Mercedes Kaki..

hahaha no I din get his num la. Lolz yea 2.0 vs 2.5 is a no brainer haha but it was just for the banter haha. Nice car though. Really green wif envy la me.

TRD, isn't that a toyota kaki? haha welcome to Benz kaki's place haha. Pleasure. Blacktop or silvertop? Aiyo all the Benz at my hse is blacktop wor..... got silvertop wan mer? I tot it was just a plastic cover.

Well.... my w124 is gonna be sold in a matter of days. I've sat in dat car since I was a kid just like my 190E..... feel like a bit unwilling to let it go..... for sentimental reasons.... :tongue: price is around 45k..... I really hope that the next owner, whoever it is will take good care of that car. I don't feel as attached to it as my 190 but nevertheless I still grew up with it..... spent the whole day thinking bout that car lor haha... but whoever owns it next can be assured that he has got himself a fantastic car. Well.... bye bye 260.... I'll miss you.... sob sob.... :frown:

mercedes 18" rims

hi guys,

I've been searching around for 18" rims for mercedes benz..
do u have any particular shops where they've got plenty of models and designs?
i need it urgently before the upcoming TT of www.mybenz.org

Cheers!

Pls Help: Mercedes Benz M Class Owner's Manual For Diesel Year 2000 Model

Hi~!!!! Sorry dudes...i think this is abit out of topic...but, I would like to know who got the Mercedes benz M class owner's manual for diesel year 2000 model?? Could you please share with me?

Perhaps, please tell me where to download if you know the website too. Honestly, I need it urgently~~!!!!!!

Thanks alots~!!!! :smile:

err mike..... i think M class is ML la...... Manuals? Why la?As for the dude who wanted 18 inchers..... erm.... sorry I 4got Ur name la..... :tongue: try Stuttgart lor (lol where else?) and another 1 is FutureAuto in DU Uptown( I think it's FutureAuto) Got nice rims for Benzes dunno whether is 18" or not la. But like Mike says, it's how deep your pockets are.... hehe. Summore U din specify wat Benz U drivin..... or I missed it :tongue: .... got tt arr :eek: ? Why nobody call me wan? Haih hehe but I think my car go also buat pai seh oni haha.... such bad cond.... needs a lot of work.... money from sale of the w124 should release a few purse strings..... fingers crossed.... can gimme sum details bout da tt? Can I go?

yo jason, what ever said and done your benz still damm chun
jason_mufc said:
err mike..... i think M class is ML la...... Manuals? Why la?As for the dude who wanted 18 inchers..... erm.... sorry I 4got Ur name la..... :tongue: try Stuttgart lor (lol where else?) and another 1 is FutureAuto in DU Uptown( I think it's FutureAuto) Got nice rims for Benzes dunno whether is 18" or not la. But like Mike says, it's how deep your pockets are.... hehe. Summore U din specify wat Benz U drivin..... or I missed it :tongue: .... got tt arr :eek: ? Why nobody call me wan? Haih hehe but I think my car go also buat pai seh oni haha.... such bad cond.... needs a lot of work.... money from sale of the w124 should release a few purse strings..... fingers crossed.... can gimme sum details bout da tt? Can I go?

jason_mufc said:
err mike..... i think M class is ML la...... Manuals? Why la?

Hi Buddy~!!! Actually, I'm looking for my fren and currently his M or ML class having some problem which he needs the manual to read. May i know where i can get it? or who got the manual for me to download?? Hope to hear from you guys soon~~!!!

Thanks~!!! :tee:

Hey...News Dont ever go to this shop. Its located near Taman Megah or something like that la. I think you guys should B.A. Auto. Shit cheat me and all other customers la. Just to repair a sound from suspension and that fellers all change this change that. Really no experience at all. I heard that shop was good...hmmm.....after changing engine with them, they really suck to the max man. 1st day took out my car after conversion brake down ar cibai!!! Nm lo....send back to them and took them 1 week to finish. And the same night engine like wanna die like that. RPM shot up to 1.5 and sometimes 500. On air cond mati!!! Send the car back again and still the same. Waste time, they all really no knowledge at all la. Just becareful la guys.!!! I think other cars having the same problem sending back and job not even complete or test the car before giving ppl la. Shit everyday also see the same car only. Cheers!!!

lolz thanks for da compliments bradder Mike. :biggrin: I just had my two front discs changed brand new...... armed with new pads. Nothing outrageous just stock ones. but yea like what our fren said ppl are bcuming more unreliable la.... my front discs were changed b4 after my accident but that fella said 2nd hand one cos new 1 is expensive. How much? 180 for a pair of 2nd hand discs. When I changed to new ones today, it only costed me 160. Brand spankin new! and the performance is good. So yea ppl do check places out before doing any purchases. and always compare prices. Never again will I rush into anythin! Cheers! :tee:

My buddy scoupe! hey! wassup man! haha lolz thanks man, haha my 190 is well on da way to recovery. Keep me updated bout Ur car man. Damn miss discussing cars wif U la man. Hey Mike, here's a drifting kaki for u haha. He's my uni fren, also a car nut. He knows all about my car haha. Cheers mate!

im driving hyundai. just thought i drop by to see my buddy jason. to tell you the truth i did not think benz was powerfull untill i sat in jason's car. kind of miss the good old days with the batmobile
X-pression said:
chriz... thanks a lot for the info... will be very careful not to visit them so often.. hahaa....

jason.. change brake kit? brembo or amg kit? :lol: eh since u kinda free asking a lot of stuffs in msia rite.. help me to ask how much to change the ebrake for the 190e... i want the e-brake to makan a lot... not like the usual merz type where doesnt makan when car moving one... one pull = lock rear wheels... ask for me c got wat can fit in there n how much in total... also wanna upgrade to front slotted rotor with twinpot caliper n rear using single pot... c how much n got wat type to fit in.. only ask if its convenient for u la.. if not then nvm la....

scoupe... driving hyundai? or also merz? eh wat jason doing to his car ar?? got turbo or sc? hehe....

hahaha lolz I'll try lookin for U la, can't promise U anything though. The Calipers U want sound like heavy duty stuff :biggrin: hehe mine is stock brake la...... U ah, goin to be a racer soon man, summore want those kind of e-brake haha but I damn agree that the 190's e-brake really sux man! I'll try to help out but dun crucify me if I can't find ok?

haha scoupe! His car oso damn power wan, He can do things I can't la. haha This fellas thought of the name Batmobile for my car haha. But I'm not batman ok? dun worry la when I free we all go yam cha 2gether just to catch up. haha

hey guys, i am back in action.. if anyone ever remebers me, anyway, i got a new car now, after changing from a 02 altis and a 97 c200, to an modest audi a4( in uk) to a bmw 318ci! enjoying it now....

cheers mate!

keep the thread running

hey mate,

i am still in uk at the moment, got one more year before graduating hence i cant help you in the aspect of importing a car back to malaysia. sorry

anyway, just to share some of the pic with you lots! heres my new ride

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/55/39/2939355/17245073664644l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/55/39/2939355/17245119255693l.jpg

THANKS man.... is always nice to hear compliments!
heheh...

anyway, i paid 10 k birtish pounds for the car. comes with half leather sport seats, and 16 inch original BBS alloy for BMW cross spoke design. was thinking of upgrading it to 17 inch MV style and full leather interior.. but after paying the big sum of money.. hahah.. have to wait for a while i guess.

anyway, is nice to keep the car in its original state for time being!

Guys is you want to import your cars from overseas go to the Malaysian Embassy where ever you are and tell them what you want to do... They will give you sme forms to fill. This is to start/Open a file for you at MITI. The procedure is when you get back to Malaysia they will already haev your application and can process immediately. This is the normal procedure.
I sent my car back when I left UK... then when I am back in M'sia I proceeded with my application. All in it took 1 month. On a commercial AP you pay 300% tax on the value of the car brand new. On a student AP you pay 178% which is also quite high. Please check with MITI on these but the above may be used as a guide line. Enjoy...

now basically the custom will use their own docket price...here your guess is as good as mine. They take the docket price depreciate it and then tax you on that written donw value. A point to note is I imported my car back in 1995 so things might have change in terms of percentage so please do enquire from your local embassy... i think they are much friendlier....

x-pression...

dont think i ll change the interior nor the wheels yet man.. probably when i start working next year and get some more money first.

sas- word..

is actually a 2000 model, end of 2000, dec to be exact

ckbenz said:
x-pression...

sas- word..

is actually a 2000 model, end of 2000, dec to be exact

indeed u're right.. i know it's somewhere between 2000 and 2001 bcoz of the X-reg..

i got my CLK 230 Komp in 2001 with late X-reg too..

cheers!