MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Hello All,

REMINDER !!

Tomorrow is 3rd Friday Night of the month. OFFICIAL MLOC gathering/TT. Please
refer calendar for venue/time arrangement.

Thanks !

43DDcupGreystar,

Waaa... 4WD drifting ah? Must see loo... :shocked:

DDgreystar said:
hehehe 4 WD initial D atmosphere setting up liao.....kekkkekekekeke

hey bro gspot
hows life going man !!! long time no see....hows your hybrid mivec doing ? any further mods ? must catch up le....

well, the e7 is really pretty stiff man. imagine going thru those yellow lines on the roads....my innards rattle so much i think ada earthquake....sorry exagerate too much.

cusco? nice...anyone knows how much is the cusco anti roll bars for front n rear?

hmm...gonna check out n1. i wanna find out the front n rear struct bars as well...blue looks so cool.....hahaha

40DDCup,
Usual la...damn busy.. year end/beginning peak season maa..been a terrificly busy year. Cant wait for CNY break. Nuthin' much been upgraded coz of time scarcity and trying to save some $$$. Need a fresh oil change though. Say la.. havent even been in ur new ride..maybe some pointers. Am thinking of changing ride.. am looking at Evo, or maybe the 2006 Civic (if they come with the K20A engine), or DC5 or even the Altezza (can go sideways maa) or just the looker Celica (err..quite a babe car maa)..aiyo should TT and chat laa.. kinda lack of a good car talk. Only managed to catch up once ric PolarBear for a quickie TT.. usual laa.. professing Honda laaa...:cyclops: Oh ya.. I lost ur number laa..my last cellphone got robbed.

DDgreystar said:
hey bro gspot
hows life going man !!! long time no see....hows your hybrid mivec doing ? any further mods ? must catch up le....

hey no worries man....tried pm u my number./..your mail box full la ....u can always get my number from POLAR ah....or u can aso pm me your number though :)

as for which car ah.....rite now surely I will tell u it has to be an EVO....few factors, i would really say its a real mans car to be driven, tough n subtle depending on how daring u can go, the car will perform, on stock its already very sufficient with its 4 WD and SUPER AYC...meaning....comes to corner, this car is a NO LET DOWN, even if u not really expert in taking good racing line...the car will compensate n work wonders :)

power wise....plentiful to offer....needless for me to tell u....there r tons of aftermarket stuff out there....

resale value wise...i think its very reaonsanle n standing strong for evos

maintenance wise....this 1 obviously not cheap.....NO MORE CHEAP N GUD theory la....its not meant for the faint hearted if cost is an issue, coz by changing al sorts of oil, can easily cost u more than 500 or near to 1K just on changing oil on every part of the car....such as ayc oil , engine oil, brake oil, lsd oil, power steering oil....hehehe a lot la...

as for other cars u have in mind....well I m no more interested in HONDA, coz come to small circuit or track circuits, yeah it maybe be very fast n responsive....but in reality, the roads we drive can be very differnt from a circuit....n I believe cars which r RALLY PROVEN is seriously a performance car enough. also some side track, hehe, it does not command the same image as driving a evo...dats how i see it personally... n driving feel wise is obviusly very very different...its NA...no matter how much u mod...can never out run an evo.... even if u have very gud skills, pitch a very gud driver vs a average driver, the evo will still come out tops

DC5, close competitor at price range.....power wise lose out, n most importantly ...I had enuff of 2 door cars !!!!!!!! now with a 4 door car is so much better !!! n of coz...from CT9A onwards the inroom of the car is even bigger...widder....its kind of exec enuff....n yet when the challenge or time comes.... it can perform outrightly :)

Altezza hehehe....NA again, n its power to weight ratio does itself no justice.....

so all in all....u got to ask yourself WAT DO U WAN,

a) do u really wan a performance car ?
a lot of so call performance car r actually non realistic....the way i see it....being very stylish ...in short all show n no go....

b) $$$$ r u willing to DUMP money in performance car ?
if yes welcome to our league of the extraordinary horny men :)
if no, then i would say stay clear away from evo platform as .....there r tons of things u need to do with the car, even if u dun drive it as often u still need to change oil frequently, lack of oil change will make the car very temperamental n give out hardware failures man......so all in all..its a very demanding car

c) or kind of performance car do u wan ?
manual or tiptronic ?? hehehe 4 WD or FF WD or FR WD ???

d) go talk to rainracer...he is seriously considering 1 afterall his k20A ride......now hehehe veyr veyr much dreaming about his scotia white e7 hahahahaha

anyways, hope to see u in 1 soon, if u need to source for a good car dealer to get evo, let me know ....we can go see car n test test :) hahaha

Before I forget...

GONG XI FATT CAI !!

Happy Chinese New Year to all MLOCian celebrating the upcoming CNY !

:)

GONG XI FATT CHAI to all !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no worries la leslie, we miss u.....hope to get some new year runs coming up la....whens the next meeting le ?

I'm back!!! hahahaha
GONG XI FA CHAI to all MLOC members!!!!!!!!
This sunday gathering 5th Feb. 1pm meet up!!!!
will sms location to members..

Yesterday we had a MLOC 'Lou Sang' lunch!!! good lunch and meet up!!!...
see ya!!!

DDgreystar said:
no wor, how did u burn yours ?
Not sure....during idling not stable, checked n found the coil got burn a little. Changed another set. Also found that my alarm wire was shorted might be the culprit.

leslie said:
I'm back!!! hahahaha
This sunday gathering 5th Feb. 1pm meet up!!!!
will sms location to members..

Yesterday we had a MLOC 'Lou Sang' lunch!!! good lunch and meet up!!!...
see ya!!!

Yeah man..aiyah boss, forgot to take pics of our "yee sang" yest. Hope everyone gets 'PROSPEROUS' after our MLOC Yee Sang lunch yesterday ah...hehe.

lanevo6 said:
Anyone encountered their coils burn or damaged?

lanevo6, never encountered or heard off before leh. So how ? U got it change ? What happened to your alarm then ? Change it as well ?

HAi.. Hope stil not late to say GONG XI FA CHAI to all MLOC members...
BEN..LESlie.. still got open house eii..hehe :regular_smile:
Open house outside also can,,, MAMAK stall ada..hehe
Keep in touch..

wah Wan!!! happy new year to you too!!!!!...
long time no hear from you!!!... haha!!! this sunday got gathering leh!!! join us if you can lah!!!

lanevo6,
hows your car man????