-4x450cc Injector

-Aisan 220lph Fuel Pump

-PS Air-Fuel Enhancer – II

-PS Boost-Cut Eliminator

-PS Peak Air:Fuel Mixture Analyser

-PS Digital Turbo Booster – II

-PS V-Tec Controller

More upcoming details soon, such as fuel consumption, drivability, maintenance and many more...

look at ur A/F like not enough fuel after 5K rpm or i'm wrong?..:)

cyilaw said:
look at ur A/F like not enough fuel after 5K rpm or i'm wrong?..:)

yes, youre right...

my mech Andy(drager racing) and CF LO(exodus motorsports) help me to fine tune by refering to the graph using PS Air-Fuel Enhancer – II, now the power graph is much more smoother.

Nice dyno for a 1.6l. Congrats. Just out of curiosity was the Mivec activation point set the 5,200 rpm. I see a dip in the power & torque curve during the change over.

4g92t said:
yes, youre right...

my mech Andy(drager racing) and CF LO(exodus motorsports) help me to fine tune by refering to the graph using PS Air-Fuel Enhancer – II, now the power graph is much more smoother.

Good luck and you have made the right choice for using PowerSport product.Mr. Lo told me that you still use stock internal but your hp is same as what my friend's satria evo1.Keep on posting your future mods.

AlucarD said:
Nice dyno for a 1.6l. Congrats. Just out of curiosity was the Mivec activation point set the 5,200 rpm. I see a dip in the power & torque curve during the change over.

Hm.. your this question reminds me of it. On the recent Turbo & Tech mag, they had feat a set of K20A Type-S cam, Type-R cam, Skunk2 stage 2 cam and Skunk2 Stage 3 cam. All was put into dyno. And i found out in the dyno, there is a huge power dip during the cam change over. I wonder why. Any sifu can advise?

normality78 said:
Hm.. your this question reminds me of it. On the recent Turbo & Tech mag, they had feat a set of K20A Type-S cam, Type-R cam, Skunk2 stage 2 cam and Skunk2 Stage 3 cam. All was put into dyno. And i found out in the dyno, there is a huge power dip during the cam change over. I wonder why. Any sifu can advise?

we already look into it, and to overcome this we use PS V-Tec Controller to make mivec open at the desire point refering to the graph.

the pricing will be posted up soon for the current stage.

all variable timing cam's car (mivec/vtec) have their own map for fuel and ignition seperately, high and low. If u tune using EMS that only have single map, and only change the variable timing point, its hard to get smooth engagement.

And for the modding cost of Force Induction car, please select only 2 from the below, and u will not get the other 1.

1) Reliable
2) Cheap
3) Fast

eg. u want Fast and Reliable, u wont get it cheap

end of story

Putting in a Turbo on a variable valve engine effectively removed the effect or kick of the variable valve mechanism. A snail effectively reduces the changes before and after the valve activation point. Thats why you see a very linear power & torque graph. What the v tec/mivec controller does is to shift the engagement point towards that 'flat spot'. At the end of the day, with proper tuning, you are targeting an even linear graph.

IMHO, the proper and best was to tune this type of hybird mods is with a standalone EMS with features and maps that can compensate for varaible valve, load and boost. Something like the AEM or E8.

*my 2 rambutans* :)

not here to fire up

air fuel enchancer is just like safc 5 button ?

boost cut eliminator - err i tot for mitsu only the sensor needs to be disconnected for full boost rite bro ?

weird having the boost cut eliminator, interested to know this too.

dip was probably due to a momentary lean spot during change over?

nice power from a 1.6l, with stock bottom end too!

Dont mean to be uncivilised but TNS ar! Go dyno also never call me...

If Andy didn't show me the dyno sheet I also tak tau man.. anyway.. he told me you were very satisfied.. congrats man.. Woot!Woot!

bro , got small question
how was the ignition tuned got any device from PS for tht, its sure help alot man

4g92t,

are u suing forge piston? :D n do this mivec still can rev to 8krpm like normal mivec does? :D

interested to know here... :D thz~ n how much u done it? :D

Bro 4g92t ,
can't imagine 1.6 stock standard bottom end can produce so high horse power .
Actually using stand alone ecu doesn't mean that the car will be more smoother or faster , and in fact with the wrong or poor tuning can make the car even worst (i am 100% not saying stand alone no good) , for those who have the microtech manual book , you all sure can read there is a few lines of wording mentioned *only use it for drag* , understand ? stand alone mean only 1 map , no matter you go up hill with cool weather , afternoon with very hot temp , and etc , it only running on 1 map - one tuner (brain) map . Japanese spent so much money and time to do R&D on mivec ecu , i dun believe 1 tuner can tune more perfect than all this japenese engineer . All this is my personal opinion , cause my car was running stand alone ecu and now change back to standard ecu with piggy back , so i got all this kind of opinion , just sharing , dun be angry to other zth bros....