LSD (datsun 120y)

ahaha..im not studying in mmu..im at the border of n9 n melaka..ehhe..my car was too bad compare then you..got hole here n there..ehhe..gearbox oredi leaking..always topup the g/b oil..if not g/b will kong..fuel compsumption oso bad..the best i can run 100km for rm15..it like maintain around 60-80kmh..i oredi drive my car from perak that is my hometown to melaka where i live rite now..drive to class everyday..cool rite!!ehhe..with rush around the body..ehhe..n no aircon..always like sitting in the oven..ehhe..

i c i c...wah still can drive from perak to melaka eh...i din know this type of car is really robust. what year is your b310 manufactured? i recently went to genting..saw 2 b310..1 is ok condition..another 1 the condition is like so bad till door oso look like wanna drop already..desending from genting...haha...i wonder d brakes makan o not :biggrin:

my car only outside look nice...mechanically wise not as nice as the looks..haha. im scared of driving too long coz after drive for sometime...the clutch/gear feels really jerky. eg. when u are on a slope...u tahan the car stationary by holding the clutch. the car jerks really bad and is like going to stall no matter how hard you acclerate.

my car is really underpowered with aircond on also. my aircond is the type where u nid to acclerate then the compressor wil jalan and cools(auto mode). got auto/manual switch but mechanic says better not switch manual. i tried to switch to manual during very hot days and traffic jam..the temp will go up very high la...3/4 of d meter. normally the temp is only slightly above the C word :frown:

ahaha..my engine seem like no more weird thing happen..ehhe..glad to be thatla..although it manufactured in 1979..ehhe..my late father was the 1st owner..but s u saidla,no power.be4 this im runnning on 5speeds but now only 4speeds..5speeds g/b oredi kong becoz of leaking..hard to find 5speed g/b nowadays..it depend on ur luck,if u got the price between 600-800..damn expensive rite??so i decided to used it 1st until im finished study next week..then after that find job and start to rebuild back..so sentimental value for me..

i c i c...1979 very close to mine..square lamp 1 rite? 1st gen datsun got 5 speed. my gb is as smooth as silk...its the best manual gb ive ever driven...no car gb is as smooth as my datsuns ler. proton's and perodua's and other cars gb require more 'strength' to shift. hahaha. as i asked earlier...how do u know when your gb is bad?

i really dunno..haha. my frens wira's gb that day died without a symptom just infront of my uni...damn embarassing...caused a small jam..he had to call all his classmates to come help him push the car coz its abit sloppy in my area here, bukit beruang bah..haha.

yaya..my car oso give me the sentimental value la...i like that car alot. had been used for 3 generations and it was 1st my ride since the 1st day i came to this wonderful world..haha. my dad used it till he bought his own wira in 1996! he didnt sold the datsun. he instead sold the wira few years back to get a kenari, then a waja. now i relised how much he loves that car too. just had a bodywork restoration a year ago and it looks newer than my 2 new cars at home in the exterior :biggrin:

sigh my car also got problem so sad...
about 6 months ago i hit a hole very hard on front left lar.. very loud bang
but nothing happened wor.. just sometimes move slow got 'jiii.. jii.. ji..' sound from the wheel (metal screetching metal)

than since yesterday ... when i brake or the front lower
got a 'TOK' sound.. :(
i affraid the arm broken when i driving...

abubu..you must always check at floor where u always park ur car..check either any oil there..if got,maybe got leaking there..juz like my case,didnt realize that..then one day jammed oredi the g/b..mine was round lamp but with 5speed g/b..ehhe..

sam..going check for that..maybe bengkok oredi..ehhe..

oic.. i think this week or next week i will take the car for the mech check la
same time can change black oil, change brake fluid.. check timing..etc etc

zyfull, ya the place usually i park my car got oil leaking ler...damn...i thought it was the engine oil or something, no big deal...wow i really scared its the gb oil la...where the gb oil tank ar...damn i mus go back check it on friday liaw.

hello all datto owner . newbie here ..
how bout we share , our sparepart port .
last 3 months my dad bought 120y 5 speed gearbox.. from ipoh , kenot find in kl liao .. from ipoh , its rm1k with installation ..
grr .. like 180sx gearbox price liao ..
last few years .. my dad used to buy spareparts from batu pahat and muar , johor.
erm . anyone know where can get those datsun stuff in klang valley area . share share ler :P

abubu:if the leaking spot at the below the g/b..so it must be the g/b oil leaking oredi..jet ur car 1st and see where the oil come from..the tank oso there becoz when i went to topup my g/b,that the place mechanic refill the oil..

ficxky:i dunno where to find the sparepart such as 5speed g/b..last 3years i oredi round all hafkat in klang valley include klang..no stock..but when im going back to ipoh,it easy to find 5speed g/b there..the only asked me 600 only..but that time me got no $$ oredi..so rite now still with 4speeds..ehhe.. i know kelantan oso ez to find ol skool car sparepart..

thats why la my dad go there buy.....
how bout you and me make new business ... DATSUN SPAREPART... :))

yaya....go la u guys open a datsun sparepart shop...i currently looking for the whole set of glovebox light ar..+ sensor...how i wish there is a junkyard here in melaka...go find a 120y ppl wanna throw away...dig out all this little little parts i wan.,..

my car doesnt come with a glovebox and there is an ugly hole there...when i took out the globox last weekend...i was suprised to see the wiring already installed there...wtf....:shcokedcamo:

guys...

i've bought zyfull's car. hehehe.. now doing the bodywork. for complete details of what i'm gonna do to it, go to DCM and check it out under old skool. ;)