Mazda/Ford Owners Unite

hi drill,

sorry for long time not online... i'm busy with my new job...even i want to wash my car also dun have time... how's your car now? is she ready for battle? hehehehe...got TT for this month?

its a ford 2.0 v6...i'm nt sure whether its a KFZE but i seen pictures on KFZE and its about the same as my engine...lol...emmm...i'm staying at klang but for the time being i'm staying in sunway ridzuan condo becz i'm studying in PJ...^^

owh jakarta, hehehe.. still have not been there yet... anyway, im driving a ford lynx sedan 1.6 year 1997 and my wife is driving a ford lynx 1.6 wagon / hatchback year 2001.

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:05 PM ----------

oh ic ic, the one similar with mazda protege 97 right? my brother :driver: that type of mazda.. here's the pic..

http://img188.imageshack.us/img188/8045/dsc08608ufr.jpg

with my MX6.. :slug:
http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/7070/img00027200908011058.jpg

nice cars ordni... how's the sparepart over there?? easy to source?

snake89, laserlynx and other local members... wanna have TT this coming friday nite? im suggesting shah alam area. if got any other suggestion for time, venue etc.... do list out here...

hi guys.
Just wanna ask for opinion from any new Mazda 3 sports owner or anyone that happens to have any knowledge bout it.

Can you guys gimme a hint or two about the fuel consumption of this car?
Heavy, moderate or light. (Assuming city driving)
Or maybe as compared to the Lancer GT or even Civic 2.0

I know a lot depends on the right foot but just a general comparisons. Anyone?
thanks.

drill,

i'm not sure can join TT this friday night because got job to do...sori bro..how bout next week?

i'm still searching for my original bumper. ford lynx laser year 1995...

hi guys.
Just wanna ask for opinion from any new Mazda 3 sports owner or anyone that happens to have any knowledge bout it.

Can you guys gimme a hint or two about the fuel consumption of this car?
Heavy, moderate or light. (Assuming city driving)
Or maybe as compared to the Lancer GT or even Civic 2.0

I know a lot depends on the right foot but just a general comparisons. Anyone?
thanks.

well, bro i dunno if got anybody here that drive the car.... but i can confirm 1 thing, the fc compared to older model of mazda or ford is much better.... dunno la.... for new gen of mazda, i would prefer mazda 6.

hmmm.... laserlynx, sorry didnt reply earlier.. was busy with work and focusing my car.... currently the bolt on process is complete... just need to find time to go install and tuned my car.

drill,

cant wait to see ur car... call me once ur car complete...

i'm still searching for my standard bumper..where i can get it?

how is the exhaust that u said want to sell to me? still available?
plan to buy it...however, if somebody ask for it, jual je...still not enough money...

*sorry for my bad english*

Drill's car fast wooorrrr ... he always cucuk people in Mutiara Damansara one ... 0.3bar half throttle already 120++hp ... cannot WOT cause got ignition problem ... kekeke ... if 1bar and WOT sure can get 200whp ... :biggrin:

tonight gonna go visit his car ... hopefully settle :D kahkahkah ... :slug:

huh??? me cucuk people??? hahahah..... i think the person who do that with my car is..... ermmm an owner of a monster car and its not me!!!

wahhhh u still got time to frame me arrrrrr.....

laserlynx, yes i still got the exhaust.... u can get it anytime... i'll keep my word... also.... my car not yet settle.... got some other issues/ problem... what syeni69 said is true... i cant go beyond 0.3 bar for dunno what reason... still checking....

Yo drill,

U longtime no hear ah... How yr red lynx hatchies spoiler last time bought at fyzi's "step uncle" chopshop... installed oredi ah...? The B6 turbine ok ah? Ah... fyi fyzi got his B8-210 turbine oredi lah... i think he wanna sell it to get the RM toe prepare his drag car...

My friend there,

My car got to much white smoke after i changed timing belt.. No power already... Engine oil finish very fast.. Why ar?? T_T

Yo drill,

U longtime no hear ah... How yr red lynx hatchies spoiler last time bought at fyzi's "step uncle" chopshop... installed oredi ah...? The B6 turbine ok ah? Ah... fyi fyzi got his B8-210 turbine oredi lah... i think he wanna sell it to get the RM toe prepare his drag car...

hahaha abg joe... my red lynx havent change the spoiler yet... focusing on my blue lynx first. about the b6 turbine, it cant be use at all coz its causing a lot of smoke, i manage to get another one with the cost of rm600 and its running fine. now everthing running fine except for the aircond system, the compressor looks like not in good shape. faizi wants to go for drag??? aduii... which drag arr?? he never tell me oso bout this. btw, can u pm m ur number?

---------- Post added at 01:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:45 PM ----------

My friend there,

My car got to much white smoke after i changed timing belt.. No power already... Engine oil finish very fast.. Why ar?? T_T

bro... i think its tie for full overhaul.

drill,

i will send my car for overhaul another 2 weeks. can we meet up before that? so, we can discus about adjustable cam pulley and the ekzos... ok ka?

Hi, I'm new here... I'm from Section 17, Petaling Jaya, Driving a Ford Telstar 2.0i V6 body. WGS 1222. 1998/99.

HI, All brother and sifu here..
how r u? i'm new here.. happy to see u all again here..
:-)

---------- Post added at 05:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:45 PM ----------

M@X Report in.

FORD LYNX H/B '97
Kuantan.

Nice to meet u guys. :-)