mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
so aja... how was the sprint test with that B20B-powered EK?

Tak jadi last night, cause the so call my friend's mechanic not 'satisfy' with the car performance. Dynoed yesterday only got around 145whp like that. So, he said how to makan euro R. kekeeke. Quite surprised & dissappointed with the setup i guess...CRV crank, adjustable cam-pulley, lighten flywheel and bit others here and there..only manage to get such whp. Suppose to get an averange of around 155-160whp with the setup. FYI, fully mods B18C with CRV accessories normally get around 192whp with an superb torque (on light chasis like eg/ek) as early as 2300rpm.

I think they don't know the real fact about stock Euro R...whereas where got so much power!!. They always thought that the CL1 220hp is real!! kekekeke. As we know It's a kete for pergi pasar one!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

he..he.. aja, CF4 so called 180hp oso tak sempat hidu H22A CL1 smoke la. That day I tried to catch, you Euro-R already so far away la.

Eh....where to find aja's video on youtube?? The one he was playing with his CL1 on highway?? :)

maybe aja can simply mail it to you bro...

nksc,
that fren of yours driving the 1.8 torneo who bought that euro r front lip... when is he coming back to mesia to test the lip? if kenot fit can try selling to me la

amdfaisal said:
ayooo sato,

indeed a very bad way to start the new year la... hmm... to get the 'before accident look' by knocking the fender is feasible but better replace altogether la... the doors are dented as well ke?

edddial... woi try sleeping la... apa post at 345 am... qiyam ke?

jester,
where in segambut? were you searching for wish parts hehe?

alamak how describe ah?

Segambut should be around Komuter there la.

List of kedai potongs in Segambut...http://forum.myhavoc.net/index.php?showtopic=136

edddial said:
he..he.. aja, CF4 so called 180hp oso tak sempat hidu H22A CL1 smoke la. That day I tried to catch, you Euro-R already so far away la.

kekeke. That day need to balik cepat2, worried of missing asar prayer!.

nayway, basic car understanding...tekan minyak cepat2..the car move fast2 la!:shades_smile:

amdfaisal said:
maybe aja can simply mail it to you bro...

nksc,
that fren of yours driving the 1.8 torneo who bought that euro r front lip... when is he coming back to mesia to test the lip? if kenot fit can try selling to me la

dunno yet la..maybe around april..hes thinking about selling his car also..he said xde duit nak kawen..eheheh..

aja said:
kekeke. That day need to balik cepat2, worried of missing asar prayer!.

nayway, basic car understanding...tekan minyak cepat2..the car move fast2 la!:shades_smile:

Another basic understanding, if the car got no power, tekan cepat2 sampai habis pun no power gak le. 180 dgn 220 tak sama :embaressed_smile:

Info from NST:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It only takes hours for your stolen car to cross border
08 Jan 2007
Minderjeet Kaur and Alang Bendahara
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
KUALA LUMPUR: It is 3am and you are fast asleep. Thieves enter your compound and flee with your car. You only realise it at 8am.

As you lodge a police report at 9am, your car has crossed the Malaysian border and is on its way to Batam, Indonesia, or Thailand.

By mid-day, your car is already in the hands of foreign syndicates for a fraction of the price you paid to buy it.

And in less than 24 hours, a foreigner is happily driving your car around. With different registration number plates, of course.

more : http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Monday/National/20070108090840/Article/local1_html

edddial said:
Another basic understanding, if the car got no power, tekan cepat2 sampai habis pun no power gak le. 180 dgn 220 tak sama :embaressed_smile:

Info from NST:
It only takes hours for your stolen car to cross border
08 Jan 2007
Minderjeet Kaur and Alang Bendahara
KUALA LUMPUR: It is 3am and you are fast asleep. Thieves enter your compound and flee with your car. You only realise it at 8am.

As you lodge a police report at 9am, your car has crossed the Malaysian border and is on its way to Batam, Indonesia, or Thailand.

By mid-day, your car is already in the hands of foreign syndicates for a fraction of the price you paid to buy it.

And in less than 24 hours, a foreigner is happily driving your car around. With different registration number plates, of course.

more : http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Monday/National/20070108090840/Article/local1_html

kekekeke. Tak apa la, jamin ada kereta. Easy for transmitting around etc.

Anyway , next month daily trip to Muar next month. 19th Feb..Monday ...cuti during CNY. Our fellow CF4 wedding.

Sapa2 want to convoy, pls let Faisal know.

aja said:
Segambut should be around Komuter there la.

List of kedai potongs in Segambut...http://forum.myhavoc.net/index.php?showtopic=136

ya ya

near komuter station.

anybody wants to konvoy... moderate speed only 150 - 160km/h heheh...

toll can claim from the groom... speed trap oso

i'm planning to go solo... anybody else? maybe can drop by Pira's place to see what parts he still has and what price he is letting them go heheh

that kedai potong near komuter eh... segambut what komuter station ah?

nksc,
ur fren has to choose ka... kawin or car... why not both... and add in a house oso. here got bank rakyat la... can do loan hehhe

So furious la....

The car ended up real shit..... workmanship really sucks big....

Wave after wave the door look fron side.....damn.....and the paint....it's so thin....that i can see the red clay or whatsoever they put on..... complaint to him that i won't accept it......ask them to do it again

Blardy hell.....b4 giving them to fix it...they say it will look like old times....no differences......will look nice....no worry....damn...all bullshit

Tomolo i have to send the car to them again...if they still can't fix it...i rather send it myself to somewhere else....but need to pay $$$ myself...

How stupid....should have ask them to compensate me in money terms....

Guys...i wanna ask.....for the front left side door....if i wanna change it....does it mean i have to change the whole door ? Or can i juz change the exterior metal ?

Fender is oklar....wave not that obvious....

Today i had sent my car to change the arm links.....coz while driving ...got tuk tuk tuk sound....not bush wooo...

sad to hear that man...

you have tp change the whole door la sato... yewson was selling all 4 CL1 doors for RM1k last time... in sunfuji they are selling one door for RM400 kot...

wua......RM400 a door... ?

Hmm.....better think twice...

I might send it to another shop to fix the paint and dents.....maybe that will cut cost....

Juz collected my car....it's actually the arm rings......produced tuk tuk sound....had it fixed.....Rm320 for 2 arm rings....both side.....and labour....all total RM380.

Ok....wanna ask u guys....since i changed the antiroll bar to a thicker one...the bush doesn't fit ar.....anyone knows where to get it ? i think the original is 27mm and mine is 30mm.......

euro r anti-roll bar is thicker than CF4 ARB if i'm not mistaken but i sincerely don't know how thick the the euro r's is... if euro r arb = your arb... there is a chance that euro r bushes can fit your current config.

i can ask if i go to lhs... what bushes are u using rite now?