mitsubishi gto or fto??

DR78

hi im looking to buy a car.. was thinking of getting either the FTO or GTO. most of my friend advise me to get a perdana v6turbo instead.
saw an ad for a gto 94" priced RM88500 neg. any idea to the current market value??
Please help.. really frustrated looking for a nice car with my tight budget of 70k.
Thanks.. do reply me @ [email protected]ks.
anyone planning to sell gto/ft r welcome to email me.
cheers :smile:

what are you looking for,for fun or racing type driving?

gto=4wd v6 3000cc twin turbo=power wise coz turbo and big cc also....

fto=ff 2wd 2000cc mivec v6,only 200hp on the flywheel ,with decent muffler and intake can go up to 220 only...but it got the looks if fitted with nice bodykit...maintenance also cheap differ to gto and perdana tt

perdana tt..dunno much but yeah..as long as it is turbo,it`s powerful enuff to give you adrenaline rush for you and your pocket also....hahahaha

fto
http://www.abstyling.co.uk/bodykits/images/mitsubishi/fto_1.jpg

gto

http://www.ps-iida.co.jp/gto/img/gto.jpg

my suggestion,pick the gto and prepare to pay the high roadtax and insurance..good luck to find a decent car also as all the car you mention aboth with your tight budget will give you no choices at all....

DR78 said:
hi im looking to buy a car.. was thinking of getting either the FTO or GTO. most of my friend advise me to get a perdana v6turbo instead.
saw an ad for a gto 94" priced RM88500 neg. any idea to the current market value??
Please help.. really frustrated looking for a nice car with my tight budget of 70k.

i'll op for FTO. Too bad there is no more new FTO, last batch is 97 if i'm not wrong.

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/383000-383999/383069_1_full.jpg

MIVEC DOHC 24V
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/383000-383999/383069_12_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/11/web/383000-383999/383069_10_full.jpg

:tee:
thanks leonheart... really appeciate it.. will probably go for a turbo..actuallt i just need a car for simple daily driving but can be able to go fast if required..

thanks leonheart... u've been a great help...will follow ur advice..
turbo la all the way..
take care..keep in touch

I prefer GTO... very rare and very sleek... FTO is suitable boy racers. Or in a relationship, the BF can drive a GTO while the GF can take the FTO...

wow.. so much.. but i guess that goes to most sports cars..
thanks 4 d advice..

acbc said:
I prefer GTO... very rare and very sleek... FTO is suitable boy racers. Or in a relationship, the BF can drive a GTO while the GF can take the FTO...
so I'm still a boy. :D

think ur right acbc...but any other cars u recomend for power as well as daily driving...
love rx7 but scared to maintain it..
would appreciate any suggestion..
thanks bro..

i dont think GTO is suitable for daily driving, FTO may be more suitable. personal opinion though

thanks ixeo..will keep dat in mind. but really want the adrenaline rush la..haven really owned a proper car la..was overseas most of my life studying and looking for a job.. cars r limited in malaysia la n damm expensive...in uk il be driving a 00"porche boxter already...
anyway thaks bro 4 the advice.. drive safe k

GTO!!!! GTO~~~~ people say FTO underpowered haha +_+ just my thought pls dun marah marah me..

FTO chasis weight 1100KGs - 1210KGs,

There are 3 types of engine types available,
but mostly I only heard 2 in Malaysia.

top end FTO comes with V6 24-valve MIVEC Engine, 200BHP@7500rpm. Underpower? I doubt so.

2nd class, V6 24-valve Engine (no MIVEC, 6A12), 180BHP at 7000rpm.

Entry level, 1.8 16-valve Engine (no MIVEC, 4G93),125BHP at 6000rpm, but I haven't see any 1.8 in Malaysia, yet. Any here can confirm this?

Dun miss lead others if you do not have firm fact. If you are not sure about it, you can always ask here. Cheers

given the roads in Malaysia, even with the GTO you won't have much space to flex its muscles, especially with the traffic in Klang Valley -- assuming you are in KL area. with the FTO i believe you will have enough "GO" when you need to, and the roads won't be as much a limitation to the FTO than the GTO. do note of course, i'm basing this on the fact that you're using it as an everyday car and not a weekend car. cheers.

of course when you're on the autobahn the FTO really is a joke..

for daily driving=FTO,fto is estimated underpowered because of its look,it`s look suppose to give 500++hp but sadly it only give you 200hp,get an hks spf intake and 2.5inch exhaust,u got 220hp on the flywheel,...also there got extractor,change intake manifold etc..the V6 mivec sound is awesome,just ask anyone in mitsubishi forum,maybe they can show you for a ride...

for weekend driving=any turbo car is supposed to use as weekend/night ride car...escpecially if you live in kl,with traffic jam etc....during morning,afternoon,evening

calculate your long term expenses(wear and tear,petrol,brake pad,etc and maintenance if you plan to buy turbo car,coz.....hahahaha

if you have 70k budget,use only 80%of your budget and keep the rest for maintenance and servicing,i assume you will never get `problem free` car if you buy second hand,and always bring friend who know about the car,if you decided to buy one...just ask in the sifu`s in the mitsu forum..

DR78 said:

With 80K budget, go get Rx7, can register as 1.3L hahaha .. pay myvi road tax, but thats me la ...

ur question, FTO or GTO, of couse not both ... both crappy cars, FTO under power, ugly, cheap build, suspension soft, in australia only sell 10K AUD or less, i saw satra GTi drag win the car, as for GTO, not bad ... powerful, but heavy and 3.0L engine ... pay ur taxes like hell ... pls la ... try 2.0L engine car la