hey no worries man....tried pm u my number./..your mail box full la ....u can always get my number from POLAR ah....or u can aso pm me your number though :)
as for which car ah.....rite now surely I will tell u it has to be an EVO....few factors, i would really say its a real mans car to be driven, tough n subtle depending on how daring u can go, the car will perform, on stock its already very sufficient with its 4 WD and SUPER AYC...meaning....comes to corner, this car is a NO LET DOWN, even if u not really expert in taking good racing line...the car will compensate n work wonders :)
power wise....plentiful to offer....needless for me to tell u....there r tons of aftermarket stuff out there....
resale value wise...i think its very reaonsanle n standing strong for evos
maintenance wise....this 1 obviously not cheap.....NO MORE CHEAP N GUD theory la....its not meant for the faint hearted if cost is an issue, coz by changing al sorts of oil, can easily cost u more than 500 or near to 1K just on changing oil on every part of the car....such as ayc oil , engine oil, brake oil, lsd oil, power steering oil....hehehe a lot la...
as for other cars u have in mind....well I m no more interested in HONDA, coz come to small circuit or track circuits, yeah it maybe be very fast n responsive....but in reality, the roads we drive can be very differnt from a circuit....n I believe cars which r RALLY PROVEN is seriously a performance car enough. also some side track, hehe, it does not command the same image as driving a evo...dats how i see it personally... n driving feel wise is obviusly very very different...its NA...no matter how much u mod...can never out run an evo.... even if u have very gud skills, pitch a very gud driver vs a average driver, the evo will still come out tops
DC5, close competitor at price range.....power wise lose out, n most importantly ...I had enuff of 2 door cars !!!!!!!! now with a 4 door car is so much better !!! n of coz...from CT9A onwards the inroom of the car is even bigger...widder....its kind of exec enuff....n yet when the challenge or time comes.... it can perform outrightly :)
Altezza hehehe....NA again, n its power to weight ratio does itself no justice.....
so all in all....u got to ask yourself WAT DO U WAN,
a) do u really wan a performance car ?
a lot of so call performance car r actually non realistic....the way i see it....being very stylish ...in short all show n no go....
b) $$$$ r u willing to DUMP money in performance car ?
if yes welcome to our league of the extraordinary horny men :)
if no, then i would say stay clear away from evo platform as .....there r tons of things u need to do with the car, even if u dun drive it as often u still need to change oil frequently, lack of oil change will make the car very temperamental n give out hardware failures man......so all in all..its a very demanding car
c) or kind of performance car do u wan ?
manual or tiptronic ?? hehehe 4 WD or FF WD or FR WD ???
d) go talk to rainracer...he is seriously considering 1 afterall his k20A ride......now hehehe veyr veyr much dreaming about his scotia white e7 hahahahaha
anyways, hope to see u in 1 soon, if u need to source for a good car dealer to get evo, let me know ....we can go see car n test test :) hahaha