mods on Accord CF4

jester said:
go for that sparco rims because 24 or 45 offsets will make the tyres hit the fender when you go up/down bumps.

a guy i know here uses 17 inch rims with offset 45. looks OK but sure hit fender like jester said. im malaysia where to find cheap rims with offset 50 have to settle for offset 45 la kot :)

sendai, are u planning to transport ur torneo here when u graduate?? when is that bro?

i'm using 48 offset and it's already hitting the fender when the road has a slope. some of BSA rims have 46 offset.

http://www.bsa.com.my/web/fproduct.htm

I've checked the website.....avs model 7 do have 17'x7 50 offset 4 holes 114.3.

Sure nice....dunno how much selling here....

As for sparco...i've seen some CF4 cars using that kind of designed rims....not nice la...bored to that design.....once see......brain will fastly pick up.....BMW.....old model one...hahahhaa..

I think 5 spokes rims also nice for CF4....

Not so sure....my car using 15" only now, is taiwan rim....i think previous owner changed it la...offset is +40....suspension...stock !

Last time really fully loaded with 3 fat guys.....and rear under bonnet....full with durians.....no kidding.....really full with durians.....my car looked like lowered that time being...hahahha.....on highway from Muar to KL.....no problem....I've tested it.....didn't touch the fender whatsoever....maybe becoz of 15" rim.

But 17".....dunno.....

If that is the case,then i should buy offset 50 rims. still pending whether to buy

that sparco but RM700 for 17 rim racing sparco is damn cheap right?

Last time in the auction,avs model 7 17'x7 50 offset 4 holes 114.3 close bid around
RM2k..

I wanted so much to bring back my torneo after i grad march next year, but will be working in Japan from april..so my torneo will be in Japan (sigh) and maybe try to look for euro-R..

sendai said:
If that is the case,then i should buy offset 50 rims. still pending whether to buy

Last time in the auction,avs model 7 17'x7 50 offset 4 holes 114.3 close bid around
RM2k..

I wanted so much to bring back my torneo after i grad march next year, but will be working in Japan from april..so my torneo will be in Japan (sigh) and maybe try to look for euro-R..

RM2k is what ? per piece ar ? or a set of 4 ?

around RM2k for 4 pieces..used one..P1 racing and crkai almost the same

price..used rims..

http://list1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/2084008487-category-leaf.html?alocale=0jp&mode=1

sometimes u can find cheap2 rims.. I always browse above link to survey the price..

sendai said:

RM2k..

rm700 is dirt cheap. go get it, man!

sendai said:
around RM2k for 4 pieces..used one..P1 racing and crkai almost the same

price..used rims..

http://list1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/2084008487-category-leaf.html?alocale=0jp&mode=1

sometimes u can find cheap2 rims.. I always browse above link to survey the price..

Sendai,
Bila mau balik M'sia?. Want to pesan some barang la. kekekeke

I`ll return back for 1 month holiday march next year...If small item,maybe

can bring back..aja,what u need actually?

exchange rate around 100yen=RM3.38..still consider ok..last time it was
100yen=RM3.70

sendai said:
I`ll return back for 1 month holiday march next year...If small item,maybe

can bring back..aja,what u need actually?

exchange rate around 100yen=RM3.38..still consider ok..last time it was
100yen=RM3.70

Looking for Mugen or HKS CL1 ECU...hopefully with higher rpm cut-off. Boleh ka?.:biggrin:

aja said:
Looking for Mugen or HKS CL1 ECU...hopefully with higher rpm cut-off. Boleh ka?.:biggrin:

I`ll try to survey first but here CL1 parts is very difficult to find..

sendai said:
I`ll try to survey first but here CL1 parts is very difficult to find..

kekekekeke. Just try your best. if got, later just pm me the price!!

many Thanks!!!

jester said:
bro amd,

it was an engine kosong la. on the floor. no hafkat where that h23a came from. although i saw a blue torneo halfcut on one fo the racks.

btw the shop's name is fujiyama subang jaya

Originally. the halfcut from this kedai :-

NEW SHELLEY AUTOPARTS TRADING
Pt 6312, Lot 8097, Jln 2/27, Wangsa Maju
Sek 1, Setapak, KL
Tel :- 03 40238533, 012 2067077 (Khoo)

They barai'ed it early this year. Maybe due to lack of demand, that y it's has been transfered to this Fujiyama SJ.!!

wah!!

you've been tracking the movement of these stuff eh? :biggrin:

btw, i have a question: is that black heat shield/insulation padding under the hood really necessary? i mean, will it do any harm if we remove it? mine is beginning to koyak la.

jester said:
wah!!

you've been tracking the movement of these stuff eh? :biggrin:

kekekeke. No lah, just so happen has such info. BTW, the white SirT at Fujiyama has been long there. Don't know when it can be sold liao.

jester said:
btw, i have a question: is that black heat shield/insulation padding under the hood really necessary? i mean, will it do any harm if we remove it? mine is beginning to koyak la.

I think nothing harm, cause orignally it work as a heat resistance and also engine noise resistance.

Yesterday afternoon, saw this silver CF4 with white color ER bodyparts..bearing reg. no WHY xxxx stopped at the emergency lane of Federal Hway towards Klang, before the Pusat Bandar S. alam exit.

Wonder if the owner is among us!!

aja said:
kekekeke. No lah, just so happen has such info. BTW, the white SirT at Fujiyama has been long there. Don't know when it can be sold liao.
eh, i don't remember seeing a white SiR-T there lah. maybe sold already. they've got a pair of cf4 headlamps and that stainless steel plate that closes the gap between your radiator and your front grill (what do you call that thing???)