mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
61k for a 97 SiR... seems ok to me... a yr 2001 SiR fetched 85k-- mid year 2006. try to nego summore and compare with price of CF9 the local accord. but if you really like the car why not...

what is the condition? you said that it has a sunroof rite...

loan 50k... that means you must fork out 11k for a 10-year old car... try to nego if that guy can reduce the selling price... not many ppl are willing to pay 11k downpayment for a car rite now

bro,

Condition superb (to me la).... Thanks a lot for the advice... Hope i can join u all next year..... For now i need to go thru this thread to understand more about the car.... Still a lot to go.... Currently i just reach page 62.... Thanks again

amdfaisal said:
61k for a 97 SiR... seems ok to me... a yr 2001 SiR fetched 85k-- mid year 2006. try to nego summore and compare with price of CF9 the local accord. but if you really like the car why not...

what is the condition? you said that it has a sunroof rite...

loan 50k... that means you must fork out 11k for a 10-year old car... try to nego if that guy can reduce the selling price... not many ppl are willing to pay 11k downpayment for a car rite now

bro,

Condition superb (to me la).... Thanks a lot for the advice... Hope i can join u all next year..... For now i need to go thru this thread to understand more about the car.... Still a lot to go.... Currently i just reach page 62.... Thanks again

i can assist to view the car but to evaluate price... susah wooo... the cheaper the better i guess heheh... everybody from this thread can help le... don't worry...

looking forward to you joining us cat77... if u don't drive CF4 can oso what... no problem.

Bros,

Actually i have seen the car with my mechanic.... No problem at all (at this moment)... hope in future too.... The only problem is the rear right window... no function.... As i read in the forum (from jester if i not mistaken), it was a common problem for CF4....

Bro amdfaisal,

Currently i'm driving a EG6..... Need to change to bigger car since family getting bigger and bigger....

cat77 said:
bro,

Still at page 62. Later once khatam (finished), have to do makan2 & doa selamat for khatam'ed'. kekeke

Faizal,
Disc tu tonight i'll call u a.s.a.p. Forgot to check la last night.

Guys,
Today this morning while on my way to office, finally got an chance to smoked an Evo7. Tailing me so closed at Fed .Hway. Smoked and cabut cepat2!!. kekeke

cat77: you might want to check this CF4 out at Motor Trader. maybe they mistyped, CF3 doesn't comes with 2.0, only 1.8 for CF3

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category%5Fid=23&page=21

asking price RM52,800, can reduce somemore i think
year 97/99 i guess

Bro Aja,

Currently at page 90.... So interesting to read all the thread.... I did some copy on the advice for my future reference.... That 'ilmu' that u all passed over are priceless..... No problem for the 'majlis doa selamat once i 'khatamed'.... So i guess u still kept the CL1......

Bro ehsean,

Thanks for the info.... Will do....

dzulx said:
around 12k.. Very good condition. Engine okay, front part also great.. Value buy i think.. with recaro some more.. hahaha

The problem only how to potong and bring back. I dont think they want to chop it for you..

no problem if you got somebody here who doing business sending half cut to Malaysia. Im still searching how..have a friend of my friend working at a chop shop but in Kyusyuu (maybe arund 800km from my place)..

no luck..

cat77 said:
Bro Aja,

Currently at page 90.... So interesting to read all the thread.... I did some copy on the advice for my future reference.... That 'ilmu' that u all passed over are priceless..... No problem for the 'majlis doa selamat once i 'khatamed'.... So i guess u still kept the CL1......

Yer la, still keeping my CF/CL1 as this moment since the diferement of upgrading plan last time due to the increase of Rm0.30 petrol price. hehehe

Page 90 now, hmm still have around 100 plus more pages to go!! Happy reading.:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

ehsean said:
aja: can show pics of CL1 manifold?

Ehsean,
I'm searching for the CL1 intake photos that i posted earlier. Will post here someday once i found it.

amdfaisal said:
i can assist to view the car but to evaluate price... susah wooo... the cheaper the better i guess heheh... everybody from this thread can help le... don't worry...

looking forward to you joining us cat77... if u don't drive CF4 can oso what... no problem.

cat77,
rm61k for 97 car is good already... is it the grey color w/ 18in sport rims? btw the loan can go higher... ive got loan for a torneo 97 at rm56k x 7yrs x 5% interest from public bank. if u want to try also i can help you introduce to my friend - used car dealer.

sendai
a. how much for torneo tiptronic gearbox in japan? maybe to buy one as a contingency...
b. exhaust system... maybe u can recommend seems u r driving torneo also...
c. used tein - soft hard hi lo adjustable... is it cheap in japan? or maybe to source in kl?

amdfaisal
i found the sport rims 16x7+50 already at kazuto garage... the brand was racing sparco pyton2... currently reconditioning to gold color...

anybody hav exp on wat tyre to suit torneo? im thinking of michelin pp2 205/50/R16 at rm360/tyre since it was claimed good at wet condition fr my office fren... or should i go for 55series?

TQ

cat77 said:
Bros,

Actually i have seen the car with my mechanic.... No problem at all (at this moment)... hope in future too.... The only problem is the rear right window... no function.... As i read in the forum (from jester if i not mistaken), it was a common problem for CF4....

Bro amdfaisal,

Currently i'm driving a EG6..... Need to change to bigger car since family getting bigger and bigger....

Hi Cat77,
Is it SiR or SiR-T ?
If T U need to check the EPS and A/T box. Many tend to give way after 140k.
Check yr lower arm and rear multilink arms. They will look OK on naked eye.
Take it to a alignment shop and ask the shop to cehck all the above.

EG6 tu simpan saja. U will not regret as I am keeping mine with my CL1 hybrid.
PM if U need further tips..

T-R

sendai said:
no problem if you got somebody here who doing business sending half cut to Malaysia. Im still searching how..have a friend of my friend working at a chop shop but in Kyusyuu (maybe arund 800km from my place)..

no luck..

Sendai,

Which part of Japan U stay.
I will be coming to Japan on 12/01/07 for the Tokyo Auto Salon in Makuhari.
After the show I will be moving to my friends place in Yokohama (Racing EuroR).

PM me if U want to meet.

T-R

normally GH-chassis code indicates facelifted model... just like for the EK civics... GH-EK3 for example denotes the spec99 version...

for GF... now that's a question to which I don't have the answer...

edddial said:
Amdfaisal,
what is the different between E-CF4, GF-CF4 and GH-CF4?

amdfaisal said:
normally GH-chassis code indicates facelifted model... just like for the EK civics... GH-EK3 for example denotes the spec99 version...

for GF... now that's a question to which I don't have the answer...

GF=Girlfriend? :shades_smile:

awitgg said:
cat77,
rm61k for 97 car is good already... is it the grey color w/ 18in sport rims? btw the loan can go higher... ive got loan for a torneo 97 at rm56k x 7yrs x 5% interest from public bank. if u want to try also i can help you introduce to my friend - used car dealer.

sendai
a. how much for torneo tiptronic gearbox in japan? maybe to buy one as a contingency...
b. exhaust system... maybe u can recommend seems u r driving torneo also...
c. used tein - soft hard hi lo adjustable... is it cheap in japan? or maybe to source in kl?

amdfaisal
i found the sport rims 16x7+50 already at kazuto garage... the brand was racing sparco pyton2... currently reconditioning to gold color...

anybody hav exp on wat tyre to suit torneo? im thinking of michelin pp2 205/50/R16 at rm360/tyre since it was claimed good at wet condition fr my office fren... or should i go for 55series?

TQ

Bro awitgg,

U are rait.... it's the same car..... Anyway thanks for the offer.... My loan just approved yesterday.... got it from maybank..... How ever do appreciate if u could assist me to check the financing amount for EG6 (ori 92/97)..... Thanks again

tuned-r said:
Hi Cat77,
Is it SiR or SiR-T ?
If T U need to check the EPS and A/T box. Many tend to give way after 140k.
Check yr lower arm and rear multilink arms. They will look OK on naked eye.
Take it to a alignment shop and ask the shop to cehck all the above.

EG6 tu simpan saja. U will not regret as I am keeping mine with my CL1 hybrid.
PM if U need further tips..

T-R

Bro tuned-r,

It's a SIR..... Thanks for the advise..... Will do after the puspakom inspection.... As for the EG6.... Still hoping can kept it..... But u know la wife.... So got to prepare for the worst.....