mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
tu la... maybe tomorrow kot.

kekeke. Next time kena H**lim buat sendiri your car. Later let the budak2 tu do your car,now dah susah.

If u need my help to send your car esok, let me know. But will be malam la cause aku always balik office around 730pm (Tom, sori arr..rojak languange a bit!)

My suggestion u have to call Halim ask him to repair your car personally la. Of course after 700pm!

Hi guys... where can I buy CL1 side skirt? Is't can fit into CF4? Any information from you is really appreciated..TQ

accd... thot u wanted to sell ur car... CL1 side skirt will surely fit accord/torneo CF4

aja... kenot confirm la. this morning the weird sound disappeared oredy. have to observe a bit over this week... if the sound resurfaces then hafta go to ttdi jaya le.

nksc,
ur friend driving that torneo 1.8VTS who bought that accord CL1 lip has tested the lip on his torneo or not? can ngam? if kenot... he can surely sell it to me...

Guys....juz back from Singapore....

Comparing their cars.....my CF4 is really really old already..... those new Lexus IS250.....CL7 Euro R....Latest both version Camry....Honda Airwave....Integra Type R...etc .....really envy wooo...

Regarding previous post on black smoke.....my car also had the same problem....but after i changed the muffler.....no more black smoke...someone said it's because the muffler can't filter those carbon anymore....too much inside...hahaa...

The timing belts.....i dunno...personnally...i think my car also same la....b4 major services.....car runs quiet....smooth....but after the major service.....got sound la.....problems coming out la.....and money juz keep flying out.... guess that's the quality u get from HM.....those EXPERTISE....hehee.... no hard feeling ok ? (My opinion only)

u can't compare m'sia n s'pore like that. can't compare apple n lemon heheh... with our overprotective auto policy, surely we are light years behind them. If cars are more affordable here i would surely be driving the mazda 6. everyday i see one mazda 6. yesterday a black one. today a dark grey one (just like CF4 colour)... demn nize with the stock 17" rims... gerammmm

Sato said:
Guys....juz back from Singapore....

Comparing their cars.....my CF4 is really really old already..... those new Lexus IS250.....CL7 Euro R....Latest both version Camry....Honda Airwave....Integra Type R...etc .....really envy wooo...

Regarding previous post on black smoke.....my car also had the same problem....but after i changed the muffler.....no more black smoke...someone said it's because the muffler can't filter those carbon anymore....too much inside...hahaa...

The timing belts.....i dunno...personnally...i think my car also same la....b4 major services.....car runs quiet....smooth....but after the major service.....got sound la.....problems coming out la.....and money juz keep flying out.... guess that's the quality u get from HM.....those EXPERTISE....hehee.... no hard feeling ok ? (My opinion only)

kekeke. I think you are right la Sato. To get a good service from expertise (or foreman seem to be 'expert') also nowadays very2 hard. If Honda SC would be worst. (Including HM Garage also).

I guess after this we just need to pray so that which pomen we go to service don't give us more trouble, hopefully. All of this pomen got a weird mentality, not like us.

accd said:
Hi guys... where can I buy CL1 side skirt? Is't can fit into CF4? Any information from you is really appreciated..TQ

Thought u already sold your car!?

One thing i dun quite understand....

From a very well article writer in another forum...he said HM does not intend to import japanese mechanic to Malaysia to service grey market cars....and HM will not import those JDM version cars to Malaysia....

Now....ain't Singapore Honda also under Honda Japan ? How come in Singapore there are many JDM cars ? Yet such a small figures compared to Malaysia...those spare parts for the JDM cars ain't a burden to Honda Singapore also to keep stock ????

I guess i still dun agree with Honda Malaysia with those policy.....ain't i'm supporting Honda also ? Ain't my car not Honda ? Certainly not pirated !~

That's called customer services ?

aja said:
Thought u already sold your car!?

My car not sold yet. But since I got a little bit extra 'duit raya', I want to spend it for my CF4. Where can I find CL1 side skirt? Pls help me...

i thot ur car has all the ori skirtings... what happened?

anyway... ori CL1 side skirts ah... lots of ppl looking for them and they are not really available... in kedai potong pun susah mau cari.

if u wanna go fibre... drop by at grandpire le.

ur car was for sale at 69k rite? quite hard to sell CF4 nowadays... the iranian sold a 2001 CF4 SiR at 85k nego only and that was months ago... so older CF4's price cannot go to high.

they dowan to encourage ppl to buy from grey importers la... they want ppl to buy honda city, new accord, new civic, jazz etc from HM.

and guess what... m'sians are actually doing just that in order to feel secured... ye le... if u buy from grey importers... no 2-year waranty etc

amdfaisal said:
they dowan to encourage ppl to buy from grey importers la... they want ppl to buy honda city, new accord, new civic, jazz etc from HM.

and guess what... m'sians are actually doing just that in order to feel secured... ye le... if u buy from grey importers... no 2-year waranty etc

True la....but if u comparing 2 country.....then why would they limit customers in malaysia from buying JDMs while singapore can do it ?

Now i got an even more stupid idea.......can we drive our car to singapore honda and get it serviced there ? Hehehhehee......of course $$$

Sato: wua.... hahahaha, fantastic idea dude, maybe we all set a day, then convoy together to Singapore Honda SC to get our car service, kakakaka
singaporean will, "wow, antics on the roads" LOL

amdfaisal: not that we don't want to buy HM's models, just that they are uglyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, hahaha, ask HM to import reconditioned CL1 or CF4 and see, sure all fully booked before it even arrive, hahaha

CF4 and CL1 sure have their fans but here in m'sia... most ppl who buy accord are those with a certain status (read rich) and they want big big cars le (for showing off??? or ferrying kids). CF4 and CL1 are fantastic cars orait (first saw CF4 SiR in 2001) no doubt about that but they are small compared to the local accord.

anyway... when i first saw a CF4 SiR back in 2001 never thought i would drive one (only a VTS but what the heck still CF4 what). I was planning to keep my civic EJ until my death or the death of my car whichever comes first heheh

amdfaisal: local accord are not even recognized as accord in japan, they are honda inspire :P big big big cars go for camry or mercedes S class, mauahaha
Accord wasn't supposed to be bulky, CF4, CL1 or even CL7 :)

yupp... the current accord is inspire in jap... accord should be sporty and not bulky. agree with you... that's why i would choose mazda 6 over the CL7 anytime heheh... mazdaspeed6 or mazdaspeed Atenza

amdfaisal said:
nksc,
ur friend driving that torneo 1.8VTS who bought that accord CL1 lip has tested the lip on his torneo or not? can ngam? if kenot... he can surely sell it to me...

amdfaisal..my fren havent try yet dat CL1 lip..i think he will only try dat lip next year la..in msia..heheh..he said pasang here cost more than msia..anyway i told him dat if cant fit than u want to have it..

ayooo... can simply DIY to install that lip what... or your friend here is really a she... if that person is a she and single and chun... tell her i'm available heheh