Michael Schumacher to retire...

i have a signed autograph by kimi (photo & F1 car) when he was at sauber!!
photo is framed at my office now!!!
wondered if worths millions. hahaha

would like him crowned WD title soon.

si|verfish said:
Knowing Kimi's style, I think he'll do fine anywhere he goes. He just gets on with his work and what he needs to do to get it done. He doesn't whinge, he doesn't go to the media like a drama queen, he doesn't point fingers, he's just an ultra professional. He made the jump from karting to F1 like a fish to water and the same when he went from Sauber to McLaren, seemed like he has been there forever.

Todt and Brawn shortlisted him as the number one candidate to replace Schumacher right off the bat. I think these guys know what they are doing, don't you? Even Schumacher himself, is pleased with the selection of the driver to fill his boots. That also speaks volumes.

he doesn't do all that you mentioned... except for shoving marshalls when his car fails... just kidding':X-::X-::X-:... anyone in his place would have reacted the same way... but he seems a bit more composed this days...

i remember his early days in F1... when he wasn't even sure he was going to get his superlicense when he was in Sauber... there was so much news around him stating that he has 4 race left to prove himself and shit... i remember Schumi even backed him up back then on the superlicense issue... and he was damn young back then...but he did not get into a good and reliable team like Alonso did in his early years in F1...

BlackSamurai said:
Schumi, JT and RB build the modern Ferrari F1 culture, with JT and RB remaining in the team, Kimi may need some time to "fit" into the current working culture (car setup, driver feedback, management and etc).
Schumi, Alonso and Kimi have different driving style and Ferrari building the F1 car to fit into Schumi's style more all the while. Just hope that Kimi can give Alonso an immediate challenge at the opening season 2007.

i am sure Kimi could fit in no mather how they built the car... provided it is a reliable one...and don't forget... Alonso is also going to McLaren which he too has to fit into... and not to mention the weird, easily flamable and unreliable car that Kimi has been driving for years...hahaha...

lets see who has the advantage then???

koolspyda said:
i have a signed autograph by kimi (photo & F1 car) when he was at sauber!!
photo is framed at my office now!!!
wondered if worths millions. hahaha

would like him crowned WD title soon.

yeah... so do i and many others and the soon to be "Kimi" converted MSC fans...hahaha

maybe by that time it will be worth some bucks..hahaha...

haha , i do have that german chap, heidfield (spelt correctly?) & massa's signature too. ~ in their pre big time days (all when they were are sauber).

Friend of mine was handling the itenary & schedules for sauber team those days when they were in town during F1 malaysia (before sauber was sold)

a wee bit envoius of the "used sauber F1 car front wing" & a "actual raced F1 carbon disk rotor with all the sauber team personel signatures" thats hanging proundly at friends place!! damn, the rotor looks damn good on wall!

si|verfish said:
Knowing Kimi's style, I think he'll do fine anywhere he goes. He just gets on with his work and what he needs to do to get it done. He doesn't whinge, he doesn't go to the media like a drama queen, he doesn't point fingers, he's just an ultra professional. He made the jump from karting to F1 like a fish to water and the same when he went from Sauber to McLaren, seemed like he has been there forever.

Todt and Brawn shortlisted him as the number one candidate to replace Schumacher right off the bat. I think these guys know what they are doing, don't you? Even Schumacher himself, is pleased with the selection of the driver to fill his boots. That also speaks volumes.
yah, hopefully they gew with each other well.

We will see cool iceman in red hot Prancing horse next year. :biggrin:

So you support a team based on where the driver goes?

Do you happen to support Chelsea after they won the league title 2 years back?

prodigy said:

hahah...bro... don't put people in difficult position lar..hahahaha

i am sure Kimi will have his group of fans no mather where he goes... even back to BMW Sauber...

Yeah, its true. Some people are fans of a certain driver instead of a team.

I'm having issues with this as well. On one hand I've supported Team McLaren all my life. On the other I have followed Kimi's career closely and I like him a lot. And to spice things up somemore, I'm not exactly a Scuderia fan.

si|verfish said:
Yeah, its true. Some people are fans of a certain driver instead of a team.

I'm having issues with this as well. On one hand I've supported Team McLaren all my life. On the other I have followed Kimi's career closely and I like him a lot. And to spice things up somemore, I'm not exactly a Scuderia fan.

hhaha... that puts you right smack in the middle... have you forgotten that Alonso is going to your favourite team...hihihihi

prodigy said:

Not like that lah Bro...in F1...I support the driver coz certain driver have their own style of driving.

In football, I'm still a loyal supporter of Liverpool FC...no matter what happens coz football more to teamwork.
:regular_smile:

butthead said:
hhaha... that puts you right smack in the middle... have you forgotten that Alonso is going to your favourite team...hihihihi
Exactly. I'm in for a confusing season next year.

Zackwaja R-Spec said:
Not like that lah Bro...in F1...I support the driver coz certain driver have their own style of driving.

In football, I'm still a loyal supporter of Liverpool FC...no matter what happens coz football more to teamwork.
:regular_smile:

okay...my turn to put you into a difficult position...

Isn't F1 a team sport also??? muahahahhaha

si|verfish said:

hahha... not only you... many around the world has the same dillema as you...

the red that i support before...now no more:

......chicago bulls(reds)....but after jordan retired....turn to lakers tho...

tomi makinen....now hehe no more

wayne rainey...

Man U(red devil).....but turn to chelsea when beckham goto madrid.....

Ferrari.................hey kimi still good wat....(petronas gradute...)....

butthead said:

FI different Bro... only one man inside the car...not the whole team....heheheeee...:_:

Zackwaja R-Spec said:
butthead said:

FI different Bro... only one man inside the car...not the whole team....heheheeee...:_:

although the pit, manager and strategist are not in the car... they still have their job to do... although they don't get on TV that much or there are any sports collectors cards on the Scuderia pit crews or a "Special Edition Ross Brawn Collectors Card" or something like that... still they are highly needed...imagine your pit crew stand there when you stopped in the pits for 1 or 2mins fooling around before starting to refuel and change tyres... this is a still a team sport...

si|verfish said:

not to worry. for sentimental reason u may favour MLaren but thanks to the shity Ron dennis for screwing the championship, "close one-eye & support red kimi lor" :cyclops:

koolspyda said:
not to worry. for sentimental reason u may favour MLaren but thanks to the shity Ron dennis for screwing the championship, "close one-eye & support red kimi lor" :cyclops:

Thats definitely true Bro....:shades_smile:

while it is true that the whole mclaren team should take some blame, the one up there is answerable to some poor results.

aside, what da you guys think of renaults accessment that schumi will "crack-under-pressure?" in last two race?