mods on Accord CF4

It is really abit far for me la....unless i go to KL la....

No worries.....i will try to send it to a mechanic introduced by a honda parts seller... he said that guy is abit crazy.... but he is good in vtec engine.....but infact.....he usually services saab, benz, bmw......

My visor...not Mugen la......juz original honda visors.....Mugen only produce front visors.....rear dun have...i dunno y...so i choose original honda visor lor.

Car in normal driving is ok......juz not rev the rpm to redline lor...hahaha.....

Last week juz had the battery changed...cost me RM190.....compared to RM180 two years back.......

what type of battery are u using man? i thinkthat is quite expensive. i bought a maintenance-free battery NS60 for RM100 only in may 2006. but dono how long it would last.

in november 2006 had to jumpstart the car since the battery went flat after 3 days of inactivity. then drove the car for 500km and the battery has been performing OK ever since.

ehsean,
where's ur mech located and what is his name or the name of his workshop?

Back to the old days ?????

About 94 threads deleted !!!

Our useful infos......gone....

Did u guys realise that the door visor is getting blur ? Last time i bought new....it can see thru.....transparent la....now...it's getting blur.......still can see thru....but not that clear.....

Must be those acid rains and UV !!

our visors became fade after being exposed under the sun for some time. you can 'unfade' it by polishing it with your normal polish like soft99. may have to apply a bit of pressure when rubbing it but it works.

cheap is good :D

what type of battery are u using man? i thinkthat is quite expensive. i bought a maintenance-free battery NS60 for RM100 only in may 2006. but dono how long it would last.

in november 2006 had to jumpstart the car since the battery went flat after 3 days of inactivity. then drove the car for 500km and the battery has been performing OK ever since.

ehsean,
where's ur mech located and what is his name or the name of his workshop?

The battery....maintenance free lor....brand is delkor. I dun think the size is NS60....It is NX100 i dunno if this is the size.....it also stated 55b24l

Last time also using that battery....last nearly 3 years actually.

faisal: my mech located at salak south, his workshop no name, hahaha, have to call to make appointment. weird guy, but darn good......so far, solved all my car problems...

+60162780372 > Honda Choy

avantasia: Vtec King of klang valley? my mech lor, he claimed it himself, haha

btw, anyone tested with new civic 2.0? they said this car damn fast ? ? can F20B smoked it?

whoaa bigger battery then ns60 that's why more expensive...

ehsean,
ur self-proclaimed VTEC king mech... as long as he can solve problems and don't bring new ones then he can proclaim himself anything hehe

The battery....maintenance free lor....brand is delkor. I dun think the size is NS60....It is NX100 i dunno if this is the size.....it also stated 55b24l

Last time also using that battery....last nearly 3 years actually.

btw, anyone tested with new civic 2.0? they said this car damn fast ? ? can F20B smoked it?

Last time, the time i 'race' with the new 2.0 K20A at KLAI Hway i notice that the mid-range of the car is preety good lah.

Conclusionly, i would say F20B DOHC do have 50-50 chance againt the new civic.

wait until u both reach a corner la aja.

sure he'll be left behind

ermmm from stand still, about 500m to another traffic lite at jalan sultan suleiman!!!!

the new civic 2.0 really amazing, it can follow about 2-1 car behind my car equipped with B18CR!!!! somemore both of us are stock standard but the power from it so impressive!!!

ermmm from stand still, about 500m to another traffic lite at jalan sultan suleiman!!!!

the new civic 2.0 really amazing, it can follow about 2-1 car behind my car equipped with B18CR!!!! somemore both of us are stock standard but the power from it so impressive!!!

Hahaha...that also fun ar ? It's something like Meet the Focker movie......benz vs err.....ford i think......from traffic light to traffic light....can test acceleration and deceleration also !

I think civic is lighter than CF4......am i not right ? Torque about the same for 2 litres..but the ivtec sure progressively faster than vtec.....

Last time i race an accord 2.4 in highway.....but can't considered fair la.....my car vtec not kick in....bcoz of engine oil.....too thick...hehehe....so shame la....lose it that way....he juz cruise past me....

Conclusion......f20b is old......horsepower is decreasing.....hehehe.....

Sato: too thick as in? 20/50? i'm using 20/50 Eneos for my car, smooth sial, hehehe,
btw aja: what's H22A fuel consumption lvl? RM60 can go till 300+ km?

Attention Mr Aja and all CF4ians ,

Dont forget this friday night TT at Putrajaya! Remember dont bring ur girlfriend & wife together......

Hahaha...that also fun ar ? It's something like Meet the Focker movie......benz vs err.....ford i think......from traffic light to traffic light....can test acceleration and deceleration also !

I think civic is lighter than CF4......am i not right ? Torque about the same for 2 litres..but the ivtec sure progressively faster than vtec.....

Last time i race an accord 2.4 in highway.....but can't considered fair la.....my car vtec not kick in....bcoz of engine oil.....too thick...hehehe....so shame la....lose it that way....he juz cruise past me....

Conclusion......f20b is old......horsepower is decreasing.....hehehe.....

Accord 2.4 just too heavy...that contributed towards bad mid-range. Tak percaya, try to cucuk 2.4cc at around 140-160kmh, then u will notice how slow is that car accelerating!!. hehehe

I think in real fact, F20B vs. K24 mid-range should be 50-50 chance also...not because the F20B is old engine.

Attention Mr Aja and all CF4ians ,

Dont forget this friday night TT at Putrajaya! Remember dont bring ur girlfriend & wife together......

Actually...DON'T being or DO bring?. hhehehe

If not, who is still bujang..sure can look for another chicken la that night!:shades_smile:

Married also can!

wait until u both reach a corner la aja.

sure he'll be left behind

hehehehe. Luckily no corner la, if not sure me also kena tercorner!!.

Anyway, that day the car cucuk me at 180kmh..so i just let him passed thru and
then later overtook him back.

The car seems like losing breath at around that speed.

Sato: too thick as in? 20/40? i'm using 20/40 Eneos for my car, smooth sial, hehehe,
btw aja: what's H22A fuel consumption lvl? RM60 can go till 300+ km?

Standard drive for H22A CL1 is RM10=60kms with Vtec open 30%.
Rembat drive would last around RM10=40-45kms, whereas vtec open 90%.

Most of the time, when i refueling RM60, the FC would last me for around 320-350km ....sometime more, especially during balik kampung after high speeding at LPT & Krak hway.(on that kind of road condition).

Town drive not so sure...cause most of the time Myvi is my prefered choice...but if i'm not mistaken it should be around the same for normal drive.

So, how's is your H22A acting?. FC good!?