Loud S-flow mufflers

how about mysatria SE 1.5?
that yellow color..i just buy extractor and bullet from
kedai ekzos at puchong.its murahlah.
piping i use 2 inch.but i use ori muffler.
in performance pikap ok but minyak kuat telan.
what your suggestion for my extractor,bullet,muffler?how to save minyak but best performance?
piping what inch is good for my car?coz ori piping around 1.6-1.8 inch.
In first use after tukar that things, my car can go around 180-190km/h.
but now it's only can be at 160-170 km/h only.itu pun so jauh tu get that..
what is diffrent ori muffler with bullet muffler?it's up your hp?

How about the center bullet? I hear people say that after removing the center bullet....the car will smooth and increase some pickup...but the FC will increase too..

Anyone know how true is it?

Cause my current S-Flow are too quiet for me...so i intend to remove the Center bullet.....

sky: the steel pipes are used for CAI setup? bytheway, is there such thing as air-pump to pump air into the engine chassis? how to pump air into the engine chassis of iswara ?

kweng84 said:
sky: the steel pipes are used for CAI setup? bytheway, is there such thing as air-pump to pump air into the engine chassis? how to pump air into the engine chassis of iswara ?
steel pipe for CAI setup??.... ken meant use steel pipe to ketuk fender arch lar... not use as CAI... haha...
pump air into engine chassis??.. no need to extreme lar.... there's already one pumping, the radiator fan... haha.... jz route some CAI hose out to force the air in can adi lor... u dont need performance when the car is stationary mah, so no need cold air intake when stationary lor.... :regular_smile:

fender arch is the arch above ur tyres lor... coz when ur car too low or tyres too big, it will scratch the arch... this is common especially in iswara cars which has small wheel arch (wira arch is bigger, that why they can fit 17" rims and above)....

Their arches ar not really arches, it's quite flat and not round. Like those charade auras also. Have to roll to lowered more so the whole rim enters the arch.

for my rear wheels, whole rim already running in the arch... but the side of the arch pretty sharp... thats why i wanna knock away the sharp points to avoid it ripping off my tyres...

ic ic....luckily i havent lowered my car ...or else, i will encounter such problem also..hehe:)

Theres another type of S flow yang bunyi kuat...
no matter what size la the pipe is..S-FLOW B.O.C.H.O.R

hehee...v tec best laa..bile vtec kick aje terus rasaaaaaaaa ke langit....

Bro...ada soalan ni...

campro macam mana nak main eh?
sebab atas 3000 rpm dia jadi jahat betul....best jugak...
bawah 3000 rpm..which is dalam town...punyalah lembaaaabbbb...

p/s:main CAMPRO la pulak...nak rasa jugak Made In Malaysia nya spirit. jangan marah eh orang2 MIVEC..saya tak curang..tapi tukar selera bang....

apasal orang suke pakai paip sampai 2 inci?
If u r running on an induction (turbo, supercharge etc) it is good. Tapi kalau kereta standard biasa2 je tak payah la buat ekzos besar2...people will mad at u nanti...

Physics tips on exhaust: - ekzos yang settup o.k mesti piping dia do not exceed plus minus 15% je dari original piping..supaya fuel consumption tak lari jauh dari original exhaust system...n some more dapat extra punch power.... s flow jangan lupa taruk...nanti bising n lagipun back pressure akan drop terlalu banyak, performance down.Confirmed.

Hello bro,

If L200 use 2 inches then ok larr. If SR20DET? 2 inches?

Then how about B18C? Use standard 2 inches?

Erm, my car standard from factory also use 2 inches already. NA engine. 1.5 somemore. Is not that i want to use 2", then how? downgrade to 1.5"? I am using S-Flow and it's like standard sound.

As i know, back pressure kills power. Piston needed to consume some power to push the exhaust air out.

Me not flaming. Me want to learn. Teach me sifuu RocketMan....

haha..ngam ngam la...
rocketman: my iswara ori piping 1.5" ..now i just change my middle end to 1.7" and then twin pipe tip sflow muffler...cun tak?

auto ke manual?
but the thing is...for exhaust system there are so many opinions....
If u r referring to shop A...their setup is this..when u go to shop B it is different...
a lot of experiment should be done....

but one for sure....
if ur driving an auto standard car n/a (non turbo, non vtec non mivec etc), it is advisable to change the whole setup to get extra umphh....

do not listen to people who only change their extractor only (manual can feel the difference)

This is my setup for an automatic transmission 1.6 n/a.
4-1 (down pipe)
s-flow
follow by the centre bullet....
then baru tabung belakang....
standard pipe 1.6++ inches

result:- cun!!! extra umph with not so loud sound.top speed n pick up not bad!

I want to try the 4-2-1 but im afraid that the backpressure will drop significantly hence will effect the performance...afraid that the top speed will gone.

It is different if u r driving a 4g9x (mivec or B,K series vtec)..straight pipe also can feel the punch so well during the valve opening....(betul tak mr bear?)

tips...dont just simply change the extractor only...or remove the catalytic converter..u have to consider the other parts such as the centre bullet and the s-flow box too....

1.5 inches standard to 1.7 inches?? increment of 13.3% ...should be ok laa...
but why not opted for 1.6?
Auto or manual bro?

it is the best if u go to the exhaust shop and ask for their experience...
The best advice might come from JFA motorsport or Din Exhaust...

im driving manual. 1.7 inches the best la...i also read before that we need to change pipings max 15% of the ori... im using 421--1.5" piping--bullet--1.7"--muffler
421 and bullet from zenden..sflow twinpipe from pro1 racing... actually 4-2-1 is better for ur FC...since auto u r using, cant really push ur engine to the max..so why not use 421 instead of 4-1 ...4-1 will make ur engine work harder coz exhaust flowing out faster than ur engine produces....not meh?

JFA motorsport too expensive la..i do all the stuff not even reach rm50...im regular customer in setapak punya wai heng exhaust specialist...

i read an article regarding backpressure.. backpressure is not useful in any case...we change exhaust system to minimize backpressure... we r worried only when the exhaust gas get cold inside the pipings and causes the engine power loss on pushing the heavy cold air out of the exhaust pipes...thus, bigger pipings will cool down the air faster if it is a n/a car..