Loud S-flow mufflers

But the LMST muffler dont exceed meh?
Kind of loud wor
How bout all the subaru wor?

It wont create back pressure if its bigger..but it will lesser the back pressure if its too big. Don't have so much amount of air..so big for wat?hehe..

lol yeah i know

that's y LMST orignally is 1.5" somemore want change to 1.7"......is it necessary if air filter changed extrator and bullet changed as well?

well kent20 said the Zenden extrator and bullet will fit LMST without need to change anything.......if i changed liao something......do those 2 things still can fit LMST perfectly?

Really getting addicted in mod edi
Previously sold my SE W800i to get ICE system
Now planning to sell my Motorola L7 for exhaust setup
That's why must make really good decision
If not sure regret ler
No nice phone nvm
Den exhaust setup not nice, pengsan lor

i just realised that before i had this car, i was driving a wira 1.6 efi auto
It is fitted with Hot Bits S-flow muffler, 4-2-1 extractor, bullet and silencer
The sound is okay but quite silent
Maybe coz there is a silencer
So i guess if i want louder i will have to go for straight flow
Im planning for my wira 1.5 efi auto
Add Zenden bullet, remove silencer (remain if too loud) and use straight flow muffler
Im going to mantain the piping n extractor till i have more funds
Anybody tried using bullet without silencer n s-flow but sound loud?

waa.. fren, i noe i cant tell u wat to do, but ... selling ur phone to mod ur car..? need or not ar..? if u like ur phone dun need sell off juz for car mods la... somemore its juz exhaust system, nothing much wan ... extractor / airfilter would be enuff for the moment ady... heheh.. up to u wan la anyway... :regular_smile:

by d way, i tot silencer = bullet ?

fritz said:
It wont create back pressure if its bigger..but it will lesser the back pressure if its too big. Don't have so much amount of air..so big for wat?hehe..

well, the bigger the piping(exceed 15% for NA car) it will cause backpressure as the hot air will cool down faster in the pipings or in the midbox,thus, power loss when overcoming the back pressure. In summary, i think we cant minimize the backpressure by expanding the piping size..it will only cause worse condition...im saying if we expanding the piping size more than 15%...

gohkokeng said:
lol yeah i know

that's y LMST orignally is 1.5" somemore want change to 1.7"......is it necessary if air filter changed extrator and bullet changed as well?

well kent20 said the Zenden extrator and bullet will fit LMST without need to change anything.......if i changed liao something......do those 2 things still can fit LMST perfectly?

kent definitely will give u the best setup...lmst with work perfectly with the extractor and bullet...no need to change muffler also nice sound already...

tuckz said:
i just realised that before i had this car, i was driving a wira 1.6 efi auto
It is fitted with Hot Bits S-flow muffler, 4-2-1 extractor, bullet and silencer
The sound is okay but quite silent
Maybe coz there is a silencer
So i guess if i want louder i will have to go for straight flow
Im planning for my wira 1.5 efi auto
Add Zenden bullet, remove silencer (remain if too loud) and use straight flow muffler
Im going to mantain the piping n extractor till i have more funds
Anybody tried using bullet without silencer n s-flow but sound loud?

tuckz: dun go so extreme until sell this and that for modding ur exhaust la..not much hp u can get if to compare with transplant...hmm..nitrus is right..up to u la....

actually , u need silencer for sflow muffler? LOL;) i dont understand man... bullet is a performance silencer, if u have silencer in ur bullet, the function is to make ur pickup better becoz the inlet diameter has reduced. If u r driving auto, dun take straightflow la...FC sure very bad...use back sflow with 2 bullets and 421 zenden extractor. Dont touch your pipingla...if u have the setup like i said, enuff already..u can go sleep liao...hehe:) i mean leave the exhaust like that and target other things like air filter,stroker kit,fuel regulator and stuff....myself dun really agree with transplant..better get new car ,rite?

I went to Lai Exhaust SS2
He quoted me a s-flow muffler
Dont know what brand but it will cost me RM350
Then if add bullet, he will charge me RM120
Is it a reasonable price or i should get the zenden twister bullet
How many CAT wira 1.5 efi auto have?
Anyone know where to get nice 2nd hand s-flow mufflers?

tuckz,

u dunno wat brand of sflow? but costs rm350? u need to check out this...
bullet rm120? what type of bullet need so expensive?
only one CAT ....2nd hand stuff normally exhaust shop got sell one..
btw, if no budget, u can still use ur original sflow mar..

tuckz said:
I went to Lai Exhaust SS2
He quoted me a s-flow muffler
Dont know what brand but it will cost me RM350
Then if add bullet, he will charge me RM120
Is it a reasonable price or i should get the zenden twister bullet
How many CAT wira 1.5 efi auto have?
Anyone know where to get nice 2nd hand s-flow mufflers?

tucks , actually wat have u modded to ur car already for now ?

if u mod ur airfilter ady, why not u try the 4-2-1 extractor next ?

the bullet, i dunno la .. if its more convenient for u to get at Lai, then get at Lai only la, ask him for discount la ... if u buy two stuffs together can get cheaper wan, u say to him la "got somebody else selling Zenden brand bullet for xxxx price only, can give cheaper ar?"
if reli too expensive for u or somethin, then get from kent20 la .. uslowly think la , no need rush wan..
muffler for RM350 s-flow .. stainless steel wan rite? shud be fine la .. depends on you la. if u want cheaper, then tell him wat u want ... he'll recommend to u wan..

2nd hand mufflers u can look in the Engine And Performance thread.

(whee first post)

Hi guys, quick question, I'm driving a 1.5 auto wira a/back and was wondering why people say two bullets are good. Why not one? Isn't having two silencers considered restrictive to the air flow or is there something else i'm not aware of? One bullet too noisy? Thanks for the advice and great thread. Learned a lot so far :)

I am driving a wira 1.5 EFI auto
I have an Apexi dual funnel filter
Removed the CAT n installed a bullet at Lai SS2
Changed to a used straight flow muffler
He charged me Rm120 for bullet n RM50 for workmanship for muffler
But after that, i saw the workmanship was very good
Im quite satisfied but the problem is that its too loud
I have already been stopped by the police
Maybe i should install the CAT back first
SO i will have a CAT n A bullet
Used straight flow muffler coz might be changing to manual soon
Muffins, so i guess it will be too noisy to remove ur CAT, use a single bullet n straight flow muffler

Ya, i wasnt planning on removing my cat converter... i want to poke around under the car and see what can be modified (i gatal) but I was wondering about the 1 bullet / 2 bullet deal. What extra gains can be had for putting down money for a 2nd bullet if 1 does the job (as far as i know the bullet is a mid body muffler, it cuts out the noise i.e. more resistance) so having double resistance no doubt would make the exhaust really much quieter but in terms of performance? Any difference? power go up / down? Some posts say it's better but "better" in what? Noise reduction or power output? It's usually a trade off between the two ma... either you get one or the other.

Correct me if i am wrong
well from what i see from the posts, adding 2 bullets is good
But if u replace the CAT ler
You can get the Zenden teister bullet from kent20
See lots of positive feedback
Coz the ori CAT is meant to reduce pollution n sound by a LOT

2 bullets give auto more pick up and manual uses bullet to silent the exhaust sound and gives slight performance....bullet is always better than midbox for sure....remove CAT if u have any as it restrict exhaust flow rate terribly...some cars already dont have CAT originally as they have near to ideal combustion where poisonous gas has been reduced magnificiently. CAT is useless in this sense. I, personally recommend to ditch the CAT out..

muffins: regarding wira auto ,not much u can do....just get a nice 421 extractor( like zenden from kent)...get ur midbox replace by a bullet, piping leave it original size, take out the CAT, muffler dun touch anything as it is already an sflow originally.....thats the best setup....but for those who want some sporty sound, get an sflow and u will feel some pick up loss as sflow gives better high end power...so, get the second bullet(preferbly use a smaller diameter bullet to increase the air flow rate for better pick up)...and woahlah...ur setup is done, and u can carry on with other possession like air filter,CAI setup and etc.

I see. ok Thanks for the explanation. :D

Have my eye on Pzone's extractor though. hoo..

yeah... powerzone is good stuff... but if budget limited, can alwiz look for other brand such as hotbits or zenden....

good luck...