mitsubishi gto or fto??

hahaha....Mayb tat's y ppl complain it's underpower. It sounded ferrari but perform in another way.

even a stock 4AGZE can wack a stock FTO ...tried... witnessed.. proven

TermiziYeoh said:
Darn , didnt read up the last post , was on the 3rd page and tak sabar to reply liao didnt know that DR78 has gotten his ride . Anyway FTO is nice and suits your daily driven plus maintanance not so high compare to turbo cars . Well , get your ride a nice bodykit coz without bodykit it looks normal but still nice but nicer with bodykits . Congratulazi for ur new ride ! Drive safe think of your loved ones ! haha

hey thanks TermiziYeoh n all..
yeah really need to soup it up wiv some nice bodykit.. now it has some funny veilside bodykit but slowly got to like it now la.. but my side skirt little bad wiv the workmanship.. well its all bout the d money..anyway thinking of redoing the whole thing later but need to save $.

now me n few fto members drove up to ipoh n saw many chun ftos here man..manage to invite 2 new ipoh members.. well will try to post some pics la..

there r some retro pics at http://asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/hing_henry/album?.dir=4a23&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

mine is the silver one next to the yellow one.. plz guide me how to make it more garang....i fitted my side skirt at grandpire but bad job la.. probably the painter did a bad job too.. dunno whose fault..

thanks guys..hope u all can help la..

First do check your engine all , do all the required maintainance like engine oil , services , belt , 2nd hand cars all like that la . Go for maintainance 1st .
Then go for performance as u see above post FTO sounded Ferrari but performance so-so . Well depends on u la , 1st - Services then u decide wether bodykits or performance . Anyway nice car u have there .

go for gto bro!!!!u've seen fto everywhere!!!!but of course gto is high in maintainance....but it's sleek,full of muscle and furthermore...it's rare......and a eyecatchers too.....when im driving my car,esp. stopping at traffic light...u can see people will start looking at your car and their faces tell you of how they are trying to figure out either is a Ferari or a japanese sports car....!!!!!Go GTO!!!!!Go GTO!!!!!

aahahah..wat la u.. go into pple's topic.. and kutuk topic starter's car

ixeo said:
i dont think GTO is suitable for daily driving, FTO may be more suitable. personal opinion though

yah agree.. turbo cars will cost u like hell when maintain... FTO better i think...

Where got like hell la? Oni extra a turbo, intercooler like dat oni ma. Some volvos also turbo ma. The uncles also use for daily driven.

The oni turbo cars which givs out a lot of probs r converted Proton Turbos. But stil there r some very comfortable wif their cars.

Bear in mind FC for turbo cars may b better than NA cars if u know the right way to drive.

blackie : no la!! not kutuking!! hehehehe its just my honest and not so important opinion mah...=(

I would go for a GTO, i guess he's already prepared for maintenance of such vehicles. My advice actually, to opt between a GTO and a 300 ZX Fairlady. I once saw an ad for a 96/97 fairlady (3.0 280bhp Twin Turbo) going for RM57k in Motor Trader last year Oct. I think the Fairlady is a better choice than the GTO, both 280bhp, 3.0 Twin Turbo. BUT THE GTO IS 2 TONS if i'm not wrong.

FTO? too boy racer looks..... in the same category as Integras .... Civic type Rs... Provos ... (Proton Evo....) GTO is in another league. Supra ?!?!?

yeah...i agree..a comparison between a GTO and a fairlady is a much better comparison..both are equally powerful cars..

Fluffy said:
yeah...i agree..a comparison between a GTO and a fairlady is a much better comparison..both are equally powerful cars..

except to the fact that the GTO weighs around 1900kg ..... (close to 2 tonnes when someone is sitting in it !!!!!! )

TermiziYeoh said:
First do check your engine all , do all the required maintainance like engine oil , services , belt , 2nd hand cars all like that la . Go for maintainance 1st .
Then go for performance as u see above post FTO sounded Ferrari but performance so-so . Well depends on u la , 1st - Services then u decide wether bodykits or performance . Anyway nice car u have there .

hey thanks termizi n black,
well i've done all the maintainance req edi.. cost me a bomb.. i'll worry bout the paint later la. i'm using Q8 semi 5w40 engine oil n add in a bottle of zx1 which cost me 300 buck.. just on servicing alone..
anyway i really love the gto but my income wont be sufficient to maintain it la... so sad.. but i'm fine wiv d fto la..no major problem. don really like the back side of it though... but really sound a little like ferrari when mivec kicks in..