Loud S-flow mufflers

iswara204 said:
exactly..i didnt know that s-flow muffler will not give a loud exhaust sound...i tersilap bought a HKS dragger that is a s-flow...the perfomance also not good for my turbo car...any advise wat muffler is good and will be around RM400 and below for a GSR?thanks

one man's meat is another's poison though..

i'm using a 2.5" Super Drager S-Flow.. and its the ideal sound for me. not too loud but at least u still can hear it.

try putting ur Drager on a NA car and see... whole neighbourhood will curse u haha

i kind of confused whether to get s flow or straight flow...s flow because my car is auto, but also considering straight flow because my car has quite a HP(safe to say around 180hp+) and im aiming for good acceleration without having to sacrifice much top speed.

iswara204 said:
exactly..i didnt know that s-flow muffler will not give a loud exhaust sound...i tersilap bought a HKS dragger that is a s-flow...the perfomance also not good for my turbo car...any advise wat muffler is good and will be around RM400 and below for a GSR?thanks

brother turbo car is adviseble to use straight flow,3" innet would be nice for your GSR,get the branded muffler from kedai potong also not more then RM400

markii said:
i kind of confused whether to get s flow or straight flow...s flow because my car is auto, but also considering straight flow because my car has quite a HP(safe to say around 180hp+) and im aiming for good acceleration without having to sacrifice much top speed.

brother, auto wont get much of quick throttle response with straight flow..u might try using sflow with a swirling type of bullet which is custom made by some shops..for better desciption, the swirling bullet u can see from its shape...if u see any, go n ask for the best match with the sflow u have and also considering ur other exhaust setup...just my 2cents..not pro here..

as long as any of the two types give better response than stock then im satisfied...my current setup is all piping and then a muffler. removed cat and resonator. some will disagree with this but i actually gain slightly more power at mid range...im also running on pod filter

markii said:
as long as any of the two types give better response than stock then im satisfied...my current setup is all piping and then a muffler. removed cat and resonator

totaly agree what u r doing,because your car is 6cyclinder so i go no much idea about it......huh~~never touch 6cyclinder car b4..dare not to give much idea...

kent20, u are doing exhaust works right?
have u ever put a straight flow in an auto car?what was the outcome?

markii said:
kent20, u are doing exhaust works right?
have u ever put a straight flow in an auto car?what was the outcome?

well its just a generalization that auto cars should use s flow instead of straight

but i think a car's setup is more dependant on the power generated, and not the type of tranny.

lets say a pocketrocket car.. like the march superturbo or starlet if pasang straight flow, i believe would experience a loss of power at starting, but on highway better la. then again this type of car not meant for highway at highspeeds..

but a high powered auto car, like lets say a caldina, can opt for both types of mufflers.

S flow if he's a frequent city driver, or straight flow if he's on the highway alot

Raja_Mongkut said:
well its just a generalization that auto cars should use s flow instead of straight

but i think a car's setup is more dependant on the power generated, and not the type of tranny.

lets say a pocketrocket car.. like the march superturbo or starlet if pasang straight flow, i believe would experience a loss of power at starting, but on highway better la. then again this type of car not meant for highway at highspeeds..

but a high powered auto car, like lets say a caldina, can opt for both types of mufflers.

S flow if he's a frequent city driver, or straight flow if he's on the highway alot

totaly agree....but brother now the situation is,6cyclider....which means
3-1 3-1---twin down pipe.....totaly dunno how the setup going on..but any way the car already more then 180hp......u hantam S-flow,Straight flow also no much rasa one....but any way ur car still a N/A car straight flow not really recommend lor..

actually horr, i think laa if s-flow for highway driving better laa...straight flow later its too loud for highway use, then driving can get headache wan neh....

but i think s-flow for mid range power is good lorr, pick up abit the chia lat la, butthen mid range power syok.

i was using a straight flow exhaust system before and the pick up is fantastic, then i used s-flow, the response is better butthen pickup slow adi... =(

kent20 said:
.u hantam S-flow,Straight flow also no much rasa one....but any way ur car still a N/A car straight flow not really recommend lor..

woohooooo! totally agree wid kent20 ... i dunno who d smart fella go started saying manual should straight flow ... Unless ur so extreme in tuning every single part of ur exhaust system, then mayb a straight flow wud be ok ... but u wanna drive around everyday wid a straight flow, noisy like shit la ... lagipun N/A car, farting cannon la. i always laugh at cars that buat dem bising when trying to rev away wid the loud exhaust, but car still slow only, tak jalan... hahaahaa!
juz look at mufflers as the sound, unless ur super crazy bout perfection... mufflers dont make HPs.

gavan said:
actually horr, i think laa if s-flow for highway driving better laa...straight flow later its too loud for highway use, then driving can get headache wan neh....

but i think s-flow for mid range power is good lorr, pick up abit the chia lat la, butthen mid range power syok.

i was using a straight flow exhaust system before and the pick up is fantastic, then i used s-flow, the response is better butthen pickup slow adi... =(

that means brother during u using straight flow that time,u gain ur hp lose your torque.

then when u using s-flow that time u gain your torque and lose hp.

kent20 said:
that means brother during u using straight flow that time,u gain ur hp lose your torque.

but overall the power all from exhust system is not only the muffler...

we have to start from extractor---bullet- Piping--mufller
wrong each part also cannot one

kent20 said:

well sed bro i believe sound is not the issue here. if u mod ur muff, u edi know its never gonna be quiet again.. regardless of S or straight flow kent gogo.. yumcha mou?

Raja_Mongkut said:
well sed bro i believe sound is not the issue here. if u mod ur muff, u edi know its never gonna be quiet again.. regardless of S or straight flow kent gogo.. yumcha mou?

hehe wake up di ah alvin gogo~wanna yam cha what time??

ya if u wanna change muffler u have no way to escape the sound...tai kor i only drive a 4 cyclinder car...how i dare to give comment to a 6 cyclinder car....hahaha....but any way la...Sflow better like HKS super drager,why must use straight flow?

kent20 said:
hehe wake up di ah alvin gogo~wanna yam cha what time??

ya if u wanna change muffler u have no way to escape the sound...tai kor i only drive a 4 cyclinder car...how i dare to give comment to a 6 cyclinder car....hahaha....but any way la...Sflow better like HKS super drager,why must use straight flow?
i could prolly go Straight flow oso... but prolly can use 2.2 or 2" inlet Straight flow.. if not definitely would experience loss of power.. S flow for my low powered ride enuff la haha

Raja_Mongkut said:
i could prolly go Straight flow oso... but prolly can use 2.2 or 2" inlet Straight flow.. if not definitely would experience loss of power.. S flow for my low powered ride enuff la haha

haha bro if your car are low powered,my car is turtle

What brand of straight flow muffler is good at reasonable price and good in performance.......sound is not matter here 1st.....