mods on Accord CF4

since the CL7 is heavier i think honda shld develop a K24AR... K24 with the right head to make the right amount of power.

anyway can the K24A from the current accord be tranformed to K24AR using K20AR head from DC5 ka EP3 ka CL7 ka???

amdfaisal said:
since the CL7 is heavier i think honda shld develop a K24AR... K24 with the right head to make the right amount of power.

anyway can the K24A from the current accord be tranformed to K24AR using K20AR head from DC5 ka EP3 ka CL7 ka???

Legally, even though the engine code are the same but the mounting is different. So, legally can not. Moreover, the current K engine series is terbalik one, manifold/injector sebelah depan. Not plug & play.

Illegally speaking, all can be done. Malaysia Boleh !!

the major issue was the price and availabilility. FYI, Euro R CL1/CL7 quite rare also in Japan. Pricewise, hmmmm. Might cost a brand new Kenari i guess!!

U guys really active in posting replies....juz 1 day didn't check the topic....already 3 pages long...

Last time i've read a chinese car mag. They actually did comparison between the CL1 and CL7. Ohh..that mag...is from hk la.....

What they found out is that the CL7 handling does improve. Cabin bigger....more solid ride. But as for engine performance, since the CL7 is i-vtec....when the vtec point engaged, the power output is not so great. It doesn't give an "Ommmpph". What they said is that the "i" thing makes the engine run smoother....while CL1 vtec engine does give more of an effect to power output. So....their conclusion is that they prefer CL7 body with CL1 engine in it....!!!

Hahahaaa...

As for as i remember, the honda Navi doesn't come with flip in woo.....it juz a big screen with no cover....u know the box under the aircond system ? That's the area...

Still...i prefer the BOSE audio system.....who got the BOSE rear middle speakers ? Mine tell us the performance ?

amdfaisal said:
sato,

BOSE sure expensive. anyway BOSE suspension is cool but price dono la.

BOSE got suspension products ??? U sure ? i thought they only expertise in audio systems !

Hmm..have to check it out ~

yup got BOSE suspension. no springs no hydraulics... but electromagnetic. everything adjustable soft/hard hi/lo comfort/sport etc... really cool but don't think it is commercialized yet... only prototype

GAB suspension (hi/lo adjustable) is good enough? Do you know how much different compare to stock CF4 (hard, soft etc)?

edddial said:
GAB suspension (hi/lo adjustable) is good enough? Do you know how much different compare to stock CF4 (hard, soft etc)?

Can ask Faisal about this, since he is currently using Tein adjustable. At least got some ideas to compare. kekekeke .:biggrin: kantoi.

edddial said:
I try to use what I have, it's the ori Honda Navi as additional accessory (whatever they mentioned).

My friend just told me that he did his GT4 navi to TV & DVD mode at Sg. Besi, which cost him aroundRM2k++. Will get the detail from afterwards if u interested!!.

aja said:
Can ask Faisal about this, since he is currently using Tein adjustable. At least got some ideas to compare. kekekeke .:biggrin: kantoi.

:)

Tein very good. normally i set softest for everyday drive thru ordinary road. but hiway change setting a bit to make it hard then corner cun.

but for tein even soft setting cornering is very good. once i tried cornering from that hiway don't know what the name to LDP... tyres screeched... perut pun kecut but car stable la.

wat to do tyres 195/60/15 maaa... :(

aja said:
My friend just told me that he did his GT4 navi to TV & DVD mode at Sg. Besi, which cost him aroundRM2k++. Will get the detail from afterwards if u interested!!.

ori CF4 navi has DVD & TV ke? if yes... cool man...

planning to buy DVD player for car too but will use that money to buy torneo rear end hahaha

Wow! RM2k++ just to convert. It's ok then. I'll try to source other way, because my Navi came with TV already. Actually nowaday we can get Radio/TV+DVD for RM4k++. I think it was Sony or maybe Panasonic.

amdfaisal said:
:)

Tein very good. normally i set softest for everyday drive thru ordinary road. but hiway change setting a bit to make it hard then corner cun.

but for tein even soft setting cornering is very good. once i tried cornering from that hiway don't know what the name to LDP... tyres screeched... perut pun kecut but car stable la.

wat to do tyres 195/60/15 maaa... :(

kekekeke. Bila mau tukar rim 16"?..

edddial said:
Wow! RM2k++ just to convert. It's ok then. I'll try to source other way, because my Navi came with TV already. Actually nowaday we can get Radio/TV+DVD for RM4k++. I think it was Sony or maybe Panasonic.

Yer la, better buy the new one,luckily the CF4 navigator is not built-in type like GT4. If not, sure kena convert one la. kekekeke

aja said:
kekekeke. Bila mau tukar rim 16"?..

too may projects la
1.Torneo rear end
2.DVD player
3.Rim euro R + 5 lug knuckles
4.Euro R front end (fibre la)
5.Paint job

so have to choose 1 and 4 first then 4 then 3 then 4 then 2 :).

early dec going to Kuching for maybe 1 week... ada mau kirim guys??

edddial said:

i browsed for pioneer HU and found one really chun with navi etc but the DVD drive can only accept the navi DVD not movie... ceh.

amdfaisal said:
too may projects la
1.Torneo rear end
2.DVD player
3.Rim euro R + 5 lug knuckles
4.Euro R front end (fibre la)
5.Paint job

so have to choose 1 and 4 first then 4 then 3 then 4 then 2 :).

early dec going to Kuching for maybe 1 week... ada mau kirim guys??

kekekekeke. Normal la, $$$$ spent is good for national economic growth!!