mitsubishi gto or fto??

Perdana V6 Mivec Twin Turbo

PERDANA V6 MIVEC TWIN TURBO
my freind want sell his car if can get 65k(NEGO)
perdana sei 1995
spec
mivec v6 twin turbo
gto 4 pot caliper brake
hks ssqv
eksos hks super drager
rim 18
panasonic 2din with 9 cd changer
audio system ICE brand
boss electronic crossover
boss sub woofer control
immobiliser
TWOWAY alarm system with boot alarm open and auto start.anti hijacking
2 1000 amp (ice brand)
audio system 15k
tein adjustable
haltech system araond 8k with sensor
sunroof
can give u i more sunroof for spare
pearl blue color
apexi boost meter
lsd gearbox
pipeping 3.5 inch jasma
JPJ approve engine with sunroof
:dancing2:

hi bro...sorry to interrupt...i own a mitsubishi gto 94 spec manual twin turbo and tell you what it was superb,not much maintainance and suprisingly fuel saving...frm kelana jaya to hartamas and kl go back kelana jaya gain cost me rm20...that;s is a 3.0 ltre engine bro!!!!!so go for the gto...buy the 94 specs specs bro...then we can go yamcha and burn our tyres!!!!!

wahhh... too many choice lar...
dr.. guv u an honest suggestion... if ur budget is tight.. don get turbo/sport car at the moment.. not only maintainance will kill u.. sometimes u mod it.. it doesnt come out wad u expected..instead, giving u more prob.. tht 1 really headache..
i know it.. i'm in tht kind of stupid situation now... damn headache..

whitebird: u're having headache becoz yr mechanic is incompetent and his knowledge is not up to par...

true...when upgrading or having mods done..go to a reliable and known mech.
it doesnt hurt to hunt down a good mech..

hey guys..got an fto already few months back..well its pretty reasonable on maintenance n no complain bout it so far. petrol consumption is like a perdana.. power wise is alright for kl road. but the power is enuf for me as harly drive fast.
the only draw back is u really need to learn how to diy certain things which most mechanic will screw up like the head unit installation etc... mainly the small stuff la.however there r plenty of diy info from the web..
well just waiting to have enough money to give it a new coat of paint..

well i would like to wish all chinese a HAPPY PROSPEROUS CHINESE NEW YEAR.. n HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL>
cheers guys... just drive safely n have a great holiday

Another vote for GTO . Sleek , fast , rare , used by Bryan in 2 fast 2 furious before he got his Skyline , but dont think it suits for daily driven car la . But if u can tahan the fuel consumption and roadtax , GTO would be your choice . Do consider an evo too , evo 3 or 4 . With 70k i think u'll get a well maintained evo 3 .

Darn , didnt read up the last post , was on the 3rd page and tak sabar to reply liao didnt know that DR78 has gotten his ride . Anyway FTO is nice and suits your daily driven plus maintanance not so high compare to turbo cars . Well , get your ride a nice bodykit coz without bodykit it looks normal but still nice but nicer with bodykits . Congratulazi for ur new ride ! Drive safe think of your loved ones ! haha

http://www.spc.org.uk/mitsubishi/fto/facelift-fto-000.jpg

sexy

Seems that FTO has became famous now. Klang got so many FTOs all of a sudden. Tat day somemore tot is ferrari from far away. Mana tau is FTO wif its V6 engine revving. Nice sound....

I did drove a stock FTO b4. N lucky enuff it's a manual FTO. The power is not bad.
But anyway i stil believe $$$$ is HP.