Looking for 4E-FTE LSD gearbox!

i mean, how bout changing the whole engine itself? from 4EFTE to 4AGE... are the mountings different? any prob getting approval?

efini...... not sure jpj allow how many percent increase in cc now....used to be 30%....... mounting diff and starlet dun have cross member n only uses 3 eng mounting....... big job...........

my idea is getting a 5E eng kosong......transfer piston n etc over from 4efte..... 1.5 turbo if got extra budget.......6sp gearbox...... with some extra gadget n etc.......250HP .......... :D :D :D

japanese can achieve 300++HP :o :o :o

Originally posted by tom's@Feb 25 2005, 14:08
efini...... not sure jpj allow how many percent increase in cc now....used to be 30%....... mounting diff and starlet dun have cross member n only uses 3 eng mounting....... big job...........

my idea is getting a 5E eng kosong......transfer piston n etc over from 4efte..... 1.5 turbo if got extra budget.......6sp gearbox...... with some extra gadget n etc.......250HP .......... :D :D :D

not only 300hp,...4xx also got loooooooooooooooooo

i got one for my car. Use 4.3 final gear ratio. if u can pay me rm1400, i can sell to you.

Originally posted by tom's@Feb 25 2005, 14:08

TOM's ....go to bang mat lor..let him do it 4 u hahahah
just met him yesterday

do u guy know what is the price for 5E enjing kosong or only the block?
is it easily to get?

;) It took me almost 3 months to find 5E engine kosong! Until now give up la!
About the price also not so sure la! Different people say different price! I also headache la! <_<

i found 5E price range around 500-800.....quite a few shop have it...... make sure dun confuse 5A & 5E..........5E only comes in sera & cynos........... :ph34r:

:lol: Blok.........5E...........Bukit kemuning! I work seksyen 25! How come i never been looking over there!!!!!!!!! Thanks tom's!!! :lol: :D :lol: :D