mods on Accord CF4

Sato said:
guys,

My car coolant reservoir tank was empty....dunno y....so i added water in....but after a week time...the reservoir is now almost empty again.....what's the problem ??

Anything related to the radiator cap ? I'm using a high pressure cap woo....1.35psi....
i think your radiator has a slow leak la bro. that's why it's taking water from the reserve tank.

Sato said:
guys,

My car coolant reservoir tank was empty....dunno y....so i added water in....but after a week time...the reservoir is now almost empty again.....what's the problem ??

Anything related to the radiator cap ? I'm using a high pressure cap woo....1.35psi....

First, check your radiator, parked for long-time. , if no leaking then..

Second, check your floor carpet especially at driver place. If basah, then confirm the water leaks from the heater (actually, i donno whether CF4 got heater or not cause actually heater is normal for all JDM cars). If still no leaking, then...

Third, actually CF4 radiator tend to 'drink' water or water drying. happanned to me also now, but luckily very2 minimal (like 5% l water dissapeared), not so critical like yours. I've checked mine also recently, no water dripping after long parking, reserve also almost empty..top-up water. But so far no increase in temperature or whatsoever la. Maybe it's drying due to the engine heating.

aja said:
First, check your radiator, parked for long-time. , if no leaking then..

Second, check your floor carpet especially at driver place. If basah, then confirm the water leaks from the heater (actually, i donno whether CF4 got heater or not cause actually heater is normal for all JDM cars). If still no leaking, then...

Third, actually CF4 radiator tend to 'drink' water or water drying. happanned to me also now, but luckily very2 minimal (like 5% l water dissapeared), not so critical like yours. I've checked mine also recently, no water dripping after long parking, reserve also almost empty..top-up water. But so far no increase in temperature or whatsoever la. Maybe it's drying due to the engine heating.
actually, most of engine cooling is done by the engine oil, not by the radiator.

Called service centre.....in ipoh one.....they asked me to check if the engine oil cap got water wooo.....

haven't check yet.....fingers crossed anyway....

They said it will be some leak somewhere.....impossible a week...the reserve tank get empty....

head gasket ???

Radiator no leak one....checked already....used the car for 2 years...b4 that.....no problem....the coolant remains the same level....but this few weeks........empty wooo

Sato said:
Called service centre.....in ipoh one.....they asked me to check if the engine oil cap got water wooo.....

haven't check yet.....fingers crossed anyway....

They said it will be some leak somewhere.....impossible a week...the reserve tank get empty....

head gasket ???

Radiator no leak one....checked already....used the car for 2 years...b4 that.....no problem....the coolant remains the same level....but this few weeks........empty wooo
a leaking gasket could also be the culprit

jester said:
grandpire in sunway. their quality if good. all bodykits on my car are fiber la bro. can't afford ori ones. next maybe a set of euroR sideskirts. but after raya lah :biggrin:

my car has rojak bodykits la dude

jester,

do u mind telling me how to get to Grandpire in sunway. the guy selling me the euro R parts cancelled the deal halfway thru. Do they have spoilers too?? if cannot get everything from Japan might as well go for fibre all the way :). can save money too :)

it's at the end of the road that's at the opposite side of links power in sunway.

Ohh..Grandpire....last time they want to sell their CF4 too...i went there for quotation......but i dislike fibre...and somemore i have to remove the original fog lights if euro r front spoiler is to installed in.....

jester said:
a leaking gasket could also be the culprit

I got back my car today.....it's a bypass hose that leak woo...replace 2 hoses...dunno where la...cost me RM40++ for parts....then labour RM40++ also plus service RACV.....

Hope that fix the problem la.....somehow what disappoint me is that they didn't change coolant for me......juz add water......

Sato said:
Ohh..Grandpire....last time they want to sell their CF4 too...i went there for quotation......but i dislike fibre...and somemore i have to remove the original fog lights if euro r front spoiler is to installed in.....

since ori euroR stuff are both difficult to find and expensive, fiber is the only alternative for most of us la bro. besides, some fibers are really good quality that once sprayed, are not noticable from ori.

i agree with you that cf4 'square' foglights look better than the euroR but at the same time, the euroR front lower lip looks better than modulo. the guys at granpire even told me that they can customize/modify the euroR lip to fit my cf4 bumper without changing the foglights but i still haven't decided.

jester said:
since ori euroR stuff are both difficult to find and expensive, fiber is the only alternative for most of us la bro. besides, some fibers are really good quality that once sprayed, are not noticable from ori.

i agree with you that cf4 'square' foglights look better than the euroR but at the same time, the euroR front lower lip looks better than modulo. the guys at granpire even told me that they can customize/modify the euroR lip to fit my cf4 bumper without changing the foglights but i still haven't decided.

Agreed....cheaper and better looking than modulo......only thing worried me is cracking....i saw many cars.....the underspoiler cracked.....

Even my car without under spoiler.....not even modulo.....the bottom of the bumper (front) sometimes hit ground la....so...if u get lowered the car somemore....fibre is not a very good choice lor...juz my opinon.....unless u say like.....the car will be used on weekends....show off saja....then...it's ok...hehehehe

Got JDM Torneo R CL1 complete front end, side skirt and rear bumper with lights forsale at rm4600 if interested.

crxr said:
Got JDM Torneo R CL1 complete front end, side skirt and rear bumper with lights forsale at rm4600 if interested.

torneo front and rear bumpers can only be installed if u're using torneo head and tail lites rite?? i like torneo's tail lights but the headlites... prefer CF4's la.

if u sell only the rear end i might be interested though. front CF4 rear torneo... accord rojak

amdfaisal said:
thanks for the indication bro. now have to find time to go there.
bro, let me know what you need first so that i can make arrangements with the shop. sometimes it's better that they hear it from a familiar face. after that we can go there together too

amdfaisal said:
torneo front and rear bumpers can only be installed if u're using torneo head and tail lites rite?? i like torneo's tail lights but the headlites... prefer CF4's la.

if u sell only the rear end i might be interested though. front CF4 rear torneo... accord rojak

actually accord Sir/Sir-T and torneo Sir/Sir-T both are CF4..also accord euro-R and torneo euro-R,both are CL1..
I think front bumper and rear bumper can fit without problem....only the headlights and tail lights change..means have to change the trunk and side body..

If u use torneo headlights,just sepetkan to look like accord..hihi

jester said:
bro, let me know what you need first so that i can make arrangements with the shop. sometimes it's better that they hear it from a familiar face. after that we can go there together too

actually i'm looking for front and rear lips only la. rear euro R lip and front i think euro R lip is the cunest. if they have other cun design might be interested too.

anyway, when they install they use screws or rivets??? really hate rivets

crazy la those japs. 1 model and still has many versions.

amdfaisal said:
actually i'm looking for front and rear lips only la. rear euro R lip and front i think euro R lip is the cunest. if they have other cun design might be interested too.

anyway, when they install they use screws or rivets??? really hate rivets
they use rivets because it's the strongest. can make the kit stick solidly to the bumper. i'll show you mine la nanti ok?