mods on Accord CF4

aja said:
How much that they charged u for the windscreen?. FYI, CF4 winscreen got few country made, ie Thailand, S'pore, Honh Kong. The original one is from Japan, of course
actually fujiyama said they had a piece when i called few weeks earlier. selling at rm800 (used) so i booked it. but when i came over they said they accidentally sold it to someone else. :eek:

so i asked them to look around for another one for me. they called me few days later saying that they found a piece at rm1100 (new).

i was so desparate to replace it so i just take it lah. don't know where it came from but it was double layer and new. no label saying where it was made. :rolleyes:

guys,

is it possible to mod CF4 or Euro R HID to fit other cars?? Seems like the guy selling me the ER bodyparts has to sell the HID to me too. have to find more cash after raya la like this :(

amdfaisal said:
ur windscreen broken? what happened?
it cracked since last year. didn't have time to look around for replacement until insurance is due :biggrin:

since the crack was beginning to look like picasso's artwork i decided to replace it. claiming insurance later.

amdfaisal said:
guys,

is it possible to mod CF4 or Euro R HID to fit other cars?? Seems like the guy selling me the ER bodyparts has to sell the HID to me too. have to find more cash after raya la like this :(
you mean the seller has another spare pair of cf4 hid headlamps?

if yes, keep them as spare la. or at least get the hid bulbs.

jester said:
actually fujiyama said they had a piece when i called few weeks earlier. selling at rm800 (used) so i booked it. but when i came over they said they accidentally sold it to someone else. :eek:

so i asked them to look around for another one for me. they called me few days later saying that they found a piece at rm1100 (new).

i was so desparate to replace it so i just take it lah. don't know where it came from but it was double layer and new. no label saying where it was made. :rolleyes:

It should have stated la....look at bottom corner of the windscreen....if stated ASAHI..it's from japan.....if got MS.....Malaysia lor....

jester said:
you mean the seller has another spare pair of cf4 hid headlamps?

if yes, keep them as spare la. or at least get the hid bulbs.

thinking of making the extra set as spare but if i take all including HID RM4200 no HID RM3500. RM700 difference. anyway what do u guys think??

thinking getting rims too... too much money for car. wifey sure marah :)

Sato said:
It should have stated la....look at bottom corner of the windscreen....if stated ASAHI..it's from japan.....if got MS.....Malaysia lor....
didn't notice it la. will check later.

besides, it's already on my car so wherever it came from it's too late already

jester said:

If the price around there, then it should be made in Thailand one!. Ok lah, jamin ada glass. FYI, original mahal ooo!!!

jester said:
cantik!

if you don't mind i just want the left side one.

how much bro?

RM120 for 1 side c/w bulb. PM me later once u need it.

amdfaisal said:
thinking of making the extra set as spare but if i take all including HID RM4200 no HID RM3500. RM700 difference. anyway what do u guys think??

thinking getting rims too... too much money for car. wifey sure marah :)

kekekeke. Biasa lah tu. :biggrin:

Argg.....i think my car front suspension is real dead now...after so many months noticed and force using it...hehehe.....

NOw got tuk tuk sound when road rough or uneven...or holes.....

Yet not enough money to get new shock ar !! Hahahaa...

Malaysia road had shorten the life of my car shox....should blame someone..... :(

Sato said:
Argg.....i think my car front suspension is real dead now...after so many months noticed and force using it...hehehe.....

Malaysia road had shorten the life of my car shox....should blame someone..... :(

kekekekekeke. If got extra money and of course with minimal budget, the best option is to get the Euro R suspension sets. For me, so far it worked well at high speeding and also high-speed cornering. But yet, donno it can be fitted into stock CF4 or not!

aja said:
RM120 for 1 side c/w bulb. PM me later once u need it.
great! will pm you after raya for collection and passing of $$$. keep it for me in the meantime ok bro?

thanks!!!

Sato said:

you're right la sato.

sometimes it makes us wonder why are we paying the road tax in the first place. :biggrin:

aja said:
kekekekekeke. If got extra money and of course with minimal budget, the best option is to get the Euro R suspension sets. For me, so far it worked well at high speeding and also high-speed cornering. But yet, donno it can be fitted into stock CF4 or not!
sure can fit punye. no problem

jester said:
you're right la sato.

sometimes it makes us wonder why are we paying the road tax in the first place. :biggrin:

The road tax payment is for our right to drive on the road only....hehehee....but for building road.....u have to imagine...."THEY" are talking millions and millions of RM juz to build the road....so...u can imagine...how small our contribution to THEM !!!!!

Hehehee...

jester said:
great! will pm you after raya for collection and passing of $$$. keep it for me in the meantime ok bro?

thanks!!!

No problem!!

Anyway, Selamat Hari Raya to all CFian here. kekekekeke.

guys,

My car coolant reservoir tank was empty....dunno y....so i added water in....but after a week time...the reservoir is now almost empty again.....what's the problem ??

Anything related to the radiator cap ? I'm using a high pressure cap woo....1.35psi....