Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

dude...im interested in a M series amp..and an orange 6.5 comp set..wat amp do u recommend?? i need a 2 ch one..=P

how much will u charge me ye?? i might take another comp set and 2 orange subs if i can sell off mine 1st! hehehe

free bump!

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Apr 25 2005, 23:15
dude...im interested in a M series amp..and an orange 6.5 comp set..wat amp do u recommend?? i need a 2 ch one..=P

how much will u charge me ye?? i might take another comp set and 2 orange subs if i can sell off mine 1st! hehehe

free bump!
[snapback]927141[/snapback]​

hi l2turbo,

u interest in M-series 2ch amp to power orange 6.5" comps? hm, i recommend u go for the MB-series for comps, the MB700.2 will fit your budget and play yr comps well. the amp pumps out 100W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms. enough for Orange 6 comps. if the M-series, the closest amp to power a pair of orange 6 comps is the M280, which is way more expensive (im not sure of pricing), and pumps out 80W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms. but if u insist on M-series, i can ask for u. price maybe around RM5++, maybe more.

and dun worry, the more u get, the cheaper it gets! :rolleyes: ;)

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Apr 27 2005, 08:24
all pm's replied... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />

and BUMP! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]929342[/snapback]​

im interested to have a 10" tubebass...

chilskater, i've seen tubebass using Mohawk subs also, but that wan i think just use the Blue Series can already. but tubebass will not utilize the full potential of the sub, altho the good side is that it doesnt take too much boot space, and easy to take out. cheers!

btw, i wun be around from April 30 until May 23. u can place orders, but only after i come back can u get the stuff. cheers!:cool:

Bro!!! i saw ur 6"5 compenent...orange color rite???RM 330..PM me asap..n ur acct no:
my no is 017-6296003

GREZT RACING :cool:

wins 171, yep, the Orange 6.5" Component Set is RM 330 only! ;)

i'll pm u, check yr PM!

btw, i'll be going overseas tomorrow, will be back after May 23. so orders only can be done after that. sorry for the inconvenience :(

Cheers!

still in china guys! i've replied all pm's, and for those who sent me sms' or tried calling, i will reply when i get back to M'sia. cheers!

calvin.... tumpang thread
just to add some stuff here...
i got Mohawk Black Series (accept more torture than blue series, tested before) stuffs here for cleareance..... all brand new
Subs... 12 10, and 8
Amps.. 320watt (m802), 200 watt...
PM me for best price...
all items got 1 yr warranty

wah dean, those are ol skool mohawk stuff! cant find them no more. whats the ratings like on the subs?

yep, black series quite reputable. cheers

woofers really wanted!!!!

hi bro....i really need those mohawk 12" orange series.....are they still available?? wat is the recommended amp 4 it??how much will it cost??plz reply me a.s.a.p.....reply to [email protected]

Need some Mohawk items.

I called when you in China. Sorry if distrubed you.

Here are the few items I am looking for :) :

1. Orange 12" Sub - 2 set

2. Orange 6.5" component set - 2 set

3. Amp M.2125 - 1 set

4. Amp M.280 - 1 set

Do you have any HU for sale??? :confused:

Nice one ... like Pioneer .... can play CD & MP3.

Looking for one. Got one Sony Explode, but kong out oledi. Very sensitive...... always skip & FM radio out too.....

E-mail me at [email protected]

or hp no. at 016 - 2360387

I'm from Shah Alam.

vr4 blowoff,
yes, there is still Orange 12" subs in production, so i also can order for u. ;)
each costs RM 270. as for amp to power it, depends on how many subs u intend to power. if a singel sub, i suggest u go for the M2125 @ RM 620. or if u going for 2 subs, then use the MB2000.2 @ RM 520. alternatively, if u have more money and want more serious bass, u can try getting other aftermarket monoblocks. (mohawk dun have any yet).:)

Ken, it's ok, i couldnt talk as they will deduct RM3/min off my phone. i'm left with RM 2. hehe. we talk here for now till i return. :D
ok, i do not know the price for the M280 yet, but what do u intend to power with it? if u get 2 Orange 6 comps, i suggest u can try getting either the MB2000.4, or the M440. those two are 4 channel amps designed to power components.

i'll give u a good discount when u finalize a compilation. as for the above set u've suggested, i dun have the M280 price yet, so cant finalize. i'll let u know when i've talked to my supplier.

as for cd player, i can get for u pioneer players, but they aint any cheaper than outside. =( online got sell alot ma. ;)

cheers!

Mohawk

Hi, thanks for the speedy reply.

The M280 is for my gf. To power orange 1 6" comp set & the 12" woofer. She also crazy with car audio. Hear only I want to buy, she also want to buy. Hai yah........ :p

But I suggent to her no need too high end one. I was thinking that to get her the BLUE series 6" comp set & the 12" sub. Blue series amp also. Which one is the best..... may u can suggest amp ah?

Bass harder lah...... but good for blasting bass!!!!! Boom!!!! :D

I have also check with Mohawk distributer technician at Shah Alam that "Black" M series amp produce better sound quality...... One shop in Shah Alam is selling Mohawk, but pricing........... huh ........ very different lah from what you are offering. :cool:

The Shah Alam shop also selling Black colour comp set. Do you have them???? They said that is the best comp set. I forgot the pricing oledi. May want to go and check it out.

Please help to find out the price of the M280.
The M280 can also power the orange 6" comp & 12" sub, checked/confirmed with the Mohawk technician.

However, I am thinking to get the M2125 for future usage to power 2 set of 6" comp. Than 12" sub with another amp loh...... But, budget constrain lah.........

This one long term project lah..... Than get equalizer ....... than .... capacitor ...... one step at a time......

Awaiting you reply.

Thanks.

ken, :cool:

haha, thanx for yr comments. yep, my prices are surely way cheaper than outside. but dun go and tell the shops leh, wait i wun get my supply anymore. haha :p jokin

and the M280, i will find out for u soon. and as for the Mohawk Blue Series, i've heard a full setup before, not too bad la, but i suggest better go for the Orange series, and the sound production is better. ;) the amps, u can just use the blue series, sound quality not bad (good IMHO) either. ;) i've heard them before too.

as for the Black series, yes, their amps are more efficient than the blue series. but as for their speakers, i think the Black is not as good as the Orange and Red Series. Black series go soft after a while, and quite sensitive in terms of 'rosak'. Orange series im using, amp blow also components still can play. :D short circuit once also still can play.:D

The black series is good for SPL, BOOM BOOM...but will go soft after a while as i heard. the Orange series so far is serving me well, and can go both SPL and SQ for our level. :)

and no problem if u wanna upgrade step by step...im also doing that. :rolleyes:

Hi.

Hi.

How is your trip to China?

Got your msg. Thanks.

Here is the items I need. :p

1. 2 orange 6.5" comp set.

2. 2 orange 12" subwoofer

3. M2125 for 1 only.

4. M280 for 1 only.

5. Pioneer HU that can play CD & MP3. Budget RM 400 - 500.

Can you giv me itemise pricing for all the above.

Good Good discount lah.... :D

How should you go above this transaction?

I am in Shah Alam. Your're in Malacca.

I may be going down to Malacca next week. Not sure yet.

I know where is Mahkota Parade lah....

Hi.

By the way,

You mention that Internet got sell HU?

Can suggest where ah..... which web page.....

Thanks. :p

Interested in upgrading stock sound system

Hello..Bullet_nos,

I'm really interested in using 12'' subs for my sound system....

Honestly at the moment...using a Kenwood HU, 3-way speakers, 4'' stock comp.
speakers and Rottweiler tweeters...no amps.

As ur really experienced in this field, i would like u to advice me what are the stuffs
I need to power the subs and to get the right quality bass....

Could u also include the $$ list...thnks alot...

Btw..I'm a Malaccan too...

Thanks for ya time...