mods on Accord CF4

nksc said:
razif sidek? the badminton player?? huhhuuhu

Yap.... ex-player...... now businessman...... That man so crazy about car..... I heard he own a Evo and Subaru too.....

Bro aja,

just wake up from sleep ka???? Last night try to find any sparing partner at federal highway on the way back..... but no one out...... so layan sorang2 looo...

B18CR not suitable for turbo in stock form... compression ratio too high... need to lower the CR first... but better stay NA le hehe...

B18CR in an EJ6... local spec EK la.

ehsean normally all cars have fuel filter. for kancil the fuel filter is very small so it is prone to clogging. once clogged the fuel delivery will be affected making your car hard to start or worse cannot start at all. so for kancil there is a need to replace the fuel filter after some time

anyway for 'big' cars like ours... the fuel filter is big so the need to replace the fuel filter is not that apparent. Since it is big... clogging will not likely be an issue... according to a certain yap in kapar who is really really good in cars

oic, my mechanic can't seem to find the fuel filter in my CF4, don't know where they hide it

cat77 said:
Yap.... ex-player...... now businessman...... That man so crazy about car..... I heard he own a Evo and Subaru too.....

cat77, nice car man. Is it F20B DOHC or H22A CL1 inside?

maybe need to follow the fuel line until find the filter... lece heheh... wat's wrong with ur car this time ehsean?

edddial... that is an SiR with F20B just like urs if not mistaken well this is taken from the ad in ZTH

faisal: nothing, hahaha, just kaypohing at the mechanic shop, asking him this and that, hahaha

to know where n what you can actually go to LHS... buy sthg and then ask them about the fuel filter. they will refer to the CF accord catalogue... you can then see the different parts...

go see the chinese guy with glasses and tegak2 hair

amdfaisal, one day can you bring me there? I don't know KL road very well.

cat77 said:
hai bros,

welcome any opinion about the car..... Thanks

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/96833

nice car cat77...did your rear window tinted? is it legal to tinted rear window? i'm afraid my car would get stuck in port if i bring my car back to malaysia since my rear window is like "pelangi" now :D

Layan beb...

cat77 said:
Bro aja,

just wake up from sleep ka???? Last night try to find any sparing partner at federal highway on the way back..... but no one out...... so layan sorang2 looo...

TT until 2.00am. Beware Federal Highway has speed trap that why no one out except mat rempit...

Torneo rear end...whoever interested, pm me. I'll give the kedai potong phone no & u all nego direct. Selling all lump sump (...without rear disc & no spoiler.) Thing come : Rear windscreen, rear bumper, rear bonet, rear lips, rear suspension, rear seats, rear headlights... as shown in pics). Selling cheap.

cat77 said:
Bro aja,

hahaha. Thought u layan with 5efte!!. Sorang2 layan ok la...somemore at night. People won't notice our car. Me myself yesterday, layan Naza ria. My opinion, Naza Ria can do a speed of 170-180kmh:shocked: :shocked: on hway. Gila betul driver tuh!!

ehsean said:
oic, my mechanic can't seem to find the fuel filter in my CF4, don't know where they hide it

i was told that cf4's fuel filter is inside the fuel tank itself. it's integrated with the fuel pump. so changing the fuel filter is not a straight forward replacement. u have to change the whole which is made up of other parts.

total cost around rm400 last time i asked.

The CF4 guru turned wish-modder has spoken heheh

jester said:
i was told that cf4's fuel filter is inside the fuel tank itself. it's integrated with the fuel pump. so changing the fuel filter is not a straight forward replacement. u have to change the whole which is made up of other parts.

total cost around rm400 last time i asked.

edddial said:
cat77, nice car man. Is it F20B DOHC or H22A CL1 inside?

Thanks bro.... If i not mistaken F20B Dohc..... Later will check with all the sifus....