Mini Turbo - Top Brand

more detail on the mechanism of this product works? its mechanical or electroniccally increase the air ratio?

ok pioneer411..no prob, i can't meet you in sabah la..too far for me, rugi all the air ticket and hotel just to go there..hehe..

ok..u consider first then if your are ready, then you inform me..

TQ

oh..sorry cartoon for misunderstanding..my bad..i juz started this, so the ppl i met is quite limited..but there'll surely be improvement in terms of fc and performance..

thx milo for helping me promote..

for vios, shan, the guy who supervise me during your installation, he did for a vios, the owner is very impress with the improvement of the power and fc..if not mistaken, previously the owner refill the car every 4 days..after installation..around 6 days oni refill..that's what the owner said..but depends on driving habits..

ahren, this mini turbo has a valve to control the flow of air, as for efi engine, we would open it to the max and let the ecu reset itself, as for carb, we would normally open 1/2 or 3/4, then after that, the CO of the car needs to be retune so that the engine won't vibrate that much..hope that i answer your questions..

oh..packaing you are saying, i didn't take the photo for the box, it comes with a box with some descriptions and those that i post is the content in it..

packaging is important, i get what you are trying to say..but here, we emphasis more on quality..

anyway, thx for the advice, i'll snap some shots of the packaging and update it..

TQ

After install this mini turbo in kancil 660 carb, if I'm not retune the CO, then what will happen?? Will it effect the car performance?

Can you let us know which workshop can retune CO, how much is it??

ok..if you do not retune the CO after installing the mini turbo, then your engine will vibrate a lot..that's all..nth else. won't compromise the performance of mini turbo...after resetting back the CO, then the engine will sound good, quiet..

the retuning cost is not included..and you need to send to the mechanic to reset..cost you RM10 for that oni

Hope i answered your questions..

hi stormhunter.... my friend drove like a mad cow after installling mini turbo this afternoon.... some more i didn't sleep well last nite, thus i almost vomited this afternoon.... just now my friend went to test his car and he said that the car really becomes more responsive, the rpm goes up faster than before.... and the acceleration padel feels lighter as welll...

fc wise, he said that saving fuel is not important as long as his car gets faster then ok.... duhh... hehehe

bump for u again. good product.

Is de function same like "EVO Compressor"?...

- acc shop sell dis item (EVO Compressor)

ytd got the mini turbo in a hurry, never spend time blow water wv stormhunter n his fren, n oso thx for the ride man!!!

well this morning spend about 5min and everything is set, start the engine n the idling is smooth, less vibrate on my engine as well. took out for a round, can feel the different right away. the tachometer go up very smooth and faster than b4 i installed the mini turbo. the brake oso feel more pressure than b4, brake can say is more "MAKAN" hehe

well about the FC need to test it out lah, might post up the result later on

i can say this product is worth to try or MUST buy, ahahah, it really help the engine to breath easily, therefore the performance is increase

ooo..this is wat mini turbo i've been heard.....thought consist of turbine or wat like e-ram supercharger...........but working on bernoulli principle only..........

yeah mini turbo got the word turbo in its name, but it is completely working on a different concept.

well there has been various products that are similar to mini turbo, some of which i have not tried yet. but if u compared the prices, u will find that other similar products are selling at much higher prices compared to mini turbo. my point is: since they are almost the same, and mini turbo is cheaper, why not try this mini turbo out? after all they have a 1 week money back policy. any time within the week u can go back to them and get ur money back right away. i was thinking like this before i bought this: what the hack, if not nice, just get the money back, won lose anything."

the fact is that i just psychoed another friend of mine to install the mini turbo. his comment is that this mini turbo gives him greater feel than his K&n drop in, and pivot VS. he is driving toyota vios and he is very satisfied with it... worth every single cent of the money.

i got to know melvin bro for less thantwo weeks only, so i am really here to promote his product simply because i tried it and i think it is a good one. so if u want to give urself a 1 week trial on this, u can pm me. i can help u arrange time with melvin bro.

hey ppl.I've just installed my Mini Turbo today.

my first impression was good.It did give more torque to the engine.The response was better even before i had my CO tuned.
However,i would like to enquire on which position the MT should be installed.

I feel that the installation place at the back hose is not a really good place,dont you think? I allready retuned the CO with my mechanic,had some difficulty idling during stops.

But it runs smoothly during driving.Overall i give a thumbs up for the product.

good job Melvin,and your bosses are really friendly to me.I'll definitely come back to try with other cars.

BUMP

Is de function same like "EVO Compressor"?...

- acc shop sell dis item (EVO Compressor)

milo, different ppl have different needs, some dun bother bout fc, juz gimme the power..hehe, ur fren is one of it..glad that he likes it..

lighter accelerator is the first thing everyone feels after installing mini turbo..then the power comes in..after that, brake become more MAKAN as spaceboy said..and it gives you the cushioning feeling and thus prolong the lifespan of your master servo pump..

what i notice after installing my 1st mini turbo is that i don't have to press that hard on the accelerator to obtain the speed i get..that's fuel saving and power to me..hehe

Yup, there's one week back money back guarantee, so no worries guys..any dissatisfaction, we will refund you the money and we take back the mini turbo..cool?

Diablo, as what shan said, that's the oni place to install the small mini turbo, there's still one more place to install..the brake servo hose. but it's for the big mini turbo..

Oooo..your idling got problem..i need to consult shan and see..i'll let you know once i have a solution for you..

sure sure, we always welcome you and everyone..even though it's not installing the mini turbo, juz come and hang out and yum cha/ TT aso can..then we can talk talk sing song..hehe..

thx for the bumps guys,

to all: pls post feedbacks on fc, power or any findings you notice..anything aso can..hehe..

TQTQTQTQTQTQTQ

my latest fc for my kenari, after the 6-7th tank of fuel..now i'm doing RM50 - 400-410km which is a lot compared to the past of oni 300-320km..and i'm only on the small mini turbo..no the big one..will install the big on in my car this saturday when i got the time..will post more updates later..

guys.... would reallly love to make a comparative with other products but we really cant comment cos we haven't tried the products you mentioned... occasionally we do test other products as vendors want our endorsement and would like us to carry thier products ... if so then we'll be happy to respond to your queries ...

- D i a b l o - said:
hey ppl.I've just installed my Mini Turbo today.

my first impression was good.It did give more torque to the engine.The response was better even before i had my CO tuned.
However,i would like to enquire on which position the MT should be installed.

I feel that the installation place at the back hose is not a really good place,dont you think? I allready retuned the CO with my mechanic,had some difficulty idling during stops.

But it runs smoothly during driving.Overall i give a thumbs up for the product.

good job Melvin,and your bosses are really friendly to me.I'll definitely come back to try with other cars.

BUMP

Carburators takes a lil more work cos u don have ur EFI to do the work for u... but... end result is always a happy user :)

Position wise we really have to look at the engine at times ... we try to find the best position based on engine system and variants are evidently there with so many makes and models.... so some experimenting is kinda interesting for us at times to see how well or how much more the MINI TURBO can assist.

We can always reposition to test the effectiveness... so do let storm or me now and we can look at it again ..

we have a fuel regulator for carburator too... works great esp on fuel economy .... feel free to contact melvin or me if u have any questions ...

redcity911 said:
i saw dis thing at jb b4,Rm48 only.i sure is the same.y so expensive.?

hmm.. thats really cheap ... the retail price for mini turbo years ago was 280 to 300 ....

i serious doubt its the same thing ...