc5 stock front lower control arms for sale?
Thank you!!!

Ringmen:

I only have the rear lower control arms and camber's for sale , not the front.

look around at half cut shops , or contact DCLoo , he's got quite a few spare parts for the DC5 around.

Thanks vagabond.
Yeah, i should start looking around. Btw, dcloo is a forum member?

Does any one have the dc5 stock front lower control arms for sale?
Thank you!!!

Bump: Does any one have the dc5 stock front lower control arms for sale?
Thank you!!!

Lower Arm Available stock
or you mean the drive shaft?

anybody want Energy Suspension engine insert mounting. for RM280. front and back in 1 set.

Just get a good power full rebuilt engine of our k-series
270WHP.jpg

high comp, over size piston,conrod, stage 3 cam I/H/E, hondata k-pro

guys, after many months of waiting, the Goodridge brake line kit from UK is finally back in stock! and plenty of them!!

So any guys who want to upgrade their brakes before HCOC track day come by our office for a special pre-track day package :)

Also some had requested for J's Racing rear pillar bar and these are in stock now too :)

see ya guys in track day :driver:

guys, after many months of waiting, the Goodridge brake line kit from UK is finally back in stock! and plenty of them!!

So any guys who want to upgrade their brakes before HCOC track day come by our office for a special pre-track day package :)

Also some had requested for J's Racing rear pillar bar and these are in stock now too :)

see ya guys in track day :driver:

Chris, J's racing roll centre adjuster got stock?
Please PM me best price.
Thanks.

how much is the dc5 tein flex ?? if you lower the car, wat mod is needed ???

if i'm not mistaken be prepared to pay around RM7.5k for new one. contact N1 Racing for further details. 2nd hand can cost u around RM 3.3K.

and what do you mean by what mod is required if you lower the car?

Adding ball joint after lowering the car, is a must ? Bcuz I've seen a video from youtube the jap honda club say never lower the car from stock height.

Correct.
For DC5, fitting a roll centre adjuster is a must if lowered below stock height.

But.. How low should the dc5 b ?

2nd thing how much horsepower a facelift 05 dc5 can pull when is fully stock with hondata ?

1. Shouldn't lower the car. If lower, installing roll center adjuster (ball joint) would reduce the effect of lowering.

2. Depends on the mod. Normally around 10hp.

1. Depending on preference and driving style.

2. If you intend to put hondata into a fully stock DC5R, you shouldn't bother looking at peak horsepower.
Hondata on a fully stock DC5R will not give you much peak figures.
However, it does improve your powerband A LOT, which makes A LOT of difference.
The main and maybe only reason i would put a hondata into a stock DC5R is to improve the powerband.
If you want peak horsepower figures, a lot of mods must be done, basic being the usual IHE mods and the rest a lot of the sifus here with nice high peak figures can advice.
My car fully stock, so no experience to give any advice.