Loud S-flow mufflers

kweng84 lol i noticed that u always recommend people to get Zenden 4-2-1 and Bullet from kent20

how much commission u get ah? lol

hahahahaha
yalor hor....
But its really a value buy ler
Dont know bout the bullet n extractor
But i know the zenden strut bar i bought from kent20 was a good bargain

tuckz said:
I went to Lai Exhaust SS2
He quoted me a s-flow muffler
Dont know what brand but it will cost me RM350
Then if add bullet, he will charge me RM120
Is it a reasonable price or i should get the zenden twister bullet
How many CAT wira 1.5 efi auto have?
Anyone know where to get nice 2nd hand s-flow mufflers?

hmm duno wat brand 350 bucks?

in that case i rather go to kedai potong n find.

i got my super drager from chopshop oni 300 bucks.. pristine condition somemore :)

gohkokeng said:
if change extractor and bullet definately need potong and welding right?
yeah yeah.... need to potong and weld again... thus, better get it done at a reputated workshop... inexperience workers welding usually not strong enough...

thats why oni go to recommended exhaust shops... stay away from wei yip and wai heng.

my recommendation is jian hang... but make sure the boss is around la... cant depend entirely on his staff

i heard people said.....those welding point there......after a certain time, the welding point will have rust

is it true? i was thinking how if after weld and spray the welding point with cat sprayer bought from shop

hm......actualy welding at any shop just the same,other place i dare not to say much,from my eyes,wei heng setapak brunch,they really did a nice workmanship with cheapest price,

to me all welding are just same,as long as no "bochor" then can already,no body will purposely go under your car and see the welding point,even they lie down to see also very hard to see the welding point,so no matter how nice is the welding also no point

if you are rich,and pocket full of money,you are always welcome to JFA,JIAN HANG,and etc...
but always remamber you are only welding the exhust system..

not turbine piping and etc....you did no need an expert to essam and welding "only exhust system"

to me for welding your exhust system.3 major issue
1.no bochor.
2.expiranced workmanship.
3.cheapest price.

wai heng setapak brunch already success this 3important issue
from my research around k.l area

kent20 said:
hm......actualy welding at any shop just the same,other place i dare not to say much,from my eyes,wei heng setapak brunch,they really did a nice workmanship with cheapest price,

to me all welding are just same,as long as no "bochor" then can already,no body will purposely go under your car and see the welding point,even they lie down to see also very hard to see the welding point,so no matter how nice is the welding also no point,anywa for welding your exhust system.3 major issue

1.no bochor.
2.expiranced workmanship.
3.cheapest price.
wai heng setapak brunch already success this 3important issue

yo kent gogo long time no see.

good point there..

oso wanna add... workmanship oso plays a bigger part...

even jian hang's tow chew oso do things simply wan.. if the boss not there to tekan him i think he would have screwed up my exhaust system. its always a good idea to stay around and look at what the guy is doing.

gohkokeng said:
i heard people said.....those welding point there......after a certain time, the welding point will have rust

is it true? i was thinking how if after weld and spray the welding point with cat sprayer bought from shop

mmm dun think its necessary gua...

if stainless steel and the welding is good, then it won't rust

if normal besi putih will turn brown but won't rust.. bkoz ur exhaust is at the bottom of the car, wun kena water unless it rains la... so it would rust slower.

even then, those rm5 a can spray paint is not meant to expose to such high temps.

even those high temp paints usually resist till about 500C

while our exhaust can go up until 1000C

gohkokeng said:
kweng84 lol i noticed that u always recommend people to get Zenden 4-2-1 and Bullet from kent20

how much commission u get ah? lol

haha, my own margine also not much,give him commission better i dont want to sell...

any way....other then my brand you guy able to try other brand,but ppl will know what is the best for them..:_:

Raja_Mongkut said:
yo kent gogo long time no see.

good point there..

oso wanna add... workmanship oso plays a bigger part...

even jian hang's tow chew oso do things simply wan.. if the boss not there to tekan him i think he would have screwed up my exhaust system. its always a good idea to stay around and look at what the guy is doing.

yaya haha that way i always stay with my customer on the exhust shop untill finish...if i saw any wrong or rought work...i'll complain..but so far i didn't see them make any mistake on my customer car..also alot of my customer satify thier work...overall...stand there and watch is the best way

kent20 said:
haha, my own margine also not much,give him commission better i dont want to sell...

any way....other then my brand you guy able to try other brand,but ppl will know what is the best for them..:_:

lol i do not have the meaning that saying don buy from u......haha honestly i also wanna get from u those 2 items......but do u have any partnership shop that near around OLD KLANG ROAD hahaha....setapak too far leh......

lol..gohkokeng, if kent is selling it for high price like hotbits or pzone then only u say i got commission la...kent brother selling so cheap and the product so good (as me and all my tt gang using it felt very greatful with such worthy product recommended by kent bro)

workmanship in wai heng setapak not good meh? lol, why need to go places in sunway...too much money to spend ar? give it to me la...i can buy something else.... if u go wai heng setapak, u put my name or kent name...or with zenden products there, u sure get good service and even get better discounts... dun worry la...it is highly recommended by me... if u scared, i bring u there la...me and kent dont like to see ppl paying 'cut throat' prices just to install extractor, bullet or muffler.....all this things can be done at low price compare with those big big shops in sunway....moreover, now wai heng has bigger shop liao...can fix 6 cars in one time...kent: u know bout this?? they shift from the center shop to the 1st shop in the row , so cars can enter from the sidedoors . 3rd shop remain open...thats what i wanna say la....i get nothing from them..i work for myself and im sincered..believe it or not..up to u guys ;|

I agree that workmanship is very important
But some shops just charge way too much
But just as long as u r satisfied den i guess its worth it for u
Like i paid RM50 to install my muffler at Lai SS2
I think can get for RM30 at other places
But im quite happy as there's after sales service
I wish i can go to Wai Heng Setapak but its too far also
Go all the way there, petrol $$$ also high edi

Normally how long does it take to swap out a muffler and cat? I spoke with the guy at Everco. I'm going to change my cat converter to some other kind of box and changing my stock exhaust to an s-flow sports one. Keeping ori piping.

I dont know bout everco
But i did mine in Lai SS2 for less den an hour
I changed my CAT to a bullet
N changed my ori muffler to a striaght flow
So i guess it all depends on how many cars are there

Hmm. cool. Then can go saturday morning, leave the car there, walk to eat breakfast with my friend and come back. nice :)