Megasquirt

if buy from the website you guys buy the complete package or what???
i plan to buy from that website and let Cipan fix...but scare he screw me later haha

can. don't worry Cipan is not that kind of person. very helpful but busy at the same time.

Cipan now that I am running MS, I wish to ask if I can tap oil temp and oil pressure from the ECU? If so what kind of meters should I get.

Thanks for replying.

Please photos here, Drax thanks for hosting http://www.draxecu.com/index.php?option=com_expose&Itemid=193

Cipan now that I am running MS, I wish to ask if I can tap oil temp and oil pressure from the ECU? If so what kind of meters should I get.

Thanks for replying.

Please photos here, Drax thanks for hosting http://www.draxecu.com/index.php?option=com_expose&Itemid=193

the ecu doesnt read oil temp or oil pressure
depends on budget , defi's will cost u alot
there are also cheaper ones like Autogauge which would be around 100-130RM , this includes the sensor :)

You can install the appropriate sensors to Megasquirt and re configure Mt to read it but you can only do so through the software which means that you can only see it if you're using a laptop/computer. If you want a display, you have to use the DigiDash or Megaview or have that laptop permanently installed in your car.

Look here: http://www.diyautotune.com/catalog/display-devices-c-43.html?osCsid=9491b8c00cfbd1a8eb46b2d7f875bddd

If you decide to use the 'normal' display gauges, then defi or autogauge and equivalent is the way to go. That will be simpler for you.

thanks to cipan for setting up my MegaSquirt II last week, apart on a few problems during installation cipan didn't lose any of his patient until he got the engine up and running. very professional i must say, guy really got patient in his virtue :). after a few on the road tuning it does feels alot smoother/better response/more power then before (with the same amount of boost), although not running up to it's full potential yet because of it's fuel issue (which will be overcome very soon) and hot/cold idling issue that i think needs a bit more tweaking to get the optimum out of it, but from what i see the result is very promising and my salute goes to cipan for doing all this in just 2 days of work.

i guess if u boost 1.5bar again, the car will be like a ular on the road lolx

i used to knw a lazarus from batu caves workshop , r u the same person ? lazarus terato

yup that would be me jinkl. the same guy that u knew last time. we actually met me at cipan's place a few days before i installed ms. funny u didn't recognize me hehe, it must been quite awhile ya :).

tu lah , nampak familiar bt tak tahu jumpe maner kekekek

jin, know any where i can rent an evo1 ecu?

my car hasnt been moving for months already.

Yes good idea..
i can give u guys special prices for group dyno..
more than 10cars RM50 per car for 3dyno hp+torque runs.

cheap cheap for u..

include me too :)

jin, call u later today...want to finish up our unfinished story :)

can can no probs...
we can discuss on rates man..
we all motorsports la..
no probs ler..can cerite wan la...

IF 2 car RM60 without airfuel and rm80 with airfuel.
usually dyno shootout competition no one uses airfuel..
just HP and torque.

can can no probs...
we can discuss on rates man..
we all motorsports la..
no probs ler..can cerite wan la...

IF 2 car RM60 without airfuel and rm80 with airfuel.
usually dyno shootout competition no one uses airfuel..
just HP and torque.

aiyoo , we want to dyno tune la :P