MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

S9 ,

U guys go by estima !!!....1 unit ??!!.....how can fit all of us ???............i borrow my company van la..........Nissan C22 van...3 unit ......than we can go 2gether la........just no air-con only..............some seat r damage !!!!!!..........nvm la.......can stand for a while la.....:emoticon_U: ...........no air-con can open window la..............( but some window r cant open )...............since no need scare people 2 steal ma............hahahaha............:regular_smile:

Hi guys!

Looks like you guys are one of the most active clubs on ZTH here. Currently in the process of getting my ride but can I join your club/TT?

But the car is an old school...dun laff ar...CE9A...:embaressed_smile:

Also, which mechanic and body/sprayworks shop do you normally send your precious babies to? Need to get my car checked out before I fully enjoy it!

Hi Prozac,
Sure why not, welcome to our Big Family..hehe...:_:
dun worry, we wont laugh at u, infact we are trying high & low to get more old school lancer to join our club. we want to complete our member car from the first generation lancer until lancer EVO9.

Once u get your car, just drop leslie, B18C-R, Stormvolution9 a PM. :X-:
they will update you on our TT/convoy.

Spray work shop i know 1 in puchong, last time did a good job to my lancer with very good price also.
about mechanic, i think others member can help u on this.:angel_smile:

prozac said:
Hi guys!

Looks like you guys are one of the most active clubs on ZTH here. Currently in the process of getting my ride but can I join your club/TT?

But the car is an old school...dun laff ar...CE9A...:embaressed_smile:

Also, which mechanic and body/sprayworks shop do you normally send your precious babies to? Need to get my car checked out before I fully enjoy it!

hey prozac! glad to hear youre joining mloc! hope to u see soon! see u at lyn xD!

flizzardo,

bro, where r u now?..still in kuantan?..that day nice meeting u at traffic light ah...i inviting 2 kuantan evo owner to join MLOC, free we come out TT in kuantan lah..

hks evc5

guys,
where is the best place to install evc and setting as well??
any recommandation ??

Thanks for the warm welcome! Slivia can you mention where that paintshop is? Do they do bodyworks and rustproofing also?

Another thing I want to ask the 4G63T sifus is that the engine hasn't been started for over a year. What do I need to replace or repair? I can only guess that it's the complete fluid, filter changes and check the belts...anything else?

prozac,

Welcome..! If you are around KL area, I can recommend you a few shops in Chan Sow Lin (Sg.Besi) also. Does good paint job for my frens (he is a car dealer) but not sure of their price la. I've seen the paint job..is nice and they do it quite fast.

CE Lancer is good ! So far our members only got one e3 la...come join us !

Cyilaw,
Yeah..was chatting with s9 earlier yest night. He told me no track day..LoL. I already found a few kaki including the expert pro-class Adam (the black Sti). He was eager to join us...sigh. Wait till June lar then. Cya in KLIMs

Gordonbombay,
Aiyoh..I think we take LRT la. How can 1 estima fit all of us ? 2 estima also not enough la. Somemore some will bring GF/Wifey..how la ? Or we all meet somewhere take LRT together la..hehe.

S9,
I think we meet around 4.00pm ok ? I not sure of the place ...can you think of a good place we can meet en-route to Adam's place ? Perhaps I'll invite other members as well so we can straight away have our 3rd week TT thereafter. I'm thinking of doing small convoy this SAT to warm up our engine a little but haven't decide where. Am taking in many feedback from members now.

lanevo6,
Taiko ! no track day la....maybe you come up join us for the KLIMS show la ...ok ? Wei, the radiator shroud..what the heck is it ? PM me the picture can ?

prozac,

Yo fren, Big Big Welcome to U for joining us MLOC thread here!!! :_: Welcome Welcome!!! CE9A so izzit E1, E2 or E3??? Wow!!! Tht's very interesting man!!! Actually v r in de midst of looking for E1 n E2 members in order to complete our Lancer Evo Family!!! U r most welcome!!! :_:

B18C-R,

Yo bozz! 4pm i think wil b too late for S15 liao... Hahaha... But wil call n ask him how la... He wanna change tyre le, nanti too late Adam's mech wanna go hom liao how??? LOL... But dun worry, i'll b joining u guys for de 4pm meet up lo... As for Adam's new place ah, myself oso not 100% sure roughly know where izzit... Wil cal Adam to confirm la no worry!!! Besides, i'll call up another new fren driving Yellow E7 who v met up with during de Open Track Day... He is S15 fren's David!!! :_: Hope he can make it lo... What's with our Mr. P huh?!! Bz on Sat?

stopid9,

V hvnt got any members using de HKS EVC yet... So cant really advise u where to do it de best... But there r few places u can try, N1 Sunway (since they r de authorize dealer for HKS now, they must b able to do de job), GT Auto n Links Power!!! As for pricing wise am not so sure how they charge... Hope this help! :_:

cyilaw,

Yo fren! Apa macam lately??? Hehehe... No track day u must b very tulan la... Hahaha... Since u oredi kenal 'poison'... Wei, u got new frens for MLOC huh?!! Good Good!!! U b de lead in Kuantan la!!! Kuantan Taiko!!! :_: As for de KLIMS, when r u planning to come to KL?

DY3,

Yo bro, so r u in for de KLIMS (KL International Motor Show) too??? This Sat got TT!!! :_: Very bz lately ah?

Stopid9,
u may try GT Auto, my car service and maintance by them.

S9,
hey bro, recently duduk rumah, failed in all the tendering..ai...'sat bai'..btw, still looking for other project too..hehehe....
the track day we wait untill june lo, no choice...hehehe....i just meet that 2 guys 2 weeks ago, is a malay friend, one driving yellow evo7 and one evoMR (he get his evoMR at Rm185K, used unit, i was so shock to see that price, damn cheap).
this evoMR owner from kl, just study in here, gradaute soon, so i already pass him ur hp no. ask him to call u once he back to kl...heheheh..
the KLIMS sure i will go with all u guys....:)

B18C-R,
hehe..good good, got kaki. if i'm not wrong Adam its the one bring S9 2 round in his black sti? that guy really good skill in track one wo, next time we follow him and learn his racing line...hehehe...

B18C-R said:
lanevo6,
Taiko ! no track day la....maybe you come up join us for the KLIMS show la ...ok ? Wei, the radiator shroud..what the heck is it ? PM me the picture can ?
i will b in sepang on Sat nite anyway.....c how la KLIMS.....mmmm.
ok i pm u the pic of it....radiator cooling plate......

Stopid9,
i m using the EVC5, i think any performance shop can fix it coz its one of the simplest BC around, does not link with ur ECU. Nt sure about KL pricing but here they charge RM80 for installation, as for setting...ha haaa do it on our own la,adj by volume only,very simple unlike AVCR or IDC. Just make sure u set the warning limit first.

hi all,
our fellow member shahboy is getting married on the 3rd of june. Anyone would like to join us in melaka??

S9,
Yes been very busy for the past 2 weeks. I will not be joinning you guys to the KLIMS but will try to make it for TT on sat night. Will ring you on that day.
Cheers

Prozac,
Do waitr u for joining us...MLOC.
B18C, Storm, Silvia
Yah, We better take LRT to go over there. U count lah...if all confirm how many of us? 1x or 2x? Then we book one LRT to go lah....
Gordon,
ME too like u last time...1stly jst want to buy a lancer only....then think think think.
Lastly sure will transplant or change to an EVO!
S o i decide straight go to EVO loh....That G force is other car cannot get one.

LancerEvorry ,

i buy this lancer ( many years ago ) , cos l like evo outlook only don know what the G force on that time , ( now aslo don know what is G Force) , just know this is the DARK FORCE only..............but now i'll try 2 know ..........,it's gonna pay much money 2 know this dark force ............

s9,
well as you say n1 is authorize dealer for hks,i better go there and have it fix lo..

cyilaw,
where is GT auto woh??

lanevo6,
you mean they just fix it and don't provide setting ar ? or i have to pay for the setting ??

guys,
do i need dyno after installing the bc??

Gordon Boy,

Hahaha... Then u better dun ask members to bring u ard in their cars la... Am sure after tht de 'Dark Force' wil b greater than ever for u!!! By tht time u wil gotto sketch ur head for $$$ to buy an Evo liao!!! :_:

DY3,

Hahaha... Bozz, finally u post up liao!!! :_: Do more posting here la fren!!! Hehehe... Ok ok... wil keep u update on our Sat meet up la... Hope to see u!!!

stopid9,

GT Auto is in Sunway oso... I suggest u to go rd Sunway (As N1, GT Auto n Links all in Sunway) n do some research on de charges n what they do for installing de bc... Things like what they include for their charges... n of cause how to do setting oso... :_:

Stopid9,

as S9 said, just try to do some research. ask some opinion from the workshop. what they will do for u. suggest go for dyno setting, can know ur A/f reading, hp gain. will be dangerous if u over boost without A/f reading.