Mr-2 Sw20

hahaha, but if someone really offer me 60k for it...
i think most likely i sell on the spot
and spend 40k buying another mr2 turbo
20k spare cash to inject into it =)

I wanna sell my MR2 like that lor RM70K TRD2000GT widebody hehehehehe.........

know anybody selling their MR2s? the 43K one 94 reg 99. I'm trying to apply personal loan so can buy older one.

Atermizi,

What's the price you're looking at, I thought 43K is a good price already.

Where is this 43K MR2 ? can pm me the contact ? My friend is quite interested to buy one.

Atermizi, not sure about 94/99 but there is a 90/94 in superb condition. NA manual, very rare breed, I was waiting for it to go on the market and almost bought it. See MT.

So you have make up your mind? no preludes (continuation from cartalk)?

It is not true that all owners trash their turbos (from CarTalk forum also), like koolspyda said most treat theirs with TLC. I for one drive slower than when I am in my Land Cruiser but only because I know I have the hp behind my seat to take on most cars on the road (well almost!). With great power comes great responsibilities. Do not race on the roads!!......... occassional thrusts is OK

Another topic for discussion.

I want to concentrate on improving handling first and not power hence need advise from sifus. Trying to emulate the factory upgrades in 1994 to the 1990 SW20s. I am thinking,

1) change struts to new full coilovers(Hi-Lo adj) - thinking Tein (not sure how much, limited budget), GAB or Bilstein. Any recommendations, which works best?

2) install sway bars- any recommendations?

3) Change wheels to 17" and tyres as well? What is the best offsets and width for wheels? What tyre spec works best?

Do you think the above will work. Strong believer of "Power without Control is nothing" (Pirelli).

Thanks.

If you want to emulate the 1994 upgrades, you'll need the rear crossmember as well, along with all the necessary arms and joints.

soff said:
Another topic for discussion.

I want to concentrate on improving handling first and not power hence need advise from sifus. Trying to emulate the factory upgrades in 1994 to the 1990 SW20s. I am thinking,

1) change struts to new full coilovers(Hi-Lo adj) - thinking Tein (not sure how much, limited budget), GAB or Bilstein. Any recommendations, which works best?

2) install sway bars- any recommendations?

3) Change wheels to 17" and tyres as well? What is the best offsets and width for wheels? What tyre spec works best?

Do you think the above will work. Strong believer of "Power without Control is nothing" (Pirelli).

Thanks.

tein is very expensive, gab is made in taiwan, and bilstein you talk about the original one or what? install sway bars of course its good...for wheels, if you want a nice one better go for 18"...depends on what is your purpose...yokohama ES100 is quite nice to use...

AMAZING MR2(SW20) !!!!

http://www.kitcarmag.com/featuredvehicles/0609_kc_07_z+DDR_SP4+driver_front_side_view.jpg
http://kitcarmag.com/featuredvehicles/0609_kc_01_z+DDR_SP4+driver_front_side_view.jpg
http://www.tuningtechnology.com/images/ddr-kitcar-cover_small.jpg

http://www.kitcarmag.com/featuredvehicles/rsports_0609_custom_ddr_motosp4/
http://www.ddrmotorsport.com/

anyone know whats the name of that blue? i think it will look good on the MR2...

does anyone have a spare 91 model MR2 speedometer cable for sale? relying on my rev meter to tell the speed now :P

Hi ash,

Was it your cable or the speedo assembly ? The speedo assembly is pretty hard to get. Mine was faulty too the last time. and waited quite long for a unit available from MRMIC.

SOMEONE HELP ME .. I have another problem. My car can't start. No crank sound nothing. This is after I drove over a puddle of water back home on Saturday, it was quite deep. Did the water went to my starter and killed it ? But after I went home, it was still startable during the evenings and nite. But after the next day. It went dead...

Is it my starter ? How do I test it ? Someone help !:sad_smile::sad_smile::cry_smile::cry_smile:

koolspyda said:
AMAZING MR2(SW20) !!!!
http://kitcarmag.com/featuredvehicles/0609_kc_01_z+DDR_SP4+driver_front_side_view.jpg

Hmm maybe can convert my track sw20 to this. Hehe.

got ppl in japan modded the mr-2 as Pagani Zonda.......if not mistaken is by a mod company named Rabbit....code name PZR....

http://avt-toyota.ru/article-227.html

sorry its in russian

Guys,

Any fun drives or convoys coming up e.g. Ulu Yam etc? I am sure there are more than a couple of MR2s and MRS raring to go.

Soff

hi guys...any one have spare sw20 (n/a n auto hardtop )ecu for sales?
ecu no is8966117350.....ome of my fren is searching now....
pls call me 0163333770 if you guys found..yq