MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

s9,

wah!! $40-$50k plus $90k for new lancer.. why not buy evo?? later if you wanna sell that time sure rugi alot..

thanks man for looking up the workshop for the ayc,anywhere i still haven't bring my baby to check for ayc thingy.. sian!!

kampoon,

you interested buying evo 7 spoiler??

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=76388

stopid9 said:
kampoon,

you interested buying evo 7 spoiler??

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=76388

wan to buy evo 7 full car ?

Hello there MLOC members, interesting club u have here. one of u was trailing my e3rs (ard 10pm) on the nkve a couple of months ago near the kota damansara exit and when he went past, i got a glimpse of the club sticker and now here i am. How is ralliart malaysia involved with the club? any of u into rallying? namely the malaysian rally championship.:regular_smile:

thanks stormvolution for the reply.....

btw why everyone selling EVO 7.... care to share some experiences?

ckwhon said:
thanks stormvolution for the reply.....

btw why everyone selling EVO 7.... care to share some experiences?

thanks to S9, now kena evo 9 poison....hehehehe....maybe a evo 9.5 :baring_teeth:

DDgreystar said:
thanks to S9, now kena evo 9 poison....hehehehe....maybe a evo 9.5 :baring_teeth:

wow cool... E9 is way out of my budget....
perhaps an E9 kit will calm my mind down...

Hello every1,

Just owned my lancer GLX a few weeks back. Thought of changing the front mesh grill. Anyone knows how much it will cost?

Hey Leslie ,

You r rite , SLC really got lots of cool stuff purelly for lancer .....what is cs3 and cs5 ? this one refer to model no ar ? i.e like honnda EG6 EK 9 izzit ? SLC got cool lancer stuff like CF bonet , nice head lamp and cool 8tail light ... why malaysia dun have such stuff one ar ? I think we must merge with SLC to share all the parts and acceseries In lancer and Evo...

kampoon said:
Hey Leslie ,

You r rite , SLC really got lots of cool stuff purelly for lancer .....what is cs3 and cs5 ? this one refer to model no ar ? i.e like honnda EG6 EK 9 izzit ? SLC got cool lancer stuff like CF bonet , nice head lamp and cool 8tail light ... why malaysia dun have such stuff one ar ? I think we must merge with SLC to share all the parts and acceseries In lancer and Evo...
kampoon,
CS3 is the same as yours CS5 is 1.8Turbo.....

Evo_TM,

Hey fren, what abt this Sun? As v r heading to LLumah new shop for their grand openning n Eric might b coming along as well... If u r interested, do come over oso la... Eric is interested in thier new tinted n safety film, might hv special offer on their opening day... :regular_smile: V wil b there ard 12.30pm... Izzit ok tht u PM either Leslie, B18C-R or myself ur hp... so tht v can directly call u up for de meet up too... Thx!

stopid9,

Yo, so for de time being u better dun drive too fast le... hahaha... until u get ur car check, its better u stay good boy for a while... jus dun make de thingy worst la... Yeah... no joke man... our fren spent over rm40-50k jus for de sake of de outlook!!! Respect to him man!!! :shades_smile:

somefella,

Hey fren, welcome to our thread!!! Is de car tht u mentioned tailing ur back a Red E7??? LoLz... V dun hv any member tht r into rally jus yet... But v of cause wanna to know more abt it!!! U into rallying urself? If yes, do stay here n share more abt it here with us!!! :_: Wow?!! U r driving an E3 RS spec? Cool man...

lucifer_kross,

Hi there, welcome to our thread too!!! Errr... i guees v dunno abt de pricing of de grill yet... If u got it, do u mind to share it out here with our other members? Am sure if it lloks good for de Lancer, our members might b very interested oso... Cheers!!! :_:

lanevo6,

Hey bozz, u forget to pass me de thingy tht u wanna to change le... Hehehe... How's u guys trip back to JB tht day? Got jam ah?

FELDA-AAM MALAYSIAN RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP 2006 – ROUND ONE

The first round of the revamped FELDA-AAM Malaysian Rally Championship (FAMRC) 2006 series kicked off in Pahang on 25th and 26th March 2006. Centered around Bukit Goh, Kuantan, the oil palm plantation roads managed by FELDA provided a thrilling season opener with terrain that suited both competitor and spectator alike.

After the grand flag-off ceremony by the Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia, Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak, competitors headed off to the special stages (SS) where actual competition takes place. Former Indonesian rally champion Rizal Sungkar and navigator Anthony Sarwono took the early lead and never looked back as they powered their way to victory to the end of the rally completing all 16 SS without a hitch. Driving a Mitsubishi Evolution 6 rally car, Rizal aims to seek more funding via sponsorship to enable him to compete in all the FAMRC rounds this year and hopefully snatch away the overall championship which was won by the pairing of Saladin Mazlan and Arish Qutb in 2005. Saladin had to miss competing in round 1 as he had been contracted to drive in another country over the same weekend.

Former Malaysian rally champion Gunaseelan Rajoo’s return to the championship after a 2 year absence saw him trailing the leader in his aged Proton Putra Turbo 4wd after the first leg on day one. His rally however, came to an abrupt end on the first SS of leg 2 of the second day after a rare mistake left him stranded by the wayside with a broken track rod on his car. This left the door open for rally veteran Rozali Abdullah, coincidently the son of a FELDA settler, to inherit second place overall after a brilliant drive through wet and treacherous conditions during a downpour on leg 2. Rozali also won the P10 class for cars up to 1600cc. Third overall was won by Lim Leong Onn in what is believed to be the last appearance of the now famous Perodua Kelisa Turbo rally car.

Former tarmac rally championship runner-up Mustafar Rahadi’s foray into the gravel rallying scene was seen as a learning curve for his team and was rewarded with a fourth place overall in his immaculately prepared Proton Satria R3 Turbo 4WD. Mustafar later admitted that he wasn’t happy with his suspension set-up and predicts that he will be faster on the sugarcane plantation roads of Chuping, Perils where round 2 of the FAMRC is going to be held. The winner of the ‘Most Promising Rally Driver’ award for 2005, P.Nandakumar proved that he was worth his title by impressing new bosses Perodua after he took their little 1300cc class P9 winning rally Kelisa to 5th overall, beating cars with much more horsepower. Team Perodua M5 Racing team also took the Team honours for the rally.

Rookie driver Syahabudin Mazhor and navigator Wan Mohd Shafiq won the clubmen category while another notable entry from Indonesia, Kikie Desky partnered by countryman Rudy Siregar, overcame mechanical gremlins to win the P11 category for cars up to 2000cc in a locally prepared Proton Satria 1.8. Meanwhile, Proton’s entry in the FAMRC with it’s Proton Gen-2 rally car fared well despite a cautious approach clinching 2nd place in the P10 category with seasoned driver Sutan Mustaffa Salihin behind the wheel. Proton’s research and development team was on hand to gather any data needed to ensure a comeback with a stronger showing in the later rounds. After almost two decades, Team Pennzoil Malaysia reappeared in the Malaysian rally scene with a team of three cars. Despite only one team car, a Proton Wira 1.6 in the able hands of Asrul Azam Ali finishing, they won 2nd place in the team category. Disappointment came in the form of a broken fuel tank mounting which spelt the end of the rally for former Malaysian rally 2WD champion Azmarul Sa’adi who is making a comeback to the sport of rallying in his trusty Proton Satria after being away for five years.

With three more rounds of the FAMRC to go and with an anticipation of a star-studded entry list, round one in Pahang was only the tip of the iceberg of what is now one of Malaysia’s premier motor sporting events. Details and news of upcoming events, photos and even a forum is accessible through www.malaysianrally.com

Yes, i'm with the Malaysian Rally Championship organising team. Love evo 3's and have 2 of them. Why? coz i drove the first ever one (and fell in love with it) shipped to malaysia by ralliart japan when they set up a team here in the mid-90's for katsu taguchi. At that time i was part of his crew. As u may imagine, i have loads of E3 parts left over from those good old days. Hence it was only wise to get one (or two) myself. hehe.. how do i get hold of a couple of MLOC stickers? i don't mind buying them. Thanks.

Hello SOME FELLA.....i also very interested in rally.....in fact I salute rally drivers more than other sports be it F1 or Japan GT or other track based motorsports...

U r defintely most welcome to join us.....President, Vice President or Treasurer shall get in touch with u soon, u r certainly most welcome to our humble gathering :) Felda rally ?? hehehehe....if u dun mind bring me along to sit behind n see can a not ? :))
hehehehehhe i can do movie recording throughout all your humps n bumps....kekekekekke

got extra evo 3 a not ? i also wan to own 1 le....the legendary !!!! the cult machine !!!! evo 3 !!! wahliao eh........

oh by the way...our Treasurer S9 is a vivid fan of Rally.....hard core as well....so much so until off road jungle rally he also very On 1.....dats y.....S9 = storm off road, evo 9 for rally road !!!!!!!1 salute salute !!! :)) hehehehehhehe

somefella,

Wow!!! Thx for sharing us man!!! So is both of ur E3 street legal - can drive on street or jus for track/ rally useage? Mmm... I luv E3 too... De babe got garang look le...

Ok, to b frank with u fren... de MLOC sticker is for members onli... de joining fees wil b RM150, in which wil get u a sticker, MLOC t-shirt n a membership card in which wil allow u some discount to our affliate shops... And all de funds wil go into de club future events suck as track day, outstation convoy, charity events n etc...

Do u mind to join us for TT (teh tarik session)? So tht u got to know more abt our club n members!!! V r all a bunch of frenly ppl!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Besides, MLOC jus had our very 1st AGM last Sunday 02/04/06!!! All de details of de day n pictures wil b posting up soon once our V.P. hv finish editing!!! Stay tune!!! :_: